We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Ranked #456 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed one night in Lotus Hotel as I was in a Business Trip to Dubai and for late night. it was nice, quit even it is in the heart of Dubai City. Rooms little small and wifi is not free, Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are small size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

it is a very big hotel the rooms are like apartments, the facilities are average and it is a bit old, the food is less than average, near the airport not much around it. The internet service was very bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdel Kareem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Lotus, while on business in Dubai. The location is wonderful - right on the marina. There's also a Tesco very conveniently located across the road. The rooms are very spacious and clean, but the real plus for me was the service. I fell very ill during my stay and the staff, from the GM down, couldn't have been more caring and concerned. The night manager made sure I got to the hospital safely and staff on every shift after that inquired as to how I was feeling. Even the young concierge offered to lend me money to get a cab on my last day when I was down to very few notes. Can't thank the entire staff enough! Downside: there's a mosque a few doors down and if you're a light sleeper you'll be awakened early by the call to prayer. Other than that, a great budget stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel was more than adequate for one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Dubai. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, if not the most efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very close to old town and near several restaurants. The one thing I will complain about is the internet access. The cost of internet in your room was so expensive - we didn't pay for it on principle. There was free internet available in the lobby for 30 minutes. You needed to get a new password from the front desk every time you got on. However, I would definitely stay here again if I was looking for someplace cheap but still nice in the same area of Dubai!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the Lotus Hotel in Dubai is not just a hotel as is commonly understood. It is more like a home away from home. the staff are warm, friendly and very courteous to everyone. the room attendants are the smiley people. the rooms are comfortably clean and smells good. the good is terrific and really tastes awesome..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The only reason I am evaluating this hotel as average is because of the room rate I was granted which put the value for money ratio on the green area. Otherwise it would be poor.

If you are looking just for a place to sleep then this hotel might just be ok. No luxury, overrated as a 4 stars, max a 3 stars hotel.

Furniture and rooms need to be renovated a bit.

Staff was quite responsive and tried to be helpful but apart from that there was no professionalism. The receptionist tried to be gentle by upgrading my room but then I was assigned a smoking room which was clearly indicated as not being my preferred option in the reservation form. He should have asked first making sure that I was ok with the upgrade at the condition I had to stay in a smoking room. Again, it is a matter of professionalism.

There is a night club on the ground floor and the loud music they play up to 3:00 am might be disturbing if your room is located at the lower floors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The supplies for the Coffee making machine was expired stock....especially the milk.
Internet speed for which not free, had very poor speed.
Condition of room / fixtures were very old fashioned. Not updated.
Electrical points were not adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities. While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement.

I have particularly noted your comments. I would like to inform you that we have once again thoroughly checked all our food supplies and as per our policy we cannot have any expiry items in our stocks. there certainly must be a misunderstanding from your end to interpret the readings of the expiry dates which is in year/moth/date format.

I shall be glad to offer you a complimentary upgrade to our newly renovated guest rooms on your next visit and would appreciate you to contact me on wajeed@lotus-hospitality.com to assist you accordingly.

Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need

Thank you.
Kind Regards,
Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#250 of 556 in Dubai
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#329 of 556 in Dubai
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#379 of 556 in Dubai
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#312 of 556 in Dubai
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#282 of 556 in Dubai
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun and Sands Hotel
Sun and Sands Hotel
#454 of 556 in Dubai
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | Al Jazeira Street, 38; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lotus Hotel Dubai )
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $51 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 101 rooms and suites complemented with our 24-hour room service and exceptional room amenities such as high speed internet connection to suit business and corporate guests, IDD telephones, digital satellite TV for non-stop entertainment, individually controlled air conditioning units, mini bar, hair dryers and electronic safety lockers for valuables. Myriad selections of gourmet dishes is entirely at your disposal at Rendezvous, international live band performance in the evenings and an array of Indian culinary delights both from South and North at Dakshin Indian specialty restaurant which is highlighted by live Indian classical music. For a more laid back ambiance enjoy a quite afternoon or a romantic evening at Sky Lounge, our rooftop retreat. Business Centre working Hours from 0900 am to 1800 pm, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium Open from 0900 am to 1800 pm. If your requirements are for conferences, product launch, banquets, fashion shows, wedding receptions and private cocktail parties, Lotus hotel has spacious Banquet halls equipped with the latest audio-visual facilities. Shop, swim and soothe your senses with the hotel’s provision of complimentary transport when you feel like shopping at the nearest malls or just swim the day away at our rooftop swimming pool or the nearest beaches. Located in the heart of downtown Deira on Al Riqqa Road, Dubai, the Lotus Hotel is a perfect answer for the discerning traveler seeking accessibility, leisure and peace all at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Dubai
Dubai Lotus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing