We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful moment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lotus Lounge

The Lotus Lounge
Ranked #345 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Mingle at The Lotus Lounge, a lively day and night time spot with marvellous views and a charming ambience. During the day, the resident barista conjures up amazing brews to sip on whilst sampling a mouth-watering array of cakes and pastries. The setting sun sees this Thai inspired venue as the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet sundowner and the soothing melodies of the live music only add to the aura of exquisite serenity. Lotus Lounge also caters to cigar connoisseurs, offering premium tobacco carefully selected from around the world.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was the first time for me to chill out in the Palm Jumeirah. My boyfriend and I choose to visit to Anantara hotel and this choice never make us upset. I choose to sit in the Lotus Lounge. The atmosphere is so wonderful with the view of swimming pool and Persian Gulf in the same sight. The signature drink "Blue Lotus" is really suit for everyone especially me who likes to be healthy. I had ver wonderful time with my boyfriend and enjoy with this exotic style of service that u can feel the different here in this place. Thank you so much for the excellent experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tutiyaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme308, Manager at The Lotus Lounge, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Tutiyaporn P,

Thank you for the recent review of The Lotus Lounge.

The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the stunning vistas from the outside terraces and our beverage offerings. Glad that you enjoy your " Blue Lotus".
All the drinks were specially created for the respective bar and of course we had an enthusiastic time trialing each one of them

I will certainly mention to the team that the service they gave exceeds your expectation.

kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service quality and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We selected the Lotus Lounge at the Anantara every evening for its quality, drinks selection, and the wonderful young ladies that made our evenings so special ,of which one evening was our 40th Wedding Anniversary.
And a special thank you to Jessica who gave that special touch of taking an interest in us. Thank you all at the Lotus for fantastic evenings and special touch

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Rog H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme308, Manager at The Lotus Lounge, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Rog H,

Thank you for the recent review of The Lotus Lounge.

The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the stunning vistas from the outside terraces and were able to celebrate your anniversary in our beautiful lounge setting.

Kind regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely cocktails and enjoyed watching the staff making them, it's quite an art and amazing how they remember all the recipes.
Nice bar area and able to sit outside on cooler nights.
Food also available.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tricia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme308, Manager at The Lotus Lounge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear tricia o,

Thank you for the recent review of The Lotus Lounge.

The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the stunning vistas from the outside terraces and our beverage offerings.

Wishing you and your family all the very best for the month of Ramadan.

Kind regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely ambiance and nice food :) Friendly staff. Overall very chilled out. There's a live singer too giving it a nice atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme308, Manager at The Lotus Lounge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Mona H,

Thank you for the recent review of The Lotus Lounge.

The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the stunning vistas from the outside terrace and our beverage offerings.

We are currently busy working on after Brunch concept that will start each Friday from August onwards so it would be great to welcome you back for that.

Also our shisha service has started daily on the terrace and it is proving to be a very popular spot to enjoy drinks and light snacks to this new addition also.


kind regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The bar has stunning views over The Palm with floor to ceiling windows . There is a lovely outside terrace where you can enjoy the view with a relaxing drink
The atmosphere was great with live music adding to the to the ambiance .
Friendly staff and food service .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme308, Manager at The Lotus Lounge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear LizzyS123,

Thank you for the recent review of The Lotus Lounge.

The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the stunning vistas from the outside terrace and our beverage offerings.

We are currently busy working on after Brunch concept that will start each Friday from August onwards so it would be great to welcome you back for that.

Wishing you and your family all the very best for the month of Ramadan.

kind regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Lotus Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing