We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian when it's best!”

Massimo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Italian restaurant and pizzeria in the heart of Dubai Marina, 150 seats in a lovely atmosphere in front of the water.
1 review
“Italian when it's best!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I were dining at Massimo's tonight and it was a super experience! The staff, the atmosphere, the food - everything was just superb! It is very rare that you find a authentic italian restaurant in Dubai. This is a must try venue if you are in this area and you value quality!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    149
    36
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Belissimo!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great restaurant with genuine italian menu! Very friendly staff and professional service. Is located in a quiet place next to Marina and JBR so you can spend a nice time here with your family and friends while enjoying the food and not being bothered by loud street noise. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian Food at Dubai Marina”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant. The area is quiet, private and more personal compared to the other side of the marina. The view of the Dubai Marina is good providing a great show of tall buildings, Yachts and festive boats. The food is excellent and can be adjusted for flavor to your liking, just ask for it and the Chef will prepare it that way. The owner is attentive to his customers and will take any critique seriously in order to provide a better service or menu item. This will be one of those hard to get into restaurants in the future. So, go get some excellent Italian food before all the VIP's have all the tables.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Merc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecarlo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Italian JBR”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Modern, simple and contemporary design for this new addition to the JBR portfolio.
I went there guided by some friends, and we find the place unfortunately empty.
However, the food was classic, traditional and genuine. The only down fault was the service, Inexistent except for the owner taking your order.
It was a good experience and we'll be back once in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Nice Italian in an nice Spot”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We travelled down to Dubai Marina on our 2nd night of a 2 night stay in Dubai. After reading the reviews online we both chose to give Massimos a try.

It did not disappoint, food was good and the staff were attentive. The owner/manager was also in the restaurant when we dined, he made personal conversation at the end of our meal and made sure everything was to our satisfaction, which was nice.

The only negatives was the lack of a drinks menu, which leaves you guessing at what drinks are available, this is due to be rectified though, I was assured.

All in all a nice new restaurant that is a little effort to get to but worth it for the food and views.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Massimo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing