We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Besides all the other positive reviews, what has been the most pleasant experience was the outstanding helpfulness of the staff of the Premium Leisure Club. We received the warmest welcome we could imagine, private limousine pick-up, personal check-in, restaurant bookings etc...
Upon arrival we were seen to our room directly, without any hassle at reception, all formalities taken care of in private, by the most sympathetic staff from P.L.C. The room that was ready for us was just perfect with kids, quiet ground floor with a terrace, offering privacy while still being so close to all amenities, like pool, lounge, beach and transport.
There are lifeguards everywhere so we could read and relax while the kids enjoyed playing in pool and sea.
The Lounge offered everything we, and especially our kids, could probably need. Food in abundance, rich breakfast, afternoon tea, snacks and drinks almost around the clock.
This hotel is extraordinary, the restaurants, the rooms and above all the personal service of the Premium Leisure Club.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank REAL Family B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent holiday stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, airport transfer, service around the pool & beach area and in particularly with regards to our colleagues in PLC are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,839
    306
    80
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,105
1,250
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Property is amazing and staff are fantastic. Elegant lobby. One of the best buffet breakfast. With all Jumeirah properties around, including Souk (shopping mall), and Wild Wadi (best water fun park), gives you all convenience and serves diverse interest among your family members while you are working.

Room Tip: Summer House rooms are better than at main tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chai n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr Hotel.

My team and I are delighted of your kind comments with regards to our breakfast offering, Souk, and waterpark facility

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Recently had one of the most amazing stay at this hotel. Where to start, the staff. Our greeting concierge, Royston, was divine. We were upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room with a perfect view of the amazing burg al Arab. The Friday brunch (weekends in dubai are Friday and Saturday) is not to be missed! More food than you could imagine. In summary you couldn't find nicer staff that will accommodate your every need, rooms beautifully clean and restaurants that will amaze.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us with your friends recently. I am grateful for your positive review and for acknowledging Royston for his exceptional service. Thank you as well for applauding our Brunch offerings not to mention our food and beverage restaurants and for the remarkable hotel facilities comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good hotel! Perfect service, beautiful beach. We recommend this hotel to all. There are many good restaurants. Best of all is Pierchik. Very romantic place. All guests of hotel has free entrance to wild wadi aquapark, Burj al Arab, Mina A Salam and Madinat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor towards your recent stay with us in Al Qasr.

I highly appreciate your kind comments especially on your romantic dinner in Pierchic and we look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in January for 3 days as part of a conference and it was fantastic.
Food
The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with lots of choices. We had lunch 1 day and it was again a fantastic spread with just about everything you could wish for.
We also had lunch at the restaurant which sits at the end of the pier, the views were incredible with The Burj Al Arab in the distance but very very expensive.
Pools
Lifeguards are plenty and they have staff ready to help you move sun beds etc. Again top notch!

Beach
You have a private beach which has Gazeebo and loungers on beautiful white sand.

Bar
Only had a few drinks in here but it was very nice with lots of people probably because of the conference.

Rooms

Nice big rooms with a very big bathroom and seperate shower, nice view of Burj Al Arab

Water Taxis

These guys were fantastic and took you to where ever you wanted to go even if you wanted to go and look at different parts of the hotel, our guy even stopped at the best locations to take photos and took some of us together.

Would love to go back but not sure I could afford it. If you can DO IT!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wellwellsuperwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your glowing review with regards to your recent stay with us in Al Qasr Hotel. I am very grateful for detailing your experience and observation on our culinary offering’s bar, beach set ups and life guard visibility during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hopefully on a personal visit next time and on a longer period of time so you can explore the entire hotel on your free time.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in the Dar Al Masyaf villas located within the Al Qasr hotel. The rooms are excellent in every way with free Wi Fi. Massive King Size bed very clean. We spent the day on the beach and was greeted when we arrived by very polite beach staff whom asked us where we would like to sit. Although the beach was busy they knew where a space could be had. Attentive staff asked us through out the day if we would like drinks or food or were simply around if we needed them. When leaving our room in the evening the butlers asked where we were dining and arranged a small dow to collect us. The small cruise through the villas to the hotel made the evening all the more special. We dined in the Italian restaurant Segretos which was very good although a little fast but none the less did not in any way spoil the evening. All in all a fantastic hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cottageDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am very delighted to read that you are overall impressed by our facilities, wi fi connectivity and courteousness of our colleagues for the duration of your stay in the resort. We look forward to welcoming you once again back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My favourite hotel of all time. Apart from a small hiccup initially where they had booked for of us into an apartment where the children slept in a sofa bed in a weird angle of a room, albeit they then moved us to a wonderful room, everything was perfect. Service was perfect, the food was varied and wonderful, the main pool was just to die for... Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dulcinea_del_Tob0s0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor and share your holiday experience with us. It is with great pleasure to be recognized as your favourite hotel amongst many available holiday destination in the region.

I am very grateful of your kind acknowledgement of your room set up and our exceptional service. Your humble recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated too.

On behalf of the entire Al Qasr team, we look forward in welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#33 of 546 in Dubai
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,085 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing