We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$254
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$1,510
$162
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$484
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,819
$1,348
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,718)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveler rating
3,192
344
91
53
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,192
344
91
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshalf boardafternoon teahotel complexour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelwater park
Filter
Updating list...
2,787 - 2,792 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2008

The hotel was great, and it works so well being such a huge resort. You will not need to go out any where, as there is so much to do.

We had to wait about 45 minutes for our room as we were slightly early. They sent us to a waiting area…… More like a health spa! It was relaxing, with big leather chairs, a huge shower area and light refreshments.

The rooms are very big with great comfy beds. We got a room with sea view which looked out on to the gulf sea, however we were not in the room that much so would say that a normal room would be just as good. The bathroom had more toiletries then Boots and Superdrug put together! Fantastic.

Breakfast time could be a tad buys but there is everything you could wish for to eat at breakfast.

The private beach is like something out of a dream. So clean, comfortable beds, chairs, staff bringing you fresh fruit and ice lollypops, towels before you can even think of it.

Getting around the resort is so much fun. You have a choice of golf carts or boats via the internal canals. They are always there waiting.

The Spa were the sauna and steam rooms are could be bigger I thought, but equally beautiful as the rest of the hotel.

There are many restaurants in the resort but I found them extremely expensive and only ate in 2 or 3 of them. We usually went to Emirates Mall were there was food just as good but at a fraction of the price.

The staff are very polite and will get anything you ask for, but I think a bit more of a personal touch would make the experience even better.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank k4myp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed at Al Qasr in May 2007 for our 10th wedding anniversary.It was fantastic.

We arrived after a 7 hour flight at approx 8am,we were taken to a private check in area and given cool towels and arabian coffee (an aquired taste).We were lucky our room was ready to check and was amazing.

Huge bed, fab furniture loads of space.Bathroom was great sep shower,large bath and plenty of luxurious toiletries (replenished daily).Housekeeping and turndown service every day.Chocolates on pillows,bottled mineral water and towels in the shape of animals.Tea/fresh filter coffee making facilities.

We stayed half board and would definately recommend this although book your tables well in advance.Some restaurants were excluded but you could eat at lunchtime in lieu of this.

Breakfast is amazing, every food imaginable.Egg station, smoothie bar,sushi,cooked breakfasts,waffles,cereals,fresh yoghurt bar,fruit,cheeses,cooked meats.and much,much more...

One of our favourite restaurant was pierchic at the end of the wooden pier,jambase great funky atmosphere,chinese restaurant very good,our least favourite was Pisces in the souk area.A bit stuck up to be honest ordered 4 different bottles of wine non of which were available think this may have been deliberate to get the expensive ones sold.Great food but atmosphere lacking!

Pools great, towels laid out,fresh fruit lollipops and ices free of charge.

Took a golf buggy ride to the Burj Al Arab but best to go after 11pm free to residents of AQ.Went to the 360 bar which was great golf buggy will take you there also.

A good selection of shops in the Souk.

The staff throughout are amazing very attentative, but not too much so.Apparently they have a ratio of 2 members of staff to every guest which certainly seemed accurate.

Going back again later this year it is worth every penny,my favourite place on earth.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brooke007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We selected the Jumeira resort for our honeymoon based on reviews at Tripadvisor, we had originally booked for Mina Al'Salam but upon our arrival we got a HUGE upgrade to Al'Qasr.

The room alone was almost the size of our appartment and very well decorated according to the "Arabian" theme of the hotel and we even had a private terrace overlooking the canals and Burj Al Arab. Storage facilities were excellent, cable TV was great (many options), room service amazing you could practically order whatever cuisine you could think of (american, Italian, Chinese etc) at any time of the day or night.
My personal favourite was the bathroon, separate wc, shower and a very cute bathtub big enough to fit both honeymooners!
The toiletries were renewed sometimes twice a day, and one doesn't need to bring anything at all, they had everything!

Another fantastic detail was that the hotel corridors and lobby always smelled of jasmin essence, it has an amazing atmosphere. The pool was very nice , the beach service out of this world, the staff always there!! and so, so kind and helpfull, beyond any expectation.

Least but not last, it is really important that being a part of an amazing resort/shopping mall/meeting point, Al Qasr provides visitors the calm and relaxation of a resort but just a boat trip away you can find shops, amazing restaurants, clubs etc

We are thinking of visiting Dubai again next year on our anniversary and we are definately staying at Al'Qasr!!

PS Ladies only can book a manicure, pedicure or thread hair removal at the Nails INC Salon in the Jumeira Souk, while watching "Friends" in super comfortable sofa chairs!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank babyili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

we spent the last 4 days of our honeymoon at al qasr in dubai after an absolutely brilliant time spent in the maldives. we arrived in dubai to be taken by chauffeur to al qasr which was so handy and a great experience. on arrival at al qasr we were breathtaken by the sheer expanse of the hotel and the opulence of it all. the hotel is so grand, and the decor very much in keeping with the arabian theme. we were upgraded to a summer house @ dar al masjaf which was absolutely fantastic as we were supposed to be staying in the main hotel. our villa was wonderful, with our own butler service, the abra boats picking us up right outside our villa and the buggys coming right to our front door. the pool which we were sharing with 2 other villas was mostly empty so we had it to ourselves. the lifeguards on duty here all day long must get very bored! we were impressed with every aspect of this hotel, the souk was wonderufl with 42 restaurants to choose from, we were not disappointed and found the food to be affordable. the breakfasts were very impressive, with sooo much choice.

you can see the burj al arab from al qasr, tho be warned you cant get inside without wearing smart clothing, flowery shorts arent allowed as we discovered to our dismay!

we went to the mall of the emirates, a bus picks u up from the hotel. and we did the sundowner desert safari which was a gr8 experience, they take you to an arabic camp in the middle of the desert and give a gr8 buffet, free henna tatoos and a bellydancer. it was a lovely night out. the jeep lets down the tyres and flies through the sand dunes, its great fun.

we loved this hotel, we however found dubai creek and downtown dubai to be a little daunting and found ourselves lost and not able to find our way. the gold souks they talk about were most disappointing to us and appeared more like a jumble sale than anything else.

al qasr is a most distinguished, opulent and relaxing hotel, the like of which we will probably never stay in again, we would highly recommend the summer vialls as they are so private and the bathrooms are massive, the beds are so comfy and theres 5 different types of pillow to choose from. the rooms are very clean. we would definitely recommend al qasr.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank FAIRY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

From arriving at DXB tired after 7 hour flight from UK we were met at airport and whisked in luxury to Al Qasr, most hotels pay lip service to detail and service but the Al Qasr was for us the best.
We were taken to Executive Lounge to check in after cool face towel and tea/coffee, and then quickly escorted to our Arabian Courtyard room...................VERY comortable and we were asleep 10 mins later. Woke up next day had complimentary breakfast ....what a choice! Explored fantastic grounds and settled on beach , staff very attentive, fresh towels, free ice lollies and chilled fruit, and more all done with grace and humility.
Resort is large and maintenance is excellent, struggled by on beach till 3pm when it was time to return to Lounge for complimentary High Tea......even more bliss.
Made it back to sanctuary of beach..............well at least till 6pm when it was time for complimentary canapes and drinks...........a hard shift this!
Staff excellent, hotel excellent, everythinh excellent apart from Mall of the Emirates just up the road.....................any quality 400 shop Mall does tend to attract your partners eye and so take away from your luxurious time at the Al Qasr!!!!!
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank zorro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews