We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Ketchup Restaurant

Ketchup Restaurant
Ranked #3,529 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Cafe, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant's location is good it is near Burj Khalifa and it is accessible by Metro. The restaurant ambience is good but the lack of lights made it look gloomy. The food taste good, we we're so curious to taste "the stack", which it said to be their best seller. Service staff was attentive. Items are a bit pricey, but over all we enjoyed dining.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Endette_Mendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came to visit to Ketchup 1st Januray 2014 for lunch. We ordered burger sliders and my fiancee ordered Philly steak sandwich with no cheese. When the food arrived the steak sandwich was with mushrooms also (which is not mentioned on the menu). The burger sliders the meat and buns all 3 were burned so impossible to eat. Because we asked for sandwich with no cheese the burgers came with no cheese also which we never asked for. We were sitting outside but after the food came we had to move inside due to too many flies. When we moved inside there were flies too!!! The staff moved our food but forgot to give us cutlery and napkins which we had to ask for. When i ordered another drink wrong drink was brought to table. Free mini dessert was brought after (i think because it was new year). 1 chocolate and 1 cheesecake we tasted a little, the cheesecake tasted old after we just paid and definitely not coming back. Very disappointing. Also waiter never asked if everything was good with our food. The only good thing was the the fries.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchup R, Manager at Ketchup Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Silvia,
We would like to thank you for your feedback and we can assure you that we have already took corrective actions. The food quality and the service is usually not like you have described it.
We do not want to find an excuse the New Year's Eve event, that took place the night prior in Downtown Dubai, as you were entitled to receive good quality food & service.
We would like to apologize for your experience and ask you to get in touch with us by email at boulevard(at)ketchup.ae to discuss and get more details regarding your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant for dinner on Friday, the restaurant had a few large families and some groups of friends, nice quiet atmosphere. Located across the street from burj khalifa, behind the metro station walk. We tried three different sliders, original, jalapeño and one with beef bacon and cheese. The jalapeño one was the best. The classic original one was a little boring compared to the other two. They also had some interesting ketchups to try with three different types of French fries. Some of the ketchups were not flavours that I enjoy but two of them were quite good. We really enjoyed this restaurant. It would be nice if they made an outdoor seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I thought I would visit the new Ketchup restaurant to try their burgers. I ordered the sliders and I must say it was a delight.

Tasty, delicious, exquisite burgers. The place was very quiet as it is tucked away but this has to be one of the best burger joints in Dubai.

The service was good and attentive. I think the only downside was that they are quite pricey. But hey when you taste the burgers the price is forgotten.

Definitely would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Connecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great burgers but a little overpriced”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i love burgers and we were keen to check out this new burger joint. We went on a friday lunchtime and it was very quiet. The burger choice was excellent and the ones we chose were superb. The chips were just ok. However it was pretty expensive for a burger and chips so probably wont be rushing back. Prices might be something to do with difc location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchup Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ketchup Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing