We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Riviera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Hotel
Ranked #185 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

an excellent hotel with excellent service and a competitive price

Room Tip: Ask for the "creek" side of the hotel, it is more expensive, but Dubai Creek is fascinatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    189
    43
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
113
57
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manama, bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel has no bars and thus a more peaceful atmosphere with no late night disturbances, as can occur in other hotels with bars and night clubs. Furthermore it is centrally located on the north side of the creek, and only a few minutes walk to some local restaurants and to the nearest underground station. The buffet breakfast is excellent. For all the above reasons this is the best hotel in Dubai for me.

Room Tip: Stay one of the higher floors in the slightly higher priced rooms on the creek side for excellent vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imbil
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here twice on the way to and back from Europe. Very close to the airport and large shopping center. Very helpful staff, great rooms and would easily recommend. Managed to check in hours early each time which was greatly appreciated after a long flight.

Room Tip: very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michtorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Friendly Staffs,Great Breakfast,Comfort bed,Great value !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SevinOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The staff here were amazing. They cleaned a room for me at 9am, helped me book trips, brought me more tissues when I was sick and organise an airport transfer. The hotel was reasonably old but well kept and the room was in very good condition. The breakfast included was fantastic, couldn't have been better and the minibar in the room was good value for money. The air conditioning was a little noisy but a necessary evil and plenty of channels to choose on the TV. Only about 20 dehrum for a taxi from the airport and desert safaris will pick up from the lobby. There isn't many shops around the hotel but there is a small grocery store and a cheap clothing store within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Hotel well sited on bank of dubai creek. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel would benefit from refurbishment but is still much better than many 3* establishments in the UK. It was good to be able to walk out the hotel door and wander along the creek side. Breakfast was good but the restaurant was very old fashioned in appearance. Check out was efficient and the cruise terminal was only about 5 K. from the hotel. Not the place for a long stay but ideal for one or two nights in the centre of dubai with the old souks on your doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammr1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I chose the hotel based on other reviews and its reasonably close location to the airport. It will still cost about 50 +/- Durhams from the Airport via Taxi to the hotel. There is a 20 surcharge when you travel from the Airport via Taxi. The surcharge does not apply when you take the Taxi from the hotel back to the airport. Speaking of transportation, the hotel is a short walk to the nearby Dubai metro station. The Dubai metro is very cheap, reliable, modern, convenient, and seemingly safe. The hotel is exactly what I expected it to be. A great value for the money. Have I stayed at better establishments? Definitely. Have I stayed at worse establishments? Definitely. For the price, it is a great value and leaves little to complain about. The rooms and the hotel are clean, well-maintained, and very appropriate for the prices which the hotel commands. Internet service is available for an extra-charge of 20 Durhams. I utilized it for one night, the internet speed was modest and sufficient. My price package included breakfast. The breakfast menu offers a variety of foods. The quality of the ingredients was moderate. You will not be impressed by the quality of ingredients. You will also not leave hungry and upset. Given the price, the quality of breakfast seems appropriate. Its all about value. Additionally, the staff members were very attentive. The location of the hotel is great for visiting the Gold Souk and Deira Creek area. All other major Dubai attractions are easily reached via the Metro. At the Riviera hotel, you get exactly what you paid for and exactly what you expect. Which is not a bad thing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arshad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#318 of 549 in Dubai
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Creek Hotel
Pearl Creek Hotel
#304 of 549 in Dubai
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pearl Creek
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.1 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel

Property: Riviera Hotel
Address: Baniyas Road, 17 | P.O. Box 1388, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Business Hotel in Dubai
#139 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing