We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull stay at lotus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Ranked #457 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 7, 2012

its a pleasure to write a comment about this hotel because the rates are not that high and very good service from employees.It has a nice bar and one Indian restaurant which is excellent service and varities.
The pool is little small but still good and i enjoied my drink from the pool
The day i checked in i asked housekeeping to change my bedsheet because by mistake i spill my pepsi in sheet and i was warried they will charge me but they did not charge me, they know its by mistake and its good attitude from management, I satyed in one hotels in Marina and they charged me for one small stain which come in carpet because i my son spill little coffe by mistake. That mony was unexpected for me and that time i decided i will not go back to that hotel again.But in lotus it is custamer service and i love this hote will visit again, good location very easy to reach

Room Tip: stay in Junior suits
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YatiSulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Mr.Sulaiman,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!

We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel iand thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.

We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need
Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I travel through Dubai every month too & from work.I always stay here as they have a good traditional bar & the staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are very good as well as the price.
They have draught Guinness on tap & it is one of the best pints in Dubai.
There is a shopping mall across the road which has most things & plenty of places to eat close by.
I have ate in the bar & also in the indian restaurant & both are excellent. The bar gets quite busy later on @ night & there is always live music & a belly dancer on.
I brought my wife over last year for a week & she realy enjoyed staying here.
I am looking forward to going back to the Lotus in 3 weeks time.
I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyprusDonnaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Mark,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your kind comments regarding our services and facilities;I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i stayed at this property for 6 nights in May 2011 while i was attending a travel exhibition, it was a very convenient location. small property, truly worth for the rate... well the Lobby bar is one of the main attractions :) friendly staff, clean, specious and well furnished rooms ideal for business travelers. they need Wi Fi to be installed... anyways it was a pleasant stay for me. Try it..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!

We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.
I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I have noted your comments on WiFi connectivity and am happy to inform you that we have already installed Wi fI connectivity in all our rooms.
It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need

Thank you.
Warm regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

low prices, big and clean rooms, nice breakfast, luxury enough.
NOT AT ALL close to modern city center and tourist attractions

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozantipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities and shall certainly convey your appreciation to our Reception department
I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I have noted your comment on our hotel not too close to city and would like to inform you that we are indeed very close (approx 2 km) only from Deira City Centre However,it is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.
While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel, we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need

Thank you,
Warm Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had a party of 60 people attended Friday Brunch at Dakshin Restaurant in Lotus Hotel, Deira, Dubai. The food was excellent, worth to mention about the Bombay Chat counter. The service of the staff was also ok. Their speciallity is in tandoor preparations. So try to grab all kebabs. The chat counter prepare mouth watering chats in front of us. A mutton curry was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjeevNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr.Nair,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai!
We refer to your recent visit to our Dakshin Restaurant and thank you for choosing our restaurant while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities; I shall certainly convey your appreciation to the staff at the Dakshin restaurant.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. It is the feedback from well wishers like you who make our associates strive even harder to achieve “service par excellence”.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel , we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you,
Warm Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel has no wireless connection , very small and uncomfortable lobby bar, only some of the staff are hospitable. Hotel is not so comfortable, but location is not bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilaiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Lilaiky,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement. I have noted your comments on the Wi Fi services and am happy to inform you that Wifi is now available at our hotel.
I would also like to inform you that we are in process of upgrading all our facilities at the hotel with a new look and am sure our new lobby, rooms, Bar, Coffee Shop,etc. would be soon a very comfortable place for all our guests!

Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

It was a first time when I came to UAE and I must say that I was very happy with this hotel. I received a recommendation from my girl friend which was in this hotel couple of years ago. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also I like that we arrived earlier that we thought and we could have used use our room without any early check in fee.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Patrick,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#244 of 554 in Dubai
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#309 of 554 in Dubai
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#369 of 554 in Dubai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#324 of 554 in Dubai
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#262 of 554 in Dubai
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | Al Jazeira Street, 38; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lotus Hotel Dubai )
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $44 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 101 rooms and suites complemented with our 24-hour room service and exceptional room amenities such as high speed internet connection to suit business and corporate guests, IDD telephones, digital satellite TV for non-stop entertainment, individually controlled air conditioning units, mini bar, hair dryers and electronic safety lockers for valuables. Myriad selections of gourmet dishes is entirely at your disposal at Rendezvous, international live band performance in the evenings and an array of Indian culinary delights both from South and North at Dakshin Indian specialty restaurant which is highlighted by live Indian classical music. For a more laid back ambiance enjoy a quite afternoon or a romantic evening at Sky Lounge, our rooftop retreat. Business Centre working Hours from 0900 am to 1800 pm, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium Open from 0900 am to 1800 pm. If your requirements are for conferences, product launch, banquets, fashion shows, wedding receptions and private cocktail parties, Lotus hotel has spacious Banquet halls equipped with the latest audio-visual facilities. Shop, swim and soothe your senses with the hotel’s provision of complimentary transport when you feel like shopping at the nearest malls or just swim the day away at our rooftop swimming pool or the nearest beaches. Located in the heart of downtown Deira on Al Riqqa Road, Dubai, the Lotus Hotel is a perfect answer for the discerning traveler seeking accessibility, leisure and peace all at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Dubai
Dubai Lotus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing