We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Tapas Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nine7One

Nine7One
Ranked #169 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Through large windows that overlook a spectacular water feature, Nine7One is filled with natural light. Guests may enjoy an al fresco meal in the sun-dappled private courtyard, or take a seat inside under the light of chandeliers to enjoy views of our masterchefs crafting delicacies in the show kitchen. Nine7One is a sophisticated all-day dining space that also presents an elaborate, gourmet brunch every Friday. The restaurant opens from 6:30 am for breakfast. Orders are taken until 1:30 am at night. Nine7One serves Arabic, Asian and Western cuisine. Our Executive Lunch is available from Saturday to Thursday, at special rates. Stylish brunch at Nine7One Make your Fridays special with a stylish brunch at Nine7One. Surrounded by street art graffiti and retro bicycles, you will feel transported into the heart of a bustling market. Our menu is inspired by gourmet street food from around the world, and features molecular desserts and freshly made beverages. Starting at AED 299 per person, with special rates for group bookings.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tapas Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great concept! We really enjoyed the variety and the molecular live station. Small and cozy setting unlike the larger brunches you tend to get lost in. Hostesses Naomi and Zubeisha very very attentive and took care of us well! Excellent staff who love cooking and feeding :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Bads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiRestaurants, Manager at Nine7One, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Bads 123,

Thank you very much for dining with us at Nine7One for the Friday Tapas Brunch and posting your feedback and pictures of TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and support.

I have conveyed your positive sentiments to Noemie and Zubeisha and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in food, service and hospitality.

Thanking you,

Warm regards,

Rohan Ogale
Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    36
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The deserts are out of this world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

So I had my first experience with liquid-nitorgen infused deserts last weekend - thanks 971!
Oh - I think I discovered the best receipe ever for a mojito ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wadiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiRestaurants, Manager at Nine7One, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Wadiman,

Thank for sharing your feedback on Nine7One's Friday Tapas Brunch on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the molecular desserts made by our creative team of chefs. I look forward to welcoming you back to Nine7One and assure you continued unique and memorable experiences.

Thanking you,

Warm regards,

Rohan Ogale
Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have almost tried all Dubai Restaurants during the last 10 years and to be honest, this restaurant is one of the best high quality restaurants that I have ever tried…the food is really unique. The staff is extremely friendly and professional…I highly recommend this restaurant for Friday branches if you care about the quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Husam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique and lovely brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having lived in Dubai for 4 years, I have been to my fair share of brunches in hotels around the city but have to say, this is one of my favourites. Food is presented in a very unique tapas-style and the quality is exceptional - no chaffing dishes or bain maries here as seen in most other brunches around Dubai. A classy atmosphere and lovely staff finish off the experience.

Have even requested that my husband brings me here for my birthday in 3 weeks and I'm really looking forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great Friday Brunch
Fresh finest food in a modern but warm atmosphere. A unique molecular offer for the restaurant scene in the city, everything is fresh and well presented, the champagne is served cold and the cocktails selection is great with plenty of choice
Chef Dirk is on the floor stopping at every table asking feedback and making sure your are enjoying the full brunch experience
A great addition at the already large selection of Brunch in Dubai!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine7One also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nine7One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing