We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in Dubai”
Review of Blue Jade

Blue Jade
Ranked #100 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: A contemporary restaurant that celebrates Asian cuisine by taking you on a journey throughout the East. The cuisine combines authentic flavors with a contemporary style and sushi station in the center of the restaurant, creating an ultimate Asian dining experience. Dinner: from 6pm until 11pm - Sushi-licious: every Sunday from 6pm until 11pm
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little gem in Dubai”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is my first ever review for a hotel or a restaurant, but I feel compelled to do so after consistently having an amazing experience at the Blue Jade, from a service and culinary perspectives.
From a culinary perspective, Blue Jade selection of Asian dishes ( Pad Thai, Sushi, sea bass) is unparalleled to anything I have had in Dubai. The presentation of these dishes is always consistent, luxurious but authentic, which is really hard typically to have a balance between.
Half of the story at the Blue Jade is the service. Welcoming, warm, authentic, attentive, generous, smiley, consistent is what comes to my mind when I think of the Blue Jade team.
I love this place, and my kids love it even more. In fact, my middle one is helping me write this review and he made sure I write the last sentence!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartyofFive2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    84
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner - Outstanding Service”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Dubai......the welcome, advice and care given by the wait staff, particularly Rosie, was excellent. The setting is relaxing and diners are able to view the pass and observe the brigade if they wish.The menu provides a varied choice irrespective of your taste - fish, meat or vegetarian. The paper rolls, giant tiger prawns and Vietnamese rice were just some of our highlights.
Wine choice is excellent but as with every hotel in Dubai, shockingly expensive! Overall, an outstanding dinner with excellent service. We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westsussextraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked this on Monday morning to go the same Monday night via roundtable, following the reviews on TripAdvisor. The restaurant very quickly got in touch to confirm the booking, which we appreciated, and asked if we wanted to sit inside or on the terrace - we chose the terrace.

The food was absolutely delicious - we went for a Journey to Singapore 4 course set meal which cost AED 225, and that felt like very good value. We were stuffed afterwards! The service was also superb - friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We wanted a romantic meal, which is was, but there were also some families around and, to be honest, it would be equally suited for either situation.

All in all, an amazing meal which I'd really recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Pan Asian”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

After trying unsucccessfully to secure a reservation at 4 other restaurants on a Friday night, we decided to take the concierge's recommendation and eat at our "hotel restaurant" Blue Jade. The four of us were seated outside on the balconey and greeted promptly by our waiter. We decided to each order something but share our dishes family style. We started with the spring rolls and coconut shrimp appetizers. Our entrees included the Sea Bass, a soft shell crab dish, a beef dish and I am forgetting the fourth. All entrees and apps were delicous. The Sea Bass and the shrimp were my favorite. Apparently the Sea Bass recipe comes from the chef's grandmother. It was served in a broth. Very tender and flavorful. I ended my meal with a sorbet that was delicious.
The waiter was helpful and prompt and the food all arrived fairly quickly. I will return the next time I am in Dubai!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redheadmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have tried approx 25 different Restaurants in Dubai and would like to express how good this place really is. Even though I stayed at the Ritz Carlton for the 3rd time, I was not aware of this Restaurant and only found it by accident (a brief info in the elevator).

Is it the very friendly and professional staff, the Chef himself who asked what we would like to eat or simply the fresh and tasty food? All of them! After our first Dinner, we have tried it 3 more times in just one week (!), and did not regret it. Sushi, Curry, and even the Chef's Grandmother secret fish receipt - this place has it all. And at a very reasonable pricepoint. Try it and book at table "al fresco" (outside on the terrasse).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix_HighRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Jade also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Blue Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing