We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
24
82
55
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
82
55
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeena bazaarbur dubaimetro stationwalking distanceexecutive suitemorning breakfaststandard hotelbreakfast spreadsuper marketroom service isrooms are bigexcellent locationpleasant stayindian restauranteasy accesssupermarketmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2008

Chinese "Ladies of the Night" by the barrel load - they are obviously not of a high calibre either. This nasty hotel is in the seediest part of Dubai (Bur Dubai) which is across the creek from Deira. Please, take my advice, this hotel is not for families or any poor unfortunate holidaymaker who would be well advised to give this hotel a miss- it is very downmarket and in an altogether undesirable area, the shopping amenities are terrible there too. The hotel bar is dark and dingy (so that you don't see the faces of the prostitutes plying their trade?). The whole place smells. I would definately not recommend this hotel to anyone. I can not understand why a couple of reviewers state that the hotel isn't all that bad - they must be on the payroll or need their heads examined. Next time I go to Dubai I will research my chosen hotel thoroughly and stay on the other side of the creek.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MainstreamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Wonderful Rooms, very clean, Chinese resturant fantastic, you must try the lunch buffet, very helpful staff, room service food goo and not to pricey, there is a nightclub next door that has a huge line of ladies awaiting you every desire (for a price). We had a group of 31 10 ladies 21 men, we danced all night an were not bothered by any of the ladies or there customers. We had a fabulous time, and cannot ask for a better hotelif you want to have fun, good food and great hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jopport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Where do we start, it was just TERRIBLE! We were robbed within an hour of our arrival. We put our cases in room, took a short walk around the block and up to the rooftop puddle they called a pool. When we returned, an hour later, a valuable mobile phone/PDA had been taken from the room. We had turned off the air-con and opened a window when we arrived and when we returned the aircon was on, the bed straightened and the window closed so there had obviously been a member of staff in the room. When we spoke to the manager he just didn't care. There is no safe in the room but if you read all their literature (clearly the first thing you do after an overnight flight) you will discover they have safety deposit boxes at reception. Since the manager didn't care that he had a theif on the payroll, how much safer your goods would be in a box at reception that the staff have access to is anyone's guess. The manager didn't even say that he would speak to the member of staff who had been in our room- apparently it was our responsibily to look after our goods and if he employed thieves then that was just our bad luck.We reported the theft to the police who just rolled their eyes when we said what hotel we were in.

As regards everything else - the bathroom was filthy, the food terrible and the staff unhelpful. The bar was closed when we were there due to Ramadan but a knock at the door to the side of reception (if you pleaded the need for a drink with the two massive bouncers) got you into the brothel that operated from the hotel.

We just can't say enough bad things about this dump - DON'T STAY THERE

Stayed: October 2006
11  Thank HolywoodJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

The hotel is located in the city centre, but it was as if had gone to the rough part of new york.

The hotel staff were very rude, the night manager did not want to hear our complaints and passed every thing of as a miss understanding and language problems... even though we were being spoken to in perfect english, the tour guide located in the hotel, over charged us on the desert saffari by 100 Dhirams!!!

The food was absolutley appalling!

If you want to sleep, then DO NOT GO THERE! - there is a nightclub next door full of the locals and prostitutes outside, playing head banging music til 4AM.

The night manager commented: ''well what else do you expect from a three star hotel!?'

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL! EVER!! we hated it from day 1 and were over the moon to come back home.

All our breakfasts and relaxing time were spent in the hotel oppersite its called the ''Rolla Resedence'' if you want advice about excursions ... go there!!!!

PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL !!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2006
9  Thank PARM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
14
Reviewed July 7, 2006

Good and relaxing place for singles with excellent disco and pubs.Rooms were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews