We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carlton Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Carlton Tower Hotel
Ranked #326 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Goronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed last month at this hotel. Great very pleasant staff. Comfortable rooms. Going back to stay there again. Very convenient and central locatio for shopping. Go for night stroll on the creek or markets.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise from the club stay at higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Response from our Vice President &Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President & Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    57
    23
    22
See reviews for
46
57
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for a new years trip because didn't want to be on the beach and wanted to be close to both shopping and heritage sites because I knew if I stayed at the beach I wouldn't do any of those. The room was uncomfortably small. The service was great though. One day (NYE day) they forgot to clean the room and when called the front desk got towels replace immediately. When I returned from NYE party the room had been cleaned and even towels replaced again. There are some good drivers that are on call that are trustworthy so getting to and from the NYE parties on the beach was not difficult although traffic was insane. The gym was pathetic. The machines while eco friendly as they were not powered by electricity, were just flimsy. The free weight section was pathetic. The pool was nice size and there was ample lounging area. Overall it was a small dingy room that smelled like smoke and mildew even though I requested non smoking, but the service was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciararivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Response from our Vice President & Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your observations to my notice. We have taken steps immediately related to them and will be looking into updating the Gym .

I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again .

I look forward to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President &Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Once again, never disapointed. Stayed for a couple of days only this time round with my brother. Excellent, enjoyable stay. Rooms were tidy, fresh looking with comfortable beds. Staff were always helpful. Cheaper and more choice to eat outside the hotel.
You cannot beat the central location of this hotel in the heart of Deira. The only negative point for me was the opening hours of the swimming pool/gym (9.00am to 6.00pm). I like to have my swim early morning before breakfast and late evening, but this restriction was a little annoying.
Again, I never booked my stay with the hotel directly, but through a third party tour operator at the airport as i arrived in dubai. Alot cheaper than hotel price, but depends on availability.
I recommend this hotel for anyone. I will try to find a good deal for my immediate family at this hotel next time I travel.

Room Tip: avoid floors nearer to nightclub floor. If you can, try to get a room facing the creek for an excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emirateshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director- Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Response from our Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Carlton Tower Hotel from Feb 21st through Feb 28th. After researching the many hotels in Dubai and various locations, I knew I wanted to stay near Dubai Creek. With the option of Creek View rooms, and location, I decided on this hotel…and it was a great decision.

The Staff – Very friendly. Every day we were met with warm smiles and greetings. The doormen did their job to perfection and were always inviting when leaving and returning to the hotel. If we needed a taxi, they would flag one down for us and opened every car door us. The maid service was always quick to supply clean towels and tidy up our room daily. The coordinator at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us with booking a Boat Dinner Tour and Desert Excursion (which I highly recommend). We didn’t come across anyone who didn’t have a smile on their face.

The Hotel – Very Clean and Inviting. We booked a King Bed room with a Creek View, which was very clean and cozy. The view was perfect! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on and the pillows were not your ordinary hotel pillows…they were better than what I use at home (plus, we had 4 pillows…not just the normal 2 that is usually provided in other hotels). We did not buy the Breakfast package, but did pay for it a couple mornings. It is your normal buffet style breakfast with a variety of options to choose from including fruits, breads and pastries, cereal, vegetables, juice and coffee…not extravagant, but still good. The room service is 24 hours a day and a very good choice if you’re wanting to stay in. They deliver good size portions and variety of food, desserts and drinks at a reasonable price. We did not use the pool; however, it looked clean well kept. There is also a poolside bar, to which you can sit outside and enjoy a relaxing evening. The hotel also has a restaurant and night club on one of the upper floors, along with a lounge in the lobby. The internet was fast and reliable, both in our room and in the lobby. The hotel does not have an ATM, but there is one located in the next building over.

Location – Perfect! The hotel is right along Dubai Creek which offers an amazing view of the city day and night. You can catch a taxi just outside the hotel lobby, or walk about 3 min to the nearest Metro Station. There are dozens of shops, small restaurants, a grocery store and pharmacy just around the corner, along with your normal fast food places like McDonalds. The Gold Souk is just a 10 min walk from the hotel, along with the Boat Taxis that can transport you across Dubai Creek.

Overall, the decision to stay at the Carlton Tower Hotel was a great one. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai, who is looking for a great location, great service and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Book a Creek View Room, if possible. The window will be locked, but all it takes is a call to the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Response from our Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Carlton Tower Dubai to attend a business meet. Booking was made via Blackberry Travel almost 2 weeks before my arrival date - January 28, 2013. Much to my disappointment, the room was not ready. Finally when the room was ready, I was ushered in after half an hour.
The room was too small with a very bad view from the window ( overlooking some apartment ) and you were forced to see garments drying on line. The size of the window was too small.
The room was ill lit and in case one decided to read, it was virtually imposible to read in the available light.
Creek View Rooms were being offered with a surcharge of ADE 100 !!!
No breakfast was included in the room rates being offered at the Travel site ( Not a normal practice for hotel ) which forced me to go for breakfast by paying
My experience at their terrace restaurant was horrible. It took them ages to deliver the beer that we requested and the Chicken Tikka ordered by us appeared straight from Alaska. The chicken was almost woody in appearance, taste and softness

Room Tip: Insist on Higher Floor rooms with creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalrustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Response from our Vice President & Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your observations to my notice. We have taken steps immediately related to them .

I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again .

I look forward to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President &Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just back from a brief stay. We arrived very early in the morning with check in not due until 2pm. By 10.30 the room was ready and the staff had tracked us down to the pool and we were in our room. Late check out was arranged too. The room was clean and tidy and they even remembered to bring extra towels for our third person without being asked - this is a first. Rooms were large enough to accommodate 3 comfortably although the hotel is now a little tired. Free Wifi in the lobby worked really well. The food was what it was and convenient and the pool was good.

The location is superb with the Metro within a 5 minute stroll, we even took the Metro back to the airport and it delivers you within 2 minutes of check-in. Walking along the Creek to the souks and shops was great for eating - if you stay on the beach you are limited to the very expensive hotel experience.

Great value for money in a place that can be very expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms up to floor 3 could be noisy from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franma365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Response from our Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review about our Hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I look forward to your next visit and to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We handed staying at the Carlton Tower, in Dubai, because most of the hotels were full. It was not our first choice. The hotel is very old, and the rooms really need to be refreshed. Breakfast was not great either. Not good value for money. We are not recommending it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kifita485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidya A, Director - Rooms at The Carlton Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Response from our Vice President & Group General Manager:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your observations to my notice. We have taken steps immediately related to them .

I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again .

I look forward to a chance of meeting you personally here.
Thanking you and Assuring you of our best.

Kind Regards,
Hosni.A.Hadi.
Vice President &Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#186 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#194 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
1.0 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#299 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlton Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlton Tower Hotel

Property: The Carlton Tower Hotel
Address: Baniyas Road, 19 | Deira Dubai Creek, Dubai 1955, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#248 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Carlton Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the 4-star Carlton Tower Hotel Dubai in the heart of Deira offers hotel guests unrivaled views of the Dubai Creek. In addition to deluxe rooms and suites designed for both the business traveller and the leisure guest we are proud to be one of Dubai's most established hotels. Located on Baniyas Street, close to Naser Square and conveniently located within a 1-minute walk to Baniyas Metro Station offering unrivaled access to Dubai's Metro and transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Carlton Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carlton Hotel
Carlton Tower Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing