We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$254
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$1,510
$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$484
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,721)
Filter reviews
3,721 results
Traveler rating
3,194
344
91
53
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,194
344
91
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshalf boardafternoon teahotel complexour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelwater park
Filter
Updating list...
2,376 - 2,381 of 3,721 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is the second time I have been to this hotel it never fails to fall short of the amazing experience that is Dubai. The unique backdrop and lovely setting of this hotel is what sets it apart from other Dubai hotels I love it for any finer points please email me daniel@thetravelcentreuk.com. Enjoy Dubai and the UAE

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukdwe2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Madinat Jumeirah. We at Madinat Jumeirah are continuously striving to improve our services and products, therefore your feedback is very valuable and I thank you very much for sharing it with us.

Once again thank you for recommending Madinat Jumeirah on TripAdvisor, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

You will never need to leave the hotel here, just fantastic. Upgraded room for free, had a 6th floor sea view. Just amazing hotel, definitely a must stay if you want to just relax and not have to leave the hotel.

And of course, one must mention the brunch..... I think the only comparison is the Biltmore hotel in Miami and possibly The Palace in NYC.... but honestly the best ever! Call ahead and request the table outside on the right side of the entertainment, and watch the crowds and you will also get the best service (all the management team will come and in and out and serve you personally if you are there). Just don't book a outside table in Feb/March when sandstorms are common, as you will get sand over your food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NW8Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience while residing with us. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, as it is from your feedback that we will be able uphold our commitment to excellence.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is absolutely stunning. Great location. Fancy boat trips to access the other installations of the Madinat.

Staff is welcoming, extremely friendly. Concierge is nice but could be a bit more helpful.

Arabian rooms are magnificent. Wooden furniture. Not to mention the delicious bathroom.

Champagne, strawberries, dates, chocolate, water offered.

Access to Al-Wadi waterpark is really worth it..

Try the brunch, the best in the world! great and fancy meeting place, especially for expats.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I was there in last summer, I booked a sea view delux room but the receiption gave me a room that only you can see a small part of sea in corner od the balcony, the breakfast table was busy and you should stand in a long line to find a empty table. one fitness room was for both of AlQasr and mina salam??one outdoor pool its not enough anyway myfamily said never ever come back there. we were twice in jumeirah beach hotel and found there so better than AlQasr??

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlirezaMirsepasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you and your family back to the resort and if not staying at Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully you will stay at our wonderful sister property, The Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing 5 day break at Al qasr. From the moment we entered the complex, to the sight of majestic golden stallions prancing in the sun, to the last trip around the waterways in one of the many 'abras' (boats), our expectations were exceeded in every way! This is a truly magnificent hotel in the most breathtaking setting. The staff are helpful, polite & eager to please. We were lucky enough to be upgraded from the Arabian Deluxe room in the Hotel, to the Dar Al Masyaf villas not once, but TWICE!! We ended our holiday in a Gulf summerhouse overlooking the sea & the Burg Al Arab - AMAZING!! This just made for an even more memorable holiday & 25th wedding anniversary. The whole experience was faultless. As mentioned by previous reviewers, there isn't a need to leave the complex as you have access to all of the Jumeirah Madinat resort hotels in the surrounding area. You can have cocktails in the 'opulent' setting of the Burj Al Arab (The sail), coffee around the 'buzzy' pool at the Jumeirah Beach hotel (The Wave) or dine on fish, chips & mushy peas at the Wharf in the Mina a Salam. The Souk in the centre of this Arabian Palace really comes alive of an evening, where you can shop, dine, drink or just stand on a bridge over the waterway & gasp in awe at what only can be described as a veritable feast for the eyes! STUNNING!!! A return visit is in the process of being arranged as I type!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

I would like to thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your subsequent stay with us at Madinat Jumeirah. This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our Resort and congratulation on your 25th wedding anniversary. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews