We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinnet”
Review of Blue Jade

Blue Jade
Ranked #100 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: A contemporary restaurant that celebrates Asian cuisine by taking you on a journey throughout the East. The cuisine combines authentic flavors with a contemporary style and sushi station in the center of the restaurant, creating an ultimate Asian dining experience. Dinner: from 6pm until 11pm - Sushi-licious: every Sunday from 6pm until 11pm
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent dinnet”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had excellent dinner as I expected based TripAdvisors' comments. Welcome "drink" was tasteful tea and a small appetizer was served too. Kind of chips with sweat chili was served as bread. Service was great and not disturbing. Recommendation was "sea bass in lotus leaf" or "beef with pepper sauce" if not taking full menu (350 AED). As it was early evening, I took "beef with pepper sauce" (160 AED) and it tasted very good, Desert completed (mango with coconut cream and ice cream, 45 AED) dinner experience well. Scene cannot be complained either: sunset, ocean and palm trees. When visiting Dubai next time, this restaurant is in my visiting list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    84
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Asian mix in Dubai Marina”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice dinner with friends at this restaurant. Offering mix of Vietnamese, Chinese and Japanese, I believe. Everything we tried from the menu was delicious. The sea bass in lotus leaf was amazing. The service was great as well. Our waitor Bhey was always around and helpful. It was not as pricey in the end as well - around 200 usd per couple with wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank akonopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and impeccable service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Having visited Blue Jade on past occasions this visit however was truly memorable. Although I have always enjoyed their attentive service this visit was really a stand out.

I must commend them for standing by their philosophy of a Journey through East Asia.

The food - coconut Prawns, Ginger lotus Sea bass and Mango Sago are my absolute favorite.

The only area to improve will be to look at their lighting setting for the inside area although iw as made to understand that work is in progress.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allwyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

this is a lovely place and we had dinner for 9 people
had the best table outside and the service was great as expected
dinner fantastic and in the end the ice cream and honey tea was over the top

will recomenned

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukka998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disapointed with the whole experiance.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After reading lots of good reviews on Trip advisor - We was a little disapointed with the whole experiance.

Service was good - But a bit overwhelming (Where the waitress came over every 2 mins... Please let me take 1 bite before asking!). Food was ok, nothing to write home about - Again like many resturants in Dubai - It lacks taiste! If I wanted to eat taistless food I would cook myself!

The Location is great right on the main strip - Kind of expected more from the Ritz!

Best part of it was the... Tea!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Champ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Jade also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Blue Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing