We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exceptional Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuan

Yuan
Ranked #75 of 9,057 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Contemporary Chinese with a traditional twist. Modern food combined with time honoured traditions. Stylish atmosphere with a warm welcome. Taste every delight at YUAN. YUAN has created a mouth-watering menu of traditional Cantonese and Szechuan dishes blended seamlessly with high-quality, fresh ingredients and accentuated by contemporary Western cooking methods.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was a delight to eat at Yuan. We had the steamed shrimp dumplings and mushroom salad as appetizers, which were both very good. At the suggestion of our waiter (who was very nice and knew the menu well), we ordered the rib eye steak, which quite literally melts in your mouth. The sea bass is also delicious, and I would highly recommend the chocolate rocks for dessert.

Decor is beautiful, and the manager was very sweet and professional--she should be very proud of her friendly and knowledgable team that has been put together.

Overall, if you are in Dubai and are looking for a gorgeous restaurant with top-class food and service, I can't recommend Yuan enough. In my opinion, a better overall experience than Hakkasan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank astrosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    62
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

1 of the best chinese dinner i had ever had in my life till now still feel the taste of the food just wowww. keep it up

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 641RBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been here for brunch and dinner. The best chinese food I have ever had in my life in a very beautiful restaurant with amazing staff. You just have to go and try it. I cannot wait to go back. The yum cha brunch is the most amazing brunch I have had in dubai. They serve dishes straight on the table and you can select as much as you want from the menu. You will be spoiled with really amazing dishes and for a very good price. Candice explained all the dishes one by one and with a smile. Lilly the assistant manager was very nice too.The chefs and service staff doing a really great job. I will be back soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LV4Vanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Yuan, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Yuan.

It is extremely rewarding to read that you had a fantastic time with us. It is equally delightful to learn that Candice and Lilly have been exceptional in their service to provide you an experience that is memorable. Please be assured that we will share your appreciation with our colleagues who will definitely be inspired with your positive feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Yuan.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

All I can say is this is the best chinese we have had in many years. Authentic, incredible, truly outstanding flavours and quality. My mouth is watering remembering. Lovely service and ambiance. Will have to go back to this hotel just for this restaurant. Highly and absolutley recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HellyStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In a city like Dubai with an endless list of top restaurants, Yuan stands out. I have been in dubai for almost a decade and have probably visited many of the well known joints, but even then Yuan was a pleasant surprise.

The restaurant decor is amazing and the welcome greeting was warm and professional. We were a group of six and were given an excellent table. The list of signature cocktails was a challenge, as all of them have chinese names, but we made our choices and all the drinks turned out to be superb.

Have tasted chinese food all over the world including in china, and it tends to be either too bland or too spicy, however, Yuan suprirsed us with a perfect balance. the dimsum with the hint of mustard was great, so is the soft sheel crab with oats (an unusal combination). For main course, we had squid with mushrooms which was outstanding. Even a very mundand dish like kung pao chciken surprised us. The pork we ordered almost melted in the mouth.

The service was flawless and overall it was a great experience. Would love to go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudipto65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Yuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing