We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in the Dar Al Masyaf villas located within the Al Qasr hotel. The rooms are excellent in every way with free Wi Fi. Massive King Size bed very clean. We spent the day on the beach and was greeted when we arrived by very polite beach staff whom asked us where we would like to sit. Although the beach was busy they knew where a space could be had. Attentive staff asked us through out the day if we would like drinks or food or were simply around if we needed them. When leaving our room in the evening the butlers asked where we were dining and arranged a small dow to collect us. The small cruise through the villas to the hotel made the evening all the more special. We dined in the Italian restaurant Segretos which was very good although a little fast but none the less did not in any way spoil the evening. All in all a fantastic hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cottageDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am very delighted to read that you are overall impressed by our facilities, wi fi connectivity and courteousness of our colleagues for the duration of your stay in the resort. We look forward to welcoming you once again back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,980 - 1,986 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

My favourite hotel of all time. Apart from a small hiccup initially where they had booked for of us into an apartment where the children slept in a sofa bed in a weird angle of a room, albeit they then moved us to a wonderful room, everything was perfect. Service was perfect, the food was varied and wonderful, the main pool was just to die for... Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dulcinea_del_Tob0s0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor and share your holiday experience with us. It is with great pleasure to be recognized as your favourite hotel amongst many available holiday destination in the region.

I am very grateful of your kind acknowledgement of your room set up and our exceptional service. Your humble recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated too.

On behalf of the entire Al Qasr team, we look forward in welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friday Brunch is something of a tradition in Dubai - we were recommended Al Qasr (with unlimited bubbles) and this was a FANTASTIC choice. The buffet brunch was spread across 3 restaurants on the lower floor and adhoc cooking stations outside - foods included unlimited oysters, prawns, salmon, seafood, carvery, steak, all meats, veg, salads, omelettes, cheeses, Indian, Thai, Chinese, BBQ, puddings to die for, hand made chocolates, chocolate fountains, cheesecakes, brandy, margeritas, beers and the list goes on and on! All a la carte....everything amazing. Cost approx. £100 per head with under 4's eating for free. Considering a glass of bubbles is approx. £15 over in Dubai and a nice steak meal for 2 with a bottle of wine ia approx. £120 this is well worth the money! A big tip: they have a Sinbad's Club for kids which they can go in for free at any point from 12 noon - 4pm....some adult time was great! You'd be hard pushed not to come out raving about this experience...ENJOY!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent Brunch experience with us. I am happy to read of your glowing and detailed review of our food selection. Al Qasr brunch has established a great reputation in Dubai and won several accolades for the past years. We cater for all types of guests and ages and I highly appreciate you mentioning our Kids club facility to assist our kids in the resort.

Thank you once again and we look forward in welcoming you and you family once again to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in Dubai for 7 years so I have been to many beaches but the Madinat Jumeirah complex is hard to beat. Imagine 4 hotels on one property, one is the only 7 star hotel in the world, Burg Al Arab. This complex owned by Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum of Dubai has 2 miles of clean white sand beaches, water is warm all the time, January maybe down to 20c. With these 4 hotels come about 60 restaurants and a inclosed air conditioned souk with 200 small stores.They have a water park for kids called Wild Waddi. Great South African Steak Houses plus great Chinese food in Sheng Ze.They have water canals and small ferry boats to take you to your room. With so many things to do here well of course its always full, its Russians favorite hotel, you feel like your in Arabia Morocco or Beirut. Dont hesitate, get one of the 4 hotels here.I recommend Al Qasr.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean open your doors and let the salt water breeze come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I am very delighted to read of your review of your recent holiday in Al Qasr Hotel with your family. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an exceptionalservice and took the time to acknowledge our wide variety of Food and Beverage selection within the resort. In addition, do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our property for the second time.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. The facilities, location and service are all top notch.
We had 8 fantastic days here on 1/2 board just before Easter to avoid the 'busy'period when the Dubai races are on along with all the UK schools breaking up.
It is an enormous site wher facilities can be shared with all the other local Jumeirah hotels such as the Jumeirah Beach & the Burj.
It must be one of the best locations in Dubai with its beachfront position. The beach is about a mile long and allows access to the warn Arabian waters which are at a very comfortable temperature. You do have to be careful as the tide is quite strong however there are Lifeguards showing the safe areas and watching from canoes and the shoreline.
If this is not for you the LARGE family friendly pool is as warm as a bath and is child friendly with a shallow depth across the whole of it. If you are feeling keen there is a 6 Lane 25M pool indoors for laps.
In order to get around the site you can take a buggy (chauffeur driven) or an Abra, which is a small boat through the waterway that joins all areas. This is quite unique and very quiet and relaxing.
The food is plentiful with breakfast buffets in lots of restaurants, you can take your choice. Evening meals alos can be taken in a vraiety of locations either buffet or service. Choose from Italian, Lebanese, Chinese or international buffets to name a few. You will not go hungry as some of these are also available at lunch or you can 'dine' at the poolside or on the beach from a plentiful menu.
The service from the moment you get out of the taxi is outstanding, doors are opened, greetings are offered and nothing is too much trouble.
There are a lot of pictures within Google for this Hotel, they are all real and it really is that incredible....Enjoy !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your family holiday with us at Al Qasr and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you hold such fond memories of your holiday with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the family in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After staying at the Al Qasr previously for our honeymoon my husband and I decided to rebook for this Easter. We love this hotel and have found it difficult to stay in other hotels and not compare it to the wonder and high level of service of this hotel. Astonishingly, we were contacted by our travel company 3 days prior to arriving in Dubai to be told that we were no longer staying at Al Qasr as we had been moved due to a Prince booking two floors of the hotel. The alternative they were offering was the Sheraton over at the Mall of Emirates!!! Luckily for us our travel company managed to transfer us into Jumeriah Beach Hotel into an executive room which has been lovely but if you have been to the Al Qasr you will know it is not quite the same!!

I am so disappointed with the lack of consideration for us at such short notice and will certainly think twice about returning here again which is a shame as it is such a lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've been here for one week and it was amazing. There's nothing you wouldn't wish for - great staff, perfect food and a beautiful pool/wellness area.
Perfect hotel, setting high standards for every other hotel in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra15983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire Al Qasr team, we look forward to welcoming you once again to our resort in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $345 - $1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing