We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments
Ranked #511 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I booked this apartment online. The apartment was fairly good and price very reasonable although some refurbishment of the furniture could be improved.The staff were helpful especially a Mr Jagdish Kewali, The front office manager whose attention to the needs of customers was outstanding. Very helpful gentleman and always eager to help when approached.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

its been 1 yr since i had visited dubai. my stay in this hotel has been so memorable that i feel like going back to dubai just becoz of its location and specially my room location. this hotel is near a metro station which makes many places easily accesible to me. although that particular area is little awkward for a single female but still i would say that the staff had given me a great support whenever i wanted to go out. they had been very friendly specially at the reception ms. Leena was really very polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalitathaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good staff , service staff are really nice and offer you all kinds of assistance. They keep the rooms really clean which is most appreciable. I liked the way the front office handled my check in process, besides the concierge who gave me all the assistance regularly.

Room Tip: Make sure u book London crown 1 as the other London crowns do not all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We could had paid a little bit more for a posh accommodation in New Downtown Dubai instead of compromising on a saving of few hundreds UAE Dirhams for an apartment with bloodsucking bed bugs in an old property with defects on floorings/walls/ceilings/clogged sinks, and dealing with some unprofessional staff. We were not happy for our wrong choice on 20th September 2013. Unfortunately, it has been an unpleasant instead of a happy 1st birthday celebration for my grand baby daughter with family and close friends. We were very embarrassed! We can always read some reviews before making a decision on our accommodation choice. It's good not to compromise on price value against comfort and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We can always read some reviews before making a decision on our accommodation choice. It's good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unitrustib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

hotel is situated in a good location, near Bank Street, Bur Dubai. Its very near to the metro station and other shopping centers in Bur Dubai area. Don't expect the rooms to be luxurious or richly designed etc, but the interiors are decent enough. Comes with an attached kitchen, washing machine, oven etc...so serves your utility purpose. Ideal for budget travelers or business travelers...Free Wifi access is another plus point.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

6th Sep 2013
Mr Ali Khan
10 Cecil Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 2EW
07961733722
Anilsealeshpandya@yahoo.co.uk
(Sent by email only)
To: Jagdish Kewalia- (Front Office Manager) London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments Dubai UAE

Re: My Visit to London Crow Apartments between 19th Aug 2013 to 5th Sep 2013

Rooms: 617,618,206,715

I'm writing further to my experience at London Crow Apartments I have stayed at London Crow apartments many times in the past when I last came in 2009. London Crow Apartments was such a lovely clam warm welcoming place to sit and stay in I have to say I am much Impressed with how I was dealt with and kept updated at all times while I was staying in London Crow -Apartments. I also feel all the staff name as following:

•Dina
•Betha
•Matilou
•Jagdish
•Mustafa
•Shaber Ali
•Lany

who helped me as above have passed Customer satisfaction for all there lovely kind help and support they Provide me with I have never in my life been to such a lovely, kind, welcoming, supporting Apartments in dubia. So therefore I would kindly request if the above issues can be taking into account I await your reply into my Compliments.

Please note this letter was written for me by my carer as I can't read or write due to mental health problems and learning disability that I suffer from.

Yours sincerely,

................................
Mr Ali Khan aka Anil Pandya

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good Value for Money. But seems like some ill business going on inside. Specially by expat Arabs. overall service is good. Location is good (Metro @ walking distance ~ 10 mins walk. The good thing is that they provide free WiFi which is very much useful for business people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusufjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
London Crown Hotel
London Crown Hotel
#308 of 563 in Dubai
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#333 of 563 in Dubai
215 reviews
2 mi away
Icon Hotel Apartments
Icon Hotel Apartments
#494 of 563 in Dubai
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#436 of 563 in Dubai
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Road | 15a Street, 5; Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $69 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing