We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our holiday to Dubai.!!!”
Review of Nihal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nihal Palace Hotel
Ranked #258 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our holiday to Dubai.!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Metropolitan Deira Hotel is just absolutely fab.!.......Nice Hotel & nice people, especially the concierge door man, always had a smile.....Thanks for a lovely visit. If I did have the pleasure of visiting Dubai again, I wouldn't hesitate on staying at this hotel again......xxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, General Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Jackie,

Thank you for staying at Metropolitan Deira Hotel during your visit here in Dubai.

We truly appreciate your taking time to give us your valuable comments, for these comments help us to serve you better, thank you very much.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments you have given about the hotel and people being nice we’re shared to our staff who’s very happy to learn that we we’re able to provide you with good service during your stay with us. Your comments gave us inspiration to strive more in providing good service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Metropolitan Deira Hotel!


Thank you,
Metropolitan Deira Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    180
    109
    44
    30
See reviews for
83
139
84
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel located in the Deira Dubai, 15 min from the dubai airport, is well maintained hotel with very friendly staff. It is very guest friendly 4 star hotel. Conveniently located near the entertainment centers and nice restaurants. The hotel provides access to the perfect beach, fitness and pools of the 5 star Habtoor Hotel. The hotel also provides free and excellent access to all the major malls in Dubai.

Room Tip: Roms in higher floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, General Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Roman,

Thank you for staying at Metropolitan Deira Hotel during your visit here in Dubai.

We truly appreciate your taking time to give us your valuable comments, for these comments help us to serve you better, thank you very much.

We are very happy to know that we’re able to provide you a good service during your stay with us. The staffs are very happy to know that we received another good review from one of our guests and your comments about the hotel being well maintained and very guest friendly inspire us to provide more good service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Metropolitan Deira Hotel.


Thank you,
Khalid Saeed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just stayed here for 1 week, cannot fault the hotel , staff good and friendly rooms very good and cleaned every day, food was good and massive variety at breakfast to suit all tastes, BUT please be aware if using dublin arms to drink in, its a knocking shop, it came as a bit of a shock the first couple of nights although they do not bother you on the last night of stay after coming back from dubai mall i went to put shopping in room my hubby went to get drinks upon going into bar i counted 10 ( ladies of the night) waiting for buisness.

Room Tip: We had aroom at the front 4th floor was concerned as bar dosent shut till 3am but in 7 nights of bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, General Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Ms. Debra,

Thank you for staying at Metropolitan Deira Hotel during your visit here in Dubai.

We truly appreciate your taking time to give us your valuable comments, for these comments help us to serve you better, thank you very much.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the staff being good and friendly, room very good and cleaned everyday and the food was good we’re shared to our staffs who are very happy to hear that we have provided another good service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Metropolitan Deira Hotel.


Thank you,
Khalid Saeed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice hotel safe and secure with welcoming staff who will help
picking the right room depend on the reservation you made and to the reception person who give it to you but in general you will be satsfied
nice sleep no sound's

Room Tip: Just ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsufyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Al Sufyani,

Thank you for taking you time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding staff who were welcoming and the hotel being safe is truly appreciated and has been shared with all our colleagues here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Metropolitan Deira Hotel.

Best Regards,

Vijayakumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been staying at the Metropolitan Hotel Deira, for several months now and this is what I have found:

On arrival it did not look to be as grand on the face of it compared to other hotels I have stayed at in this area however all my fears were quickly dispelled, whatever it lacked in grandeur it made up for in character, service, courtesy, good old fashioned quality from all staff from room service, housekeeping and indeed the overall management.

On the whole a very good balance of management and staff,

DON CORLEONES

The service I received was outstanding, I dined in Don Corlleone’s on many a night and the service provided by Mr. Valentine and Peter was exceptional, as was the standard of the food, as well as good value for money.

AL RIGGA RESUARANT

Breakfast was very good the buffet lunch was also very good, again the staff here were superb, all due to Miss Grace and her team.

ROOM SERVICE

The room service was excellent most of the time but did have a few hiccups, although nothing major, any thing that I brought to the F&B Mr. Nader Raslan or the Head Chef was dealt with swiftly and with a minimum fuss, staff here were excellent particularly Malik and Jay.

POOL

This was a very well laid out and clean area food and beverages served here, from downstairs always found the mark very good food and service from the eager and friendly staff was first class.

There is a small bar at the pool if they do not have the drinks you want at hand they will quickly get them for you, as well as the pool area on the top floor there is a small gym and sauna, very adequate, the sauna has just been refurbished whilst I was here.

ROYALTON LOUNGE

Situated in the lobby provided tea and coffee, as well as soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, service here was also very, very good minimum waiting time for any orders, same quality of staff as in all other areas of the hotel.

ROOMS

The rooms were very clean and spacious the beds are comfortable and the bed linen and towels are clean and fresh daily. There is bottled water available free of charge I have stayed in many rooms on different floors, the housekeeping I thought was very, very good, and I would commend Mr. Rahil on the fourth floor, nothing was too much trouble for this guy and he really knows how to look after the guests.

DUBLIN ARMS BAR

Situated on the ground floor it had a great atmosphere here we spent many a good night here
there is Pool table, dart board etc. the drinks are in the same range with almost everywhere else in Dubai.

Theres is now singers on a nightly basis in the bar this is an improvement on the nightly CD offerings, Mr. Nader (F&B manager) is striving to raise the profile and service on offer in the Dublin Arms and all the Areas he looks after.

A great place to meet old friends passing trough and meet new friends there is a good healthy balance of regular customers and local Emirates, as well as many people passing through on their way to and from other places.

The staff are friendly, polite always well mannered and provided a good quality service with a smile on their faces at all times always made you feel very welcome, a big well done to Zoila, Adele, and the rest of the staff a credit to the hotel.

LOCATION

Situated near the clock tower in Deira, The Deira city centre is within walking distance and Deira Creek, there are some good shopping in this area, nearby is the metro for those that want to venture further afield like the Marina, the Mall of Emirates etc, and taxis are plentiful.

LOBBY FRONT DESK STAFF AND CONCIERGE TRAVEL TOUR

All staff here were helpful very courteous again within keeping with the rest of the hotel staff couldn’t do enough for the guests, always polite and well mannered, from the duty managers and front desk staff to the Concierge, Henry and bell boys, Kamaran, Sanjiwal, the security staff, Mohamed, Eric Narissa, John, to, the valet parking staff and Dulce the Travel tour lady.

Also worth noting, that there was the daily and still ongoing improvements being carried out throughout the hotel, it just keeps getting better and will add to the ambiance and quality of your stay here.

Who with all of the staff at the Metropolitan Hotel, Deira, combine well to make it a very worthwhile and enjoyable stay at this hotel, I am now a frequent user of this hotel

I wish to offer my thanks and gratitude to Nr Nader, Mr Stephen and Mr Vijay for looking after me so well all the great service, good food and indeed good value for money I get here.

Oh and the Christmas show was excellent Santa Salve great


Robert O'Dowd

Room Tip: All rooms are good I stayed on several floors, but I preferred a balcony these are on the fromt end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert-ODowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you for taking you time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.

We are grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually improve and monitor our services. We were glad that we could meet up with your expectations.

The staffs were informed about your comments regarding your stay and we truly appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Metropolitan Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vijayakumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a cracking place to stay and I'll tell you why! I get corporate rates when I stay here on my way in and out of Afghanistan, usually about £50 a night B&B.

When you arrive at the airport and go to the Habtoor Hotel desk they will welcome you with a bottle of water and then arrange for you to be picked up by the Hotels courtesy bus. OK, so you may have to wait 10 mins but it saves you the cost of a taxi.

On arrival, you are greeted by friendly efficient staff in a large, well lit, air conditioned lobby. They process your payment quickly and the bell hop will take you and your bags up to your room. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms have a bath with shower attachment, are big enough to move about in and come with some nice toiletries. The beds are comfortable and the sheets and towels are crisp and white. There is bottled water available free of charge too.

The Dublin Arms pub on the ground floor is a nice little boozer. Pool table, dart board etc. Yes there are women who are looking for "business" but they won't bother you. The drinks are in line price wise with everywhere else in Dubai (expensive) but the staff are friendly and if you ask for drinks or even empty glasses to be taken to your room (for the duty free booze you bought in the airport) they will quickly do that.

Breakfast is served in a large dining room and there is plenty of choice. I have never eaten dinner there so I can't comment on that.

The pool on the rooftop is clean and always attended. There is a small bar and inside the hotel on the top floor there is a small gym and sauna. Not a massive gym admittedly, but enough for the fitness types!

If you want to get down to the Dubai Mall or anywhere else for that matter, the Hotel will arrange a taxi for you.

I will say however that the room service is expensive. £4 for a can of coke is a bit steep. I ordered a club sandwich with fries and although it was hot and tasty, there wasn't much to it. The sandwich was a bit on the small side!

The hotel will give you an alarm call in the morning and once you have checked out they will take you back to the airport. The service runs on the hour, every hour.

I always stay here and I have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Adam,

Thank you for taking you time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.

Your comments that the hotel was welcoming and organized are appreciated.

Breakfast being excellent, rooms very clean and bed was huge and comfortable has been communicated to the concerned department. Dublin Arms being a nice bar and pool on the roof top being clean and well attended have been shared with the staffs.

We would like to welcome you back to Metropolitan Deira Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vijayakumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Been there almostevery month. The staffs as usual were very friendly and good. They know my preferences. Dublin Arms was as usual and loved it there. New band playing which was ok. Again enjoyed the Italian restaurant Don Corleone. Food was excellent every time am there. Good choices for breakfasyt and improved. Cant wait for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Salah,

Thank you for taking you time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding Dublin Arms being nice and Don Corleone being excellent have been shared with the staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Metropolitan Deira Hotel.

Best Regards,

Vijayakumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#429 of 545 in Dubai
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avari Dubai Hotel
Avari Dubai Hotel
#263 of 545 in Dubai
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#441 of 545 in Dubai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 545 in Dubai
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
1.2 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#254 of 545 in Dubai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nihal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nihal Palace Hotel

Property: Nihal Palace Hotel
Address: Nihal Hotel Near Dubai Clock Tower, al Maktoum Road 40c St, Dubai 33214, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#216 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nihal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Dubai, Nihal Palace Deira offers deluxe accommodations with roof-top pool and jacuzzi. It also features a well-equipped gym with sauna and a nearby Dubai Creek Golf Course.Decorated with European-style furnishings and fabrics. There is a spacious sitting area with cable TV channels and private bathroom with bathtub. Guests can choose among different dining outlets: Al Riga Restaurant focuses on diverse international specialties. The on-site Dublin Arms Irish Pub offers Lagers and Spirits until late in the evenings. Complimentary Shuttle to Deira City Center Mall and Al.Ghurair Mall. The popular Gold Souk is a 10-minute drive from the hotel Nihal Palace Deira. The Dubai Creek 5 mins While Dubai Marina is 30 mins from the Hotel. The Al Rigga Metro Station is walk able distance from the Hotel, and Dubai International Airports are also close by . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Nihal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing