We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just returned from the Al Qasr, ths hotel is certainly 5 star. Stayed in the hotel, the rooms are very nice, beds extremely comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and attentive.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EnglandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,838
    306
    80
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,104
1,250
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Having stayed at many Jumeirah properties, I feel that this one is the best. I stayed at this hotel in the middle of July for 5 nights. I was there for a family holiday with three adults in a ocean deluxe room with one massive king size bed and a pull out sofa bed. This hotel only allows a maximum of three adults in a room.

Having arrived at Dubai airport quite late at night, around midnight we were greeted by the hotel representative who was very friendly and showed us to our awaiting car. The representative meets you just before passport control and helps you through the long queue and then collects your baggage. This service is only available if you pay extra or you are staying in a suit.

As this was my first time in the Al Qasr. I was amazed by the lovely entrance to the hotel. The bronze horses you see at the front of the hotel are magnificent. Having arrived so late at the hotel on a Sunday night, it felt as if we were the only guests at the hotel. The guys at the front of the hotel who open the car doors for you and take your luggage are very nice, one staff member who should be credited is a African guy called ‘Macilli’ who was very friendly and welcoming through-out our stay, you cant miss this guy as he is like 7feet tall.

The check in for the hotel is very 5*. You sit on a couch while the staff pamper you with nice cold towels and refreshments while you are being checked in. one thing that I really liked is that once you have checked in, you are personally taken to your room by one off the hotel staff which is quite nice.

The Room it self is very spacious. The bed in the room is massive and is very comfortable. The room also has a range off pillows that you can choose from if you are fussy like that. The décor in the room is very old Dubai, but is made to look modern which works really well. The bathroom is big with a nice tub and big shower. I have also stayed in the Dar Al Masyaf which has a bigger bathroom but the room isn’t as big. The room is very well stocked with toiletries and the only thing you need to bring with you are toothpaste and sunscreen.

The resort it self consists of 4 hotels, 1 water theme park, 20+ restaurants and shopping market called the ‘souk’. The way to get around the massive resort is either by abra (a boat) or a golf buggy. The boats are so cool that you will use any excuse to use them. We used to take a boat from the Al Qasr to the souk which was only like a 3 mins walk.

The pool and the private beach are amazing. The pool at the Al Qasr is very big, its about double the size of the pool at the Jumeirah beach hotel. When you arrive at the pool, a guy comes along and sets up your deckchair with towels. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that takes such good care off its guests. The beach is the same with the guys and the towels. Every so often the staff come along with free ice lollies and cold towels to keep you cool. There is also a food and drinks menu at the pool and beach. The prices are quite expensive, so I would recommend you take cash with you so you can keep track of how much your spending. One thing that people don’t know is that the Jumeirah bottle water is free. If you ask for water they will bring you Evian water and will charge you dh70 for it, almost £8 or $16 for a small bottle. Ask for the free Jumeirah water and you will get a 1tr bottle on ice free.

One thing I have to mention is the staff. The hotel would not be as good as it is without the staff they have. They are very friendly and welcoming. They greet you every time they see you without fail. Its quite amazing as they even start to remember your names after a few days.

A day before departure we did ask for a late checkout but was told the hotel was full and they needed the room which was fine as we were told we could use all off the hotels facilities.

My experience at the Al Qasr was amazing and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time in Dubai. If it is your first time going to Dubai, take it from someone who has been many times, if you don’t stay in a Jumeirah property you wont have a good experience. Most of Dubai is a construction site and staying at this hotel you wont see any off it. Spend a bit extra and have an unforgettable Dubai experience. I would also recommend that you have breakfast included in your booking as the Al Qasr breakfast buffet is really good.

One thing to remember is that if you are a Sirius card holder, you will not get any points if you book through a travel agent, you have to book direct with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Desi_Jatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Hilariously overdone, like most of tourist Dubai. Don't go there if you want in anyway an authentic, gritty experience. But if you want to sit around like a first world raj-baron by the side of the pool and smoke hookahs, get into it.
Minus points for fat English and Russians sitting around with their pudgy families, but maybe that's just me looking in an ugly mirror!

  • Liked — Audacity
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Toby-Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We have a young family and really like to stay in luxury and we found the AQ to be a prefect family resort.
For a supplement, you can have use of the executive club where the chlidren can play and you can eat in peace!
Food and service are great (and free!) and you can take afternoon tea there as well (free). The bus centre within the club is great (free internet) plus lounge area, bar and play station room.
Best of all, there is an adults only club area on the 5th floor and you can have any drink on the balcony looking out to sea and between 6pm and 8pm its, you guessed it, free! Any drink! Or a cockail or glass of Moet. Plus some nibbles (these were slightly hit and miss to be fair). Overall though: of the drinks are free it is def fabulous!
The suite was spacious and the bed was like sleeping in a nest as they have so many wonderful pillows. Really, a great nights rest and we had 2 interlinking suites for 2 adults and three children.
If you have not been before, the Jumeria resort is great as it has so many restaurants and bars and things to see and do (there are 4 hotels there after all).
The kids club right by the pool was just the licket and our little people loved it. And it too was free.
The staff were very kind and attentive and Maren in particular was excellent.
It was a particularly enjoyable, relaxed family holiday and we will be back!

  • Liked — The kids facilities
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsalbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed at the Al Qasr (AQ) for 5 nights in the middle phase of a honeymoon trip that commenced with 10 nights in the magnificent but peaceful Reethi Rah in the Maldives.

The AQ is a first rate 5 star property. It is well located on the beach with great views of the Burj Al Arab and it has facilities that are probably unmatched by most hotels in the world.

We stayed there in the build up to the really hot summer period. Rarely did the day time temp drop below 40 and the humidlty hit 100% a number of times. It is energy sapping stuff. But the hotel copes well with this - great aircon everywhere, ice towels, ice creams by the pools, evian sprays - its all available.

We stayed in a premium level arabian superior room - large and very comfortable with access to the business lounge ( which serves an assortment of food and drinks for free during the day ). Our room was pool facing with fantastic views of the sea. The bathroom was nice, decorated in an arabian style, with a lovely walk in shower and double vanity sinks. It had a seperate toilet - which is a feature I am beginning to enjoy in 5 star hotels. The products were a madinat generic brand but were plentiful and seemed to be of high quality. The mini bar is very well stocked and wasnt too expensive. Each night the hotel turn the room down for bed we were left with little towel animals on the bed. It really is a fantastic touch and one that we looked forward to nightly.

We made good use of the airconned gym - its a brilliant gym. Better than most private health clubs in my opinion. The only negative is that its a bit of a travel to get to as its in the Mina Al Saalam - which is a sister hotel next door.

I suppose thats my only real negative about this hotel - you do walk a long way to get anywhere! Its huge - and in the heat of July thats not the nicest!

One other thing - we had dinner at the Al Mahara in the Burj. Not worth it at all. Food was nice - but service was so awful. The submarine trip is shamefully tacky. The restaurant is nice - the fish tank is interesting but the staff really make this place a flop. It is expensive to boot - but this is to be expected in a hotel that prides itself as the worlds most luxurious - but the restaurant service really pokes fun at this self imposed title!!

All in all I will probably return to dubai and would have no issue staying at the madinat AQ.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not much!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mgbentour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

My husband and I arrived at Al Qasr on 7th June and were to check-out and depart on 9 June from Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai on an Emirates flight to Paris scheduled for 08:20hrs. In order to save time in the early morning before our scheduled departure from the hotel, we completed check-out formalities and settled our hotel bill just before midnight on 8 June 2008. We also requested a wake-up call at 05:00am the following morning as we had an Emirates limousine scheduled to pick us up from Al Qasr at 06:00am for our 08:20am flight (as we had already completed the online check-in procedure, we were required to arrive at the airport 90 mins before departure).

We promptly received our wake-up call from the hotel staff at 05:00am as requested and waited patiently in our room till 06:15am for a call from the hotel staff to announce the arrival of our pick-up and finally called Emirates to find out why the car had not yet arrived. We waited another 5 mins on the phone till the Emirates representative made inquiries about our scheduled pick-up and came back on the line to inform us that the limousine had in fact arrived at the hotel as scheduled at 06:00am and that the driver had also requested the concierge on duty to inform us of the arrival of our Emirates pick-up. Unfortunately, the concierge a gentleman by the name of Mr. Rauf refused to inform us about the arrival of the car and told the driver that he was not allowed to disturb his guests at that hour and therefore sent the driver away! The driver left the premises and reported the incident to Emirates airline, making sure to mention the name of Mr. Rauf for the record.

We immediately called Service One from our room to inform them of the incident and asked for Mr. Rauf to ask him why he had done such a ridiculous thing! As we were already late for our flight, I told Mr. Rauf to meet me downstairs. Upon meeting Mr. Rauf at the entrance of the hotel and demanding an explanation for his actions, we were treated with complete indifference and not even given an apology! We also asked how he could do such a thing when we had asked for a wake-up call from the hotel at 05:00am, to which he shrugged and mumbled something about not being able to trace the wake-up call. To make things worse, he did not even have the courtesy to arrange for a complementary airport transfer for us considering it was clearly his fault that the limousine had left without us. He asked the doorman to get us a taxi for the airport for which we ended up paying Dhs 95 upon reaching the airport.

Needless to say, the experience has been shocking and pathetic coming from a hotel of it's repute and will prevent us from ever returning at any of the Jumeirah properties. The unprofessional behavior of Mr. Rauf indicates a serious deficiency in the training of the hotel personnel and even a lack of common-sense amongst it's employees. I believe that if a prestigious hotel like Al Qasr is unable to meet such basic expectations of it's guests (that even a 3-star property would definitely see to) it is simply not worthy of it's reputation and definitely not worth paying big buck for!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank ABKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

The hotel was great, and it works so well being such a huge resort. You will not need to go out any where, as there is so much to do.

We had to wait about 45 minutes for our room as we were slightly early. They sent us to a waiting area…… More like a health spa! It was relaxing, with big leather chairs, a huge shower area and light refreshments.

The rooms are very big with great comfy beds. We got a room with sea view which looked out on to the gulf sea, however we were not in the room that much so would say that a normal room would be just as good. The bathroom had more toiletries then Boots and Superdrug put together! Fantastic.

Breakfast time could be a tad buys but there is everything you could wish for to eat at breakfast.

The private beach is like something out of a dream. So clean, comfortable beds, chairs, staff bringing you fresh fruit and ice lollypops, towels before you can even think of it.

Getting around the resort is so much fun. You have a choice of golf carts or boats via the internal canals. They are always there waiting.

The Spa were the sauna and steam rooms are could be bigger I thought, but equally beautiful as the rest of the hotel.

There are many restaurants in the resort but I found them extremely expensive and only ate in 2 or 3 of them. We usually went to Emirates Mall were there was food just as good but at a fraction of the price.

The staff are very polite and will get anything you ask for, but I think a bit more of a personal touch would make the experience even better.

  • Liked — Pure Luxury
  • Disliked — Check-in
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank k4myp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#33 of 546 in Dubai
4,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing