We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Crown 1 Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,639
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
9
20
27
19
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
27
19
39
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good Value for Money. But seems like some ill business going on inside. Specially by expat Arabs. overall service is good. Location is good (Metro @ walking distance ~ 10 mins walk. The good thing is that they provide free WiFi which is very much useful for business people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusufjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel apartment for one night during a quick shopping stop in Dubai, only chose this hotel because we knew the area and the usual hotel we stay in was not available. The price should be a giveaway - the room is very tired and in need of a complete refurb. The bedroom was not particularly clean, and by this I mean the bed linen. The duvet did not have a cover on it and the furniture in the bedroom was covered in dust. The remote for the television was covered in tape and felt dirty to touch. The bathroom was very shabby and the towels looked quite grubby (not white). We did not shower during our stay - my travelling companion tried the shower and the noise from the wall made it sound like it was about to explode and water started coming out from all over. Having said this, we did not complain to the front desk or maintenance, so I'm not sure how they would have handled. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel for any reason.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wanted to stay over for 2 nights,however was forced to check out after an hour.
Room/bed/washingmachine/fridge/... all covered with animals (cockraoches,ants,flies...). Dirty towels... Felt like a zoo!
Constantly the ringer of the elevator that goes off!

They even tried charging me a room night after i checked out after an hour!
Not worth spending an hour... Was wondering what the food hygiene would be like...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a quick business trip to Dubai. The London Crown (LC) is not located in surburban Bur Dubai (read working class) and not meant for hardcore tourist. The ride to the airport is approx 30 minutes by cab and there is a metro stop (Al Karama) at the doorstep which takes you direct to the airport. Cabs are cheap and easy to come by in Dubai so never ventured into the metro since I was there on business.

Closeby walking options is the Burjuman mall (read food options) and Karama for street shopping. The old quarter of Dubai, the souks etc are also a short cab ride.

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a living area, a kitchenette and a bedroom. Overall, spacious and the kitchenette was well stocked with pans, cutlery and crockery alongwith an oven, fridge etc.

I found LC to be crowded and my room overlooked the interior courtyard with the pool. While other reviewers were unfortunate with their rooms, as seen in my pics, I got a room that was very clean and well maintained.

I did not use any services of the hotel so will not comment on those. Whenever I approached the reception for assistance, they were prompt and attentive.

Overall, not a hotel I would choose if I had the choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at London crown service apartments in BurDubai in March. While the rooms are spacious, the bathroom and kitchen area wasnt the cleanest. The breakfast buffet is average and not worth the 35dirhams they charge. Our room wasnt cleaned for the first 48hours so that was dissappointing.
The location is good though.5 mins walk from mina bazaar and the metro station and 7mins away from the museum, spice market and burjaman mall.
Okay if you are looking for a cheap holiday and value for money but dont expect luxury

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnandiShankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews