We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baity Hotel Apartments
Ranked #102 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. Peaceful, exactly located at the center of wherever we went. Close to the metro, nice malls nearby e.g. Spinneys open 24 hrs, lulu hyper supermarket at Al karama, burjuman mall, a lot of eateries around e.g. Pizza Hut , a lot of tourists and expatriates around the area, visiting, eating out late or just taking a stroll, splash, shoe express e.t.c. Staff of the hotel apartment were really helpful, responsive at all times. We loved the breakfast (buffet). Our apartment was spacious, cooling system worked perfectly, the kitchen well equipped (microwave, fridge, electric cooker, the bed was just so comfortable, stayed here for 5 nights 20 - 25 feb and we will certainly comeback on our next visit to Dubai. I would suggest that a proper gym for guest staying in the hotel apartment be provided

Room Tip: Stay in rooms located on higher floors, we stayed on the 6th floor, room 1608, had a lovely view at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrisonEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Booked late and got 3 nights for £105 in a one bed apartment. These apartments are absolutely enormous. You walk in to a very large lounge/dining area with Sat TV comfortable settee and chairs along with full sized dining room table and chairs. Hall way with bathrooms leading off and extensive large Kitchen with cooker, washing machine, Fridge/freezer and fully equipped with cutlery and pots/pans. End of hall is massive double bedroom with further lounge and TV and another bathroom. Great location only about a 7-10 min drive to Dubai Mall, easy to find and the staff are excellent. Knock yourself out with the Full English Breakfast for 40DH this really is a gut buster. Car parking free along with free WIFI in the room. Can not speak highly enough of this place, superb, excellent ,wonderful and terrific value

Room Tip: I was in room 1204 and honestly you could get lost in there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I'd like to recommend this hotel for those who wants to stay in a nice place with center location and value money. Everything clean and friendly stuff.
Nothing near by walking but you may walk to the metro for 15 min and go anywhere.
I stayed there for 3 times and i loved it so much.

Room Tip: Try the city view and a higher level where you can see the Khalifa Tower and all Dubai Towers. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Would like to recommend this hotel to my family and friends,The staff was exceptionally helpful, thank you so much for making my stay so wonderful, I will definitely come back and stay at Bavaria Executive Suites Burdubai!!Cheers, Guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuhailSagheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Well for me it was quite well good. Location is ok, Specially metro railway (5 min walk) taxi stand and Bus stop (it was near to hotel gate, but only one bus is arriving and going C14) surrounded by shopping centre. Little bit forawhile walk you can go Menna bazar for more shopping. For location its good. Only the one thing matter is that, they should improve kitchenette items. Family those who want prepare there personalised food this hotel is good one. But there was no microware cookware very few cooking utensils (only one) was there. Poor quality of knife to cut and chop. If they improve well then for me it is best.

Room Tip: Carpeted and spacious 1-bedroom apartment are best for family with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RAJU3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed end January 2012 when the weather in Dubai was cooler (review, long due). On the dates we went, price of hotels where higher in the immediate areas of the convention centre due to a medical conference. Therefore we could not get the hotel we eanted at the the price that we wanted and thus settled for Bavaria:

The Good:
1. Location: 5-10min walk to metro, Burjuman mall & Spinneys. A bus-stop right outside, didn't take any bus as going around in a taxi is cheap in Dubai
2. Room: One-bedroom suite very spacious. Good for families but need to ask for extra bed. Not sure if the sofa is a pull-out one in the one we stayed in.
3. Requested for a room at the back for the hotel & got it (less noisy). Thanks
4. Adequate TV channels to keep you entertained during hours you are not venturing outside - clear reception
5. Bellman was pleasant and always greeted us

The Bad:
1. Surly reception staff, hardly smiles and not flexible with some requests. You are not made to feel welcome. Only one was pleasant, a pleasant-looking Filipino gentleman who welcomed us on the first day
2. Room was cleaned well by staff however because the apartment itself & furniture are old so there was still some musty smell and stains. There was lingering cigarette smoke smell from other people smoking in their room on the same floor (main reason why we will not stay there again)
3. As the apartment is old, corridor and staircase area is showing its age. Cooker was rusty. Electric kettle was rusty/mouldy and we had it changed 3x. Microwave was clean, thank god.
4. Not sure what kind of clientale the hotel attracts but we can hear noise on some nights from people who seemed drunk (talking/slurring loudly, puking, etc.)

We will not stay again. Go to Belvedere next door which was highly recommended by our friend who stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of main road quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nice massive rooms but the staff weren't very helpful - our wifi failed every day and they kept promising to send someone to fix it but never did. They did not really offer much help on the area or tours and the facilities were pretty basic.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank Overseassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment
0 mi away
AL Manar Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baity Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baity Hotel Apartments

Address: Kuwait St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baity Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baity Hotel Apartments. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, we offer 70 spacious and fully equipped One- and Two Bedroom apartments. The tasteful design of the suites, the central location, the quiet atmosphere and the welcoming smile of our team will ensure you an enjoyable stay. Just 5 minutes drive away from the World Trade Centre, and within walking distance from Burjuman Shopping Mall and the Dubai Metro which can take you across the city. Our location offers the best fit for our Business and Leisure guests. Enjoy an excellent meal in our Restaurant, visit our Fitness & Lifestyle area including Sauna & Steam Baths or simply refresh in our rooftop pool. Come and enjoy the warm atmosphere here at Baity Hotel Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Baity Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing