We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nihal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
133
192
112
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
192
112
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish baral rigga roadrooftop poolmetro stationclose to the airportthe hotel staffdecent hotelrooms are cleanshort stayduty managerdubai mallspecial thanksdeirataxisconciergemrcreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 515 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from 6 days at this hotel. It is not a 4 star. although very clean and staff helpful and friendly. We did not like the fact that the Dublin Arms bar was used by Prostitutes all the time. (They must have used the hotel rooms because we saw them in the lift None of the management seemed to mind this). We walked in and there was about 12 of them the barman had to move one of them so that we could sit at a table. It was very dark and the music was loud we could not hear ourselves talk we asked for the music to be turned a bit lower which they did for about 5 mins. The food, even when it was just bought in from the kitchen was always cold, and very repetative. Pool very small and not enough sun beds.
In the bathroom, which is the smallest we have ever had on holiday, the bath was small and if you had a shower the curtain stuck to you because the bath was narrow. We could see the planes from our window and sometimes they passed by every 2/3 mins even in the night, so if you are a light sleeper don't go here. We were asked to pay 300 dirham when we went to get our passports back the next day in case we used anything out of the mini-bar and we refused to pay they checked with someone and then said it was o k. The metro is close by and is very easy to get around on, taxis are also very cheap, min fare 10 dirham. We will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a balcony which faced the flight path of planes, it may have been quieter on the other side of the building but it was noisy where we were on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your honest feedback on the Hotel being very clean and staff being helpful and friendly.

However, we regret to note the points you mentioned on the service rendered in the Dublin Arms Irish Pub and the food being served cold, I am sure if you have brought this to the Pub Manager at that time an immediate action could have been taken. Please be aware that we are located in a residential area and been frequented by guests who stay nearby and visit the Hotel restaurants and Bars.

The 300 dirhams which reception have asked you for is just an approximate amount for a deposit against the extras if any as its not covered in the voucher such as mini bar or other restaurants and Bar bills as with this you can freely sign the bills directly to your room and pay on check out without paying each and every bill on leaving the restaurant which most of the guests finds this option better however an exception could be made to you when you found this not satisfactory.

We have taken note of the sun beds being not enough since the Hotel was fully booked in the last 2 weeks of September however we shall make sure enough sun beds are always available.

Rest assured that this has been personally addressed to the Department Heads concerned.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.

Best Regards,

Vijay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

having just rerturned from this hotel was unhappy that when we arrived around 10 am were told had to pay 100aed to get in early to our room this was then reduced to 75.dudlin arms pub in foyer was like a brothel frequented by up to 8 prostitutes at any one time, who use the hotel roms to carryout there business when complained to manager was told thats the way it is.hotel is clean and staff frendly pool small limited sunbeds not enough of a gym limited equipment. booked a deluxe room but don,t think there is much of a difference to the other rooms.booked through thomas cook but will be complaining to them will not be staying her again....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroleb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Ho... D, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Metropolitan Hotel Deira. We appreciate your comments on the Hotel being clean and staffs are friendly.
Our check in time and check out time for the rooms as well as all Hotels is 12:00 noon and any early arrival earlier than the mentioned time or late departure is subject to charges and this is the reason why you were offered an extra amount for arriving earlier than the check in time.
We have taken note of the sun beds being not enough since the Hotel was fully booked in the last 2 weeks of September however we shall make sure enough sun beds are always available.
Please be aware that we are located in a residential area and been frequented by guests who stay nearby and visit the Hotel restaurants and Bars.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Metropolitan Hotel Deira.


Best Regards,
Vijay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I recommend to hotel. It is close the airport, and about 15 from the Mall of Dubai.Staff was always smiling and ready to help. The hotel is very clean after being at another 4 star hotel and seeing their standards this was great. the in room safe is easy to use and fits a laptop. The wifi internet is not free speed is not that good.The hotel is good when you arive at Dubai, it is near the airport and doesn't cost that much. The swimmingpool on the roof is ok, do not expect a lot from the gym.

Room Tip: close to the nite life, and clubs
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayakumar R, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest,


Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with Metropolitan Hotel Deira. We are extremely glad to hear that we were able to create a wonderful experience during your stay and we hope to exceed that on your return. I will share your comments with the rest of the Metropolitan Hotel Deira team and they will truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Keep in mind that you will always have a home here with us.


Regards,


Vijay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a two night stopover here on our way back home from London. Although we arrived early in the morning our room was ready for us immediately which was brilliant as we were keen to catch up on some sleep. The room was roomy and very comfortable with a huge bed and two armchairs to relax in. The staff were helpful and friendly and we were even brought a complimentary bowl of fruit. It was very hot when we were there at around 43 degrees and we were warned not to try and walk anywhere in the heat and given some suggestions as to what we could do while there. The hotel run a shuttle to one of the shopping centers each night at 7pm and pick you up again at 10pm which was a great free of charge service. Breakfast was varied and adequate. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayakumar R, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our mission at the Metropolitan Hotel Deira is to turn moments into memories for our guests

Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts and labor of love. It is our sincere desire to ensure that we extend our guests nothing but the best.

Metropolitan Hotel Deira waits for your return and hope it will be very soon.


Regards,

Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very good hotel with outstanding attention to the customer. The hotel is very well located near the clock tower, and Deira city centre, very professional staff and they prove to be very helpful and very courteous. I will definitely go back to this hotel for the staff and the brilliant service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayakumar R, Front Office Manager at Nihal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's central location, the staff and the brilliant service. We derive the greatest satisfaction in knowing that our staffs were helpful, courteous and friendly.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Metropolitan Hotel Deira, and we look forward to being of service to you once again.

Regards,

Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews