We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service in a big hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 538 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service in a big hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Al Qasr rooms are all spacious with luxurious bathrooms. The service across the board is very good, as you would expect from a 5* hotel. The gym is huge and very well equipped with a great class timetable.

This hotel is huge, more like a resort than a hotel. It's a bit theme park size wise but service is very good considering. If you like anonymous luxury with prices to match then this hotel fits the bill.

Note - even with half board option, food is very expensive in all the restuarants. You're looking at least £100 a head. A salad and soft drink on the beach doesn't come in much under £30. Alcohol is ludicrously over priced but you'll find this pretty much everywhere in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank luckychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and the team managed to assist you throughout your holiday. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team and they were delighted to learn that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guest.

Thank you for your positive ratings on the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,508
    261
    69
    42
    19
See reviews for
949
1,116
56
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Al Qasr is the in our opinion nicest hotel in Dubai with excellent service. I don't know there official website so google it and booked through FindDubaiHotels.Com, the price they quoted as was lower then what offered to walk in guests by hotels. This is may be because of the internet rates.

The beach is wonderful, the view of the burj Al Arab is a dream, especially at night. The total complex langgestellte Golfcards as shuttle bus (24 hours!), so that you as a guest the facilities for disabled guests ( beach, different pools, restaurants etc.) from altogether 5 hotel complex and Wadi park perfect use. In the laid out channels with own boats (' Abras ') to the desired locations dangers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Al Qasr, I am delighted to learn that you generally enjoyed your recent holiday and your comments regarding our product, services and colleagues are very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

A truly wonderful experience. We had been recommended to do the Friday Brunch at Al Qasr by Friends who had been earlier this year. Wow, what an experience . We were seated outside in the shade listening to some great live music. After being greeted with a glass of champagne which was never empty. The food was fresh, delicious and plentiful. We had everything from seafood to pad Thai. The service was very attentive. A Birthday cake was presented to my Husband, lovely surprise and a nice thought. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon, good food, great atmosphere and fabulous cocktails.
An absolute must to do when in Dubai ..... Put it on the list.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon22tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Belated happy birthday to your husband and I am delighted to learn from your review that our team managed to deliver an enjoyable and memorable dining experience while you were here at Al Qasr. Indeed, our Friday Brunch offer a vast variety of food and beverage that our guests can enjoy.

Thank you for recommending and sharing this on the TripAdvisor and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a great atmosphere, what a great layout, what a great mood setting in a by gone era. From chilling out and relaxing to shopping, dining and entertainment all in one big place. A fantastic creation for the whole family to enjoy. If you are looking for an escape from your regular traveling destinations, this would be the best place to experience. Something out of a movie set. There is nothing that I can think of which lacks in this one... You might need to spend a bit more and avoid peak seasons, but all is worth every penny spent. An unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Dar al masyaf, are rooms located on the beach and close walk to the swimming pool areas. Other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albinmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to our guest room at Dar Al Masyaf, the dining and relaxing facilities to the surrounding of the resort are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we went there in september for my mums birthday and we got cake and roes to celebrate from the hotel! an outstanding place
over 40 restrants and all fabulous meals

Breathtaking hotel with amazing service all members of staff had their own story to tell!! trully the best holiday and hotel i have ever been to!!!!!

Room Tip: Anything it was all exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dirksdonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Al Qasr and that your holiday continues to remain such a fond memory for you. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel to celebrate your mother's birthday.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel and setting for the best brunch in Dubai. Wonderfull music from the fantastic Inriana and Erick.
Perfect ambience with a bristling atmosphere.
The food is gloriously presented around the building and you can eat as much as you like from a plethora cuisines. There is also a Mojito bar - wow!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattem09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed our Friday brunch at Al Qasr.
Indeed, our Friday Brunch offer a vast variety of food and beverage that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for recommending and sharing this on the TripAdvisor and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A fantastic hotel with the best service and staff I have had the pleasure if experiencing. Potentially a little busy around the pool if you are looking for truly peaceful time but if you want that go to Maldives or get a private Villa in the Madinat resort. The premium leisure or exec club is the way to go, with private breakfast, a great selection of snacks in the afternoon and an open bar on a fantastic terrace in the evening. A great way to start the evening before exploring some of he finest dining in the world. This wonderful experience comes at a price though......

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements that you have experienced during your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

In particular, I am very pleased to learn that the team has contributed positively, I will certainly share this with the team whom I am sure will be delighted to receive your feedback.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments via TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#20 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 3,613 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#78 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 13,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 538 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,842 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#36 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,349 reviews
3.8 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh,, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing