We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,784)
Filter reviews
3,784 results
Traveler rating
3,253
345
91
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,253
345
91
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshalf boardafternoon teahotel complexour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelwater park
Filter
Updating list...
2,836 - 2,841 of 3,784 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just returned from the Al Qasr, ths hotel is certainly 5 star. Stayed in the hotel, the rooms are very nice, beds extremely comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EnglandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Having stayed at many Jumeirah properties, I feel that this one is the best. I stayed at this hotel in the middle of July for 5 nights. I was there for a family holiday with three adults in a ocean deluxe room with one massive king size bed and a pull out sofa bed. This hotel only allows a maximum of three adults in a room.

Having arrived at Dubai airport quite late at night, around midnight we were greeted by the hotel representative who was very friendly and showed us to our awaiting car. The representative meets you just before passport control and helps you through the long queue and then collects your baggage. This service is only available if you pay extra or you are staying in a suit.

As this was my first time in the Al Qasr. I was amazed by the lovely entrance to the hotel. The bronze horses you see at the front of the hotel are magnificent. Having arrived so late at the hotel on a Sunday night, it felt as if we were the only guests at the hotel. The guys at the front of the hotel who open the car doors for you and take your luggage are very nice, one staff member who should be credited is a African guy called ‘Macilli’ who was very friendly and welcoming through-out our stay, you cant miss this guy as he is like 7feet tall.

The check in for the hotel is very 5*. You sit on a couch while the staff pamper you with nice cold towels and refreshments while you are being checked in. one thing that I really liked is that once you have checked in, you are personally taken to your room by one off the hotel staff which is quite nice.

The Room it self is very spacious. The bed in the room is massive and is very comfortable. The room also has a range off pillows that you can choose from if you are fussy like that. The décor in the room is very old Dubai, but is made to look modern which works really well. The bathroom is big with a nice tub and big shower. I have also stayed in the Dar Al Masyaf which has a bigger bathroom but the room isn’t as big. The room is very well stocked with toiletries and the only thing you need to bring with you are toothpaste and sunscreen.

The resort it self consists of 4 hotels, 1 water theme park, 20+ restaurants and shopping market called the ‘souk’. The way to get around the massive resort is either by abra (a boat) or a golf buggy. The boats are so cool that you will use any excuse to use them. We used to take a boat from the Al Qasr to the souk which was only like a 3 mins walk.

The pool and the private beach are amazing. The pool at the Al Qasr is very big, its about double the size of the pool at the Jumeirah beach hotel. When you arrive at the pool, a guy comes along and sets up your deckchair with towels. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that takes such good care off its guests. The beach is the same with the guys and the towels. Every so often the staff come along with free ice lollies and cold towels to keep you cool. There is also a food and drinks menu at the pool and beach. The prices are quite expensive, so I would recommend you take cash with you so you can keep track of how much your spending. One thing that people don’t know is that the Jumeirah bottle water is free. If you ask for water they will bring you Evian water and will charge you dh70 for it, almost £8 or $16 for a small bottle. Ask for the free Jumeirah water and you will get a 1tr bottle on ice free.

One thing I have to mention is the staff. The hotel would not be as good as it is without the staff they have. They are very friendly and welcoming. They greet you every time they see you without fail. Its quite amazing as they even start to remember your names after a few days.

A day before departure we did ask for a late checkout but was told the hotel was full and they needed the room which was fine as we were told we could use all off the hotels facilities.

My experience at the Al Qasr was amazing and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time in Dubai. If it is your first time going to Dubai, take it from someone who has been many times, if you don’t stay in a Jumeirah property you wont have a good experience. Most of Dubai is a construction site and staying at this hotel you wont see any off it. Spend a bit extra and have an unforgettable Dubai experience. I would also recommend that you have breakfast included in your booking as the Al Qasr breakfast buffet is really good.

One thing to remember is that if you are a Sirius card holder, you will not get any points if you book through a travel agent, you have to book direct with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Desi_Jatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Hilariously overdone, like most of tourist Dubai. Don't go there if you want in anyway an authentic, gritty experience. But if you want to sit around like a first world raj-baron by the side of the pool and smoke hookahs, get into it.
Minus points for fat English and Russians sitting around with their pudgy families, but maybe that's just me looking in an ugly mirror!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Toby-Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We have a young family and really like to stay in luxury and we found the AQ to be a prefect family resort.
For a supplement, you can have use of the executive club where the chlidren can play and you can eat in peace!
Food and service are great (and free!) and you can take afternoon tea there as well (free). The bus centre within the club is great (free internet) plus lounge area, bar and play station room.
Best of all, there is an adults only club area on the 5th floor and you can have any drink on the balcony looking out to sea and between 6pm and 8pm its, you guessed it, free! Any drink! Or a cockail or glass of Moet. Plus some nibbles (these were slightly hit and miss to be fair). Overall though: of the drinks are free it is def fabulous!
The suite was spacious and the bed was like sleeping in a nest as they have so many wonderful pillows. Really, a great nights rest and we had 2 interlinking suites for 2 adults and three children.
If you have not been before, the Jumeria resort is great as it has so many restaurants and bars and things to see and do (there are 4 hotels there after all).
The kids club right by the pool was just the licket and our little people loved it. And it too was free.
The staff were very kind and attentive and Maren in particular was excellent.
It was a particularly enjoyable, relaxed family holiday and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mrsalbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed at the Al Qasr (AQ) for 5 nights in the middle phase of a honeymoon trip that commenced with 10 nights in the magnificent but peaceful Reethi Rah in the Maldives.

The AQ is a first rate 5 star property. It is well located on the beach with great views of the Burj Al Arab and it has facilities that are probably unmatched by most hotels in the world.

We stayed there in the build up to the really hot summer period. Rarely did the day time temp drop below 40 and the humidlty hit 100% a number of times. It is energy sapping stuff. But the hotel copes well with this - great aircon everywhere, ice towels, ice creams by the pools, evian sprays - its all available.

We stayed in a premium level arabian superior room - large and very comfortable with access to the business lounge ( which serves an assortment of food and drinks for free during the day ). Our room was pool facing with fantastic views of the sea. The bathroom was nice, decorated in an arabian style, with a lovely walk in shower and double vanity sinks. It had a seperate toilet - which is a feature I am beginning to enjoy in 5 star hotels. The products were a madinat generic brand but were plentiful and seemed to be of high quality. The mini bar is very well stocked and wasnt too expensive. Each night the hotel turn the room down for bed we were left with little towel animals on the bed. It really is a fantastic touch and one that we looked forward to nightly.

We made good use of the airconned gym - its a brilliant gym. Better than most private health clubs in my opinion. The only negative is that its a bit of a travel to get to as its in the Mina Al Saalam - which is a sister hotel next door.

I suppose thats my only real negative about this hotel - you do walk a long way to get anywhere! Its huge - and in the heat of July thats not the nicest!

One other thing - we had dinner at the Al Mahara in the Burj. Not worth it at all. Food was nice - but service was so awful. The submarine trip is shamefully tacky. The restaurant is nice - the fish tank is interesting but the staff really make this place a flop. It is expensive to boot - but this is to be expected in a hotel that prides itself as the worlds most luxurious - but the restaurant service really pokes fun at this self imposed title!!

All in all I will probably return to dubai and would have no issue staying at the madinat AQ.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mgbentour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews