We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your are in the middle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Ranked #411 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your are in the middle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

the location is excellent you are in the middle only few steps to Gureer mall many resturants, coldstores, pharmicy and child playground around you, easy access when you have a car put limited car parking, Rooms is fear but there is NO tea or coffee, iron and iron borad unless you request.It is not recommended for families as there is Night Club in the hotel enterance.
You have to pay for Wifi or ask for password for free that the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: i have stayed in a back corner room it has a nice view Gureer Mall and Playgound But in summer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HBAlqatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities. While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement. I have noted your comments and would like to assure you of our best services at all times.
Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    42
    17
    26
See reviews for
32
40
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

i was with my mom and sister for 6 night...in september...breakfast not so much bad but not good enough....and without variety.....only fish for lunch was very good and tasty.........pool wasok,and even it was a jaccuzi. .....they wrote metro is 100 meter distance,but more than 1000 meter was..and we prefered get taxi........while our stay,,hot water wasnt working!!!and our first 3 days was sooooooo bad.....OFCOURSE i dont forget still say thanku to the hotel,,because its so much cheap hotel,and althoug servise is not so luxury but still more than we pay.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drparisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities. While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement. I have particularly noted your comments regarding breakfast variety and Hot water and would like to assure you of corrective action with immediate effect. I do apologise for any invovenience at your end.
Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very bad hotel
The hotel rooms were old. The bathroom tiles were rusty and not tidy.
The air conditioning system did not shut down completely and the rooms were so cold.
staff speaking was heared from the air conditioning system.
They gave me and my wife just a 30-min credit to use internet just at the lobby.
Internet in the rooms is being charged for about 50 derhams per day.
brekfast was terrible at the hotel, so small quality and quantity food.
launch had just two edible foods: roasted crunchi fish and pasta.
swimming pool was open only 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. , the hours that you mostly are not at the hotel. If you plan to go to Dubi, i strongly recommend NOT to go to this worse than 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehdi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities. While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement. I have particularly noted your comments regarding Airconditioning, Internet & Restaurant services and would like to assure you of corrective action with immediate effect.
Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went or a shopping trip with 3 other friends & stayed at the Lotus Hotel. This place was recommended to me by my colleague & i cant stop thanking her for her excellent recommendation. It is very appropriately priced & is an absolute steal or all the amazing facilities that they offer. The staff is very warm and efficient and were quick to show us our rooms - rooms have a fantastic view & are very comfortable. After a hectic day at shopping, we were only too glad to come back to the excellent spa services, that helped us relieve our fatigue. Dakshin serves very good cuisine & i believe they have an excellent team of chefs who whip up delectable dishes. The breakfast buffet is very lavish & tasty. I've had a wonderful time at the Lotus, and will surely be back on my next shopping trip.....lotus dubai rocks!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arzoo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for choosing us while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities; I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While always looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we all assure you of our best services as always.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on Sep 10 to Sep 12. Our stay was the best stay ever!! The people there were very good & food was very delicious for breakfast. We also liked the food in Dakshin for dinner. The music band was excellent! Our room was very clean and liked the services given. The room boy was very polite & helpful. He always came on time in the morning & did a good job. We were ver happy to always see the people there smile & wish us every time. This was our first visit to Dubai & enjoyed everything here. We will surely come again & will tell our friends to consider this hotel. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Room facing the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolkat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for choosing us while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities; I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While always looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we all assure you of our best services as always.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I visited the Lotus hotel at Dubai last month with my family. The experience was very satisfying. being a family of four, i had to keep in mind that the place i stay should be cost effective along with good quality. Lotus hotel offered me both. Very cost effective (i stayed for over a week!) and 10/10 in terms of quality of service, cuisine, hospitality & efficeincy of staff. Their restauranmt Dakshin, serves amazing Indian food & didnt let me miss home at all. Staff is very courteous and always ready to help. Travelling with a 2 yr old can be demanding at times, but the hotel staff was very considerate and made all the efforts to meet the demands of my little one. I am extremely happy with my choice of hotel & would highly recommend it to all those travelling with family. Rooms are very luxurious & comfortable. All in all a great time at Lotus, and i assure you i will be back when i visit Dubai next. Thanks alot Lotus team!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for choosing us while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities; I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While always looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we all assure you of our best services as always.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I will take this opportunity to describe the wonderful stay that I had at the Lotus hotel, Dubai. I was to visit Dubai on a business trip for a few days and despite some "not so flattering" reviews I decided to stay here. I was welcomed by a very cheerful and efficient member of staff, who was very quick to acknowledge my booking and take me to my room. The room was exquisite with a lovely view. The restaurant served up some wonderful delicacies and each day was a delight and made me look forward to my meals here every time. Check out also was extremely smooth and quick. The staff is very very helpful and efficient. All in all a wonderful stay and I will definitely come back here on my next visit. Strongly recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for choosing us while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities; I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While always looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we all assure you of our best services as always.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#289 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#224 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#341 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun & Sands Hotel
Sun & Sands Hotel
#442 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#244 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#255 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel

Property: Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | Al Jazeira Street, 38; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lotus Hotel Dubai )
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 101 rooms and suites complemented with our 24-hour room service and exceptional room amenities such as high speed internet connection to suit business and corporate guests, IDD telephones, digital satellite TV for non-stop entertainment, individually controlled air conditioning units, mini bar, hair dryers and electronic safety lockers for valuables. Myriad selections of gourmet dishes is entirely at your disposal at Rendezvous, international live band performance in the evenings and an array of Indian culinary delights both from South and North at Dakshin Indian specialty restaurant which is highlighted by live Indian classical music. For a more laid back ambiance enjoy a quite afternoon or a romantic evening at Sky Lounge, our rooftop retreat. Business Centre working Hours from 0900 am to 1800 pm, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium Open from 0900 am to 1800 pm. If your requirements are for conferences, product launch, banquets, fashion shows, wedding receptions and private cocktail parties, Lotus hotel has spacious Banquet halls equipped with the latest audio-visual facilities. Shop, swim and soothe your senses with the hotel’s provision of complimentary transport when you feel like shopping at the nearest malls or just swim the day away at our rooftop swimming pool or the nearest beaches. Located in the heart of downtown Deira on Al Riqqa Road, Dubai, the Lotus Hotel is a perfect answer for the discerning traveler seeking accessibility, leisure and peace all at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Dubai
Dubai Lotus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing