We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless food, amazing service”
Review of Marta's Workshop

Marta's Workshop
Ranked #1,345 of 9,523 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Please note that Marta's Workshop is closed during July. We will resume restaurant and catering operations on 3 August 2014. Enjoy the summer!
megamondo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Flawless food, amazing service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I went here for lunch with a friend after reading about the buzz on TripAdvisor.

There was absolutely no way I could fault things, the food was amazing, well thought out and excellently presented. The menu changes every day, and there's three starters, three mains and three desserts to choose from. I liked that the options were limited and I wasn't overwhelmed with choice.

Marta is there to greet you when you arrive and the food is either presented by her (there are no waiters), or one of the other chefs. Each dish is explained to you.

The space is small, intimate, casual and not pretentious; a refreshing and much needed change from other fixtures on the Dubai dining scene. It goes to show that good food and service are all you need.

Also, I couldn't believe the value for money. We ate a three course meal for less than 100.Dhs each. The same quality of food and service in any other Dubai restaurant would have cost at least three times as much.

Marta's Workshop is by far one of the best places I've eaten in Dubai and something not to be missed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank megamondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Service in Dubai”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It is only open for 2 hours and it was half an hour by taxi - so glad that we did it!
The food is superb and the personal service by the people who prepared the meal was unusual and made a real difference.
Marta is a star and her staff are excellent - there are only 3 choices for each course and it doesn't matter what you have, with this level of dedication to customer experience, you won't forget it and you will feel privileged to have eaten there. Trust me, if you get the chance to eat there, take it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Small Place, Great Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent place to try professional food, marta's welcoming all customer by herself.
No fixed menue, new set menue daily, no waiters in the restaurant marta and coop chef serve the food.

every plate is well prepared and well presentation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unique_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food in Dubai”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Terrific tasteful food. Compared to other big restaurants in Dubai, this small corner is a must go. Really worthy to pay a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Looking for a meal that delights (and surprises and amazes and *add your own adjective*) your palate on all counts in JLT / Dubai, then Marta's Workshop is the place to visit.

I had a False Chicken Cheesecake (truly surprising) and Mango Crepes (yum!) and even now, a hour later after the meal, I'm sitting in my office, at work, not working but thinking about the meal I had, and wondering when to visit next.

Which, will be, soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marta's Workshop also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Marta's Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing