We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Ranked #255 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

not worth the dhs. Think its overpriced

Felt sick when i saw the facilities at other hotels for a fraction of the price.

And was shocked to see roaches in the room.

Another big problem, expensive internet....is there a hotel that has this for free in Dubai? And i am not referring to internet in the lobby......i mean free internet in the room!

i however enjoyed the breakfast...

Room Tip: ventilation, all hotels in dxb have air cons, but some are quite stuffy and uncomfy to chill in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    24
    28
    20
See reviews for
48
31
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Don't go by the exterior look! The room are really old and kitchen outdated and not good for any family. Moreover we travelled from US and after 16 hour flight we wanted to get some rest and they had a party going on at 1am-4am which made us sleepless for 4 more hours. The front desk wasn't helpful at all and I called them they I wasn't happy and they checked us out of hotel saying they have customers in wait list and we can find other properties if we are not happy. I can't accept this kind of service and I will not recommend to anyone especially if you going with a family. The airport shuttle vehicle really sucked even though we pay $50.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 2010.

I decided to go cheap and cheerful as I was going alone.
It's far from the real Dubai experience, Beach is relatively far, shops are quite some distance.
The shops that are local just sell the usual brick and brack, Couple of food places etc etc.

At night the near by bars at other hotels open up and things change around this area. Its far from a sleazy area however, the constant small gathering of foreign women at certain corners does suggest something.

But its not all doom and gloom, Dubai is a beautiful place and the wonders of this City are only a taxi away. (20 odd minutes to Emirates mall)

Back to the hotel, It doesn't consist of what you'd expect from Dubai. No plasma TV's screens in the rooms, No fancy toiletry or furniture. Very basic (microwave, fridge, Oven, two baths, bedroom and living area) but it does serve its purpose. However, when going out and seeing all these other superb hotels, some which are only 40 odd pounds extra per night, You do think ''Maybe next time Ill stay here''.

Staff are basic yet helpful, food wasn't to my liking, Rooms are very basic. But its not too bad!

Would I stay here again? No! Only because I have already and know Id rather spend another £40 per night and live in a better part of Dubai, Where I feel more like a King not a poorper.



Regards

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

After a two week stay on business I've come to know the Pearl Residence really quite well. So, for those of you who are unsure of whether to come here or go somewhere half decent - some insider's highlights:

- The airport pick-up was in an ancient, really dirty minivan, with no safety belts - Grotty.

- The rooms were fitted-out with tired, cheap & dirty old furniture - Grubby

- The kitchen hadn't been cleaned in a very-very long time - Grimy

- Due to 24hr a day construction on the plot opposite, you'll get little sleep - Grim.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms - noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lostintransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

we had an awesome stay here last week, very cheap if book online and in advance, and although the rooms are a bit tired and kitchen cutlery/plates not all there this did not hamper the trip, even has a washing machine - the staff were more than pleasant and the roof top pool clean and good - we had it to ourselves every day...would definately stay here again - u have to get the taxi drivers used to where it is however when you explain it is behind the Bur Jurman shopping centre we had no problems

Room Tip: book onlne direct online in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The rooms are the most basic with very little amenities. The fully stocked kitchen is a sham and there is no free internet. The rooms are tidy but for the rates are exorbitant. The staff do not know the city properly. We were told that the abra station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel whereas it actually was nearly an hour away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank iamanumenorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Pearl Residences having booked a stopover through Emirates airlines whilst heading to Asia. On the face of it I thought it was good value for money. However on arrival I was pleased with the frontage and general fascade of the building, reception staff pleasant, but unfortunately the standard of the room in terms of cleanliness was extremely disappointing and smelled of cigarette smoke. The rooms are in fact apartments with cooking and dining facilities. The cleanliness of the kitchen appliances left a lot to be desired with food stains on the cooking hobs and table. The fridge had not been cleaned and the trays inside were still stained from previous occupants. The bathroom was in fact disgusting with stained / cracked tiles running down the shower/bath wall and the grouting round the bath in need of replacement. There were no towels in the bathroom on our arrival and took two calls to reception to rectify.
It is such a pity as the standard of the room detract from what could be a nice hotel the public areas are spotless as are the Gym/Sauna/Steam?Pool facilities.
This hotel badly needs a refurb in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hollinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
15.4 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#249 of 545 in Dubai
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments

Property: Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Address: 22 A St | Off Khaleed Bin Waled Street, Dubai 47385, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments is a premium hotel apartments conveniently located in the heart of Dubai, just 7.7 km from Dubai International Airport. The hotel offers 28 units of Studio room and 56 units of One-Bedroom Apartment to choose from. It also offers fully equipped gym, rooftop pool, sauna and steam rooms. Guests can enjoy Indian, Chinese and continental cuisine at Pearl’s lobby restaurant. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from the World Trade Centre. Dubai’s famous Gold Souk, Dubai Creek and Dubai Museum are within easy reach. BurJuman Metro Station and the bus stop are 8 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing