We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Ranked #474 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel has no wireless connection , very small and uncomfortable lobby bar, only some of the staff are hospitable. Hotel is not so comfortable, but location is not bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilaiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Lilaiky,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel!
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
I thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.While our endeavor is to make sure that all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us while in Dubai, it is the feedback from our well wishers like you which shows that we still have room for improvement. I have noted your comments on the Wi Fi services and am happy to inform you that Wifi is now available at our hotel.
I would also like to inform you that we are in process of upgrading all our facilities at the hotel with a new look and am sure our new lobby, rooms, Bar, Coffee Shop,etc. would be soon a very comfortable place for all our guests!

Meanwhile, I humbly request you not to compare or judge your stay with us as our general service standards and deter you from coming back to Lotus Hotel, Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Dubai, and would request you to extend us an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards of services and facilities.
In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

It was a first time when I came to UAE and I must say that I was very happy with this hotel. I received a recommendation from my girl friend which was in this hotel couple of years ago. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also I like that we arrived earlier that we thought and we could have used use our room without any early check in fee.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Patrick,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is your pretty average hotel. I only chose it for its proximity of about 15-20 minutes to the airport and access to the Metro. I stayed in the suites which were quite nice only downside is the towels were not very clean. I had to be moved from the lower floor rooms which were close to the hotel disco which was pretty loud. The breakfast is very average and dinning room did not have a great ambience.
The other thing i loved is they have complimentary airport transfers.

Room Tip: Definitely on upper floors away from noisy disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FineFoodConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I have noted your comments on the Towels, Breakfast and the noise of the Bar on the lower floors and assure you of improvement,corrective action with immediate effect. I am glad to inform you that we presently in the process of upgradation of our facilities with a complete new look to ensure you have a more comfortable place than before.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Good location to airport with OK breakfast included. Pay for WIFI.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiecouple258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.I am glad to inform you that we are presently in the process of upgradation of our facilities with a complete new look to ensure you have a more comfortable place than before.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel while transiting in dxb upon recommendation by emirates hotel ground staff.Very old hotel,old decor but spacious room. Would not gave stayed there if I knew what else was available and out there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabs_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.

I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I am glad to inform you that we are presently in the process of upgradation of our facilities with a complete new look for our lobby, Bar, Coffee Shop, Rooms,etc.to ensure you have absolute comfort & luxury soon at our hotel!

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed for a night as I was transiting through Dubai, good location with restaurants close by and a shopping mall and Metro station, room was alright, no lcd tv, water from the shower was not contained properly, hence everytime you use the shower, water pours out to the bathroom floor, have suggested some ideas to the housekeeping, price is a bit expensive about US$125 a night, also I was given a used toothbrush in a packed condition, internet is about US$20 a night

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selvakumar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.
I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I have noted your comments on the shower and the water pouring out on the bathroom floor and assure you of corrective action with immediate effect.Menwhile,I am glad to inform you that we are presently in the process of upgradation of our facilities with a complete new look for our lobby, Bar, Coffee Shop, Rooms,etc.to ensure you have absolute comfort & luxury soon at our hotel!
While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is a truly bad property. The reception area is unimpressive, smallish, dated, tired.
The rooms are very basic, with old furniture, an ancient TV set, inadequate bathroom facilities. It is a hotel which remains untouched for the last 15/20 years.

The TV channel selection was extremely limited, there were no amenities at all in the room, the carpet was dirty, the beds squeak. Really, not a lot can be said in its favour other than they were nice enough to give me a free ride to the airport early one morning.

It is a pity because the hotel location is good, better than some of the 'modern' areas. It is more the real Dubai, a mixture of old shops, real restaurants, and a decent mall all within walking distance. There are, of course, much better hotels in the same area as the Lotus and in the same category.

The Lotus is a no go-zone and should only be used as a last resort. On top of that, it was anything but cheap for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Dubai !
We refer to your recent stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities.
I am sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I have noted your comments on rooms, Tv channels and assure you of corrective action with immediate effect.I am glad to inform you that we are presently in the process of upgradation of our facilities with a complete new look for our lobby, Bar, Coffee Shop, Rooms,etc.to ensure you have absolute new comfort & luxury soon at our hotel!

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hotel,Dubai we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,

Wajeed Bagwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#371 of 561 in Dubai
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#467 of 561 in Dubai
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#261 of 561 in Dubai
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun and Sands Hotel
Sun and Sands Hotel
#465 of 561 in Dubai
176 reviews
0 mi away
Sun & Sands Downtown Hotel
Sun & Sands Downtown Hotel
#475 of 561 in Dubai
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 561 in Dubai
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Road | Al Jazeira Street, 38; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 63833, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lotus Hotel Dubai )
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#289 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 101 rooms and suites complemented with our 24-hour room service and exceptional room amenities such as high speed internet connection to suit business and corporate guests, IDD telephones, digital satellite TV for non-stop entertainment, individually controlled air conditioning units, mini bar, hair dryers and electronic safety lockers for valuables. Myriad selections of gourmet dishes is entirely at your disposal at Rendezvous, international live band performance in the evenings and an array of Indian culinary delights both from South and North at Dakshin Indian specialty restaurant which is highlighted by live Indian classical music. For a more laid back ambiance enjoy a quite afternoon or a romantic evening at Sky Lounge, our rooftop retreat. Business Centre working Hours from 0900 am to 1800 pm, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium Open from 0900 am to 1800 pm. If your requirements are for conferences, product launch, banquets, fashion shows, wedding receptions and private cocktail parties, Lotus hotel has spacious Banquet halls equipped with the latest audio-visual facilities. Shop, swim and soothe your senses with the hotel’s provision of complimentary transport when you feel like shopping at the nearest malls or just swim the day away at our rooftop swimming pool or the nearest beaches. Located in the heart of downtown Deira on Al Riqqa Road, Dubai, the Lotus Hotel is a perfect answer for the discerning traveler seeking accessibility, leisure and peace all at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Dubai
Dubai Lotus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing