We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at it's best...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My 3rd and last night at The Oberoi. Travelled here with my two kids. Originally they refused to accommodate three in there deluxe room, but after few emails back and forth, they agreed
without any extra charge.

At the checkin I was surprised to find that I've been upgraded to a room with a fairy good view of the Burg Khalifa. The room was very spacious with a desk, coffee table and a couch apart from the other amenities. We had 5 different pillows each one with a description, a first for me. The Nespresso machine made sure we had a great cup of coffee every morning. The bathroom was to die for. My kids enjoyed bubble baths in the very modern extra large tub everyday. All glass enclosures with motorized blinds with dual sinks were super luxurious.

The staff, mostly of Indian origin, known for their hospitality enhanced that fact without a doubt.
Would go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

The shuttle to the mall was a great help since there were no taxis around. Though the Metro was close by, we couldn't walk since the temps were in the 100s. You also have to cross major stress, that are not meant for pedestrians.

There's nothing really of walking distance, but the Dubai Mall is less than 10 mins by the shuttle. Even the vehicle they have for the shuttle is a brand new super luxury Mercedes Benz van.

My only complain is the cost of the breakfast which was around $32 per person. A buffet mainly serving Indian and Arabic dishes. Not worth more than $20. Unfortunately there are no other restaurants nearby you can just walk to.

14 meg down and 15 meg up free wi-fi speed are the fastest I have ever tested in a hotel room.

The hotel does not encourage individual tipping. A lump sum left at checkout for everyone to share is what they recommend.

My heartfelt thanks to Mr. Bizid, Ms. Shimomi, Ms. Singhal and the rest of the crew.

Room Tip: Request a room without view of construction cranes. Writing an email to the admin staff in advance c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai with your children.

We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation on the room, bathroom, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

As you have promised, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    230
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
291
489
96
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you can afford the Oberoi, even for just one night, go ahead and treat yourself. It's pure luxury, private, and superlative service. I checked-in and didn't leave for 24 hours. I was on business and caught up on work. I look forward to my next trip here

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALvpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review regarding your stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are very pleased having you with us.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had a memorable, enjoyable and relaxing stay and we have met all your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay at The Oberoi Dubai in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, great service, great rooms. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful, arrived very late but was a quick check in done in the room not at the front desk was quiet nice. the rooms are big and very well designed, okay the view can be better but in dubai most of the views are on construction sides :-)
A very big bathroom with all you need and very well designed, walk- in shower as well a big bathtube. Room was very clean and of course with 2. service in the evening. Good poolarea with free water and sunlotion and a pool big enough to swim and very quiet as well.
Breakfast is great especially the service there and you can order from a menu also.
For me one of the best hotels in dubai and will come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure having you stayed at The Oberoi, Dubai during your recent travel to the UAE.

We are overwhelmed to know that you had a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay and also appreciated our room, bathroom & shower, amenities, breakfast, location and the best of all, impeccable service rendered by our staff.

Thank you for your heartfelt recommendation and we look forward to serving and welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai on your next trip to Dubai soon.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a lovely few days at the Oberoi over Eid. When we arrived at 1pm our room was ready and we were checked in straight away. The staff were very friendly and helpfully. We actually had some room service straight away and the food was quite good, but with the usual hotel mark-up on simple burgers and so forth it was a tad pricey.

The room was lovely. Very spacious, and high ceilings. The windows were floor to ceiling along the whole side of the room. Very bright and airy. All the lights and curtains in the room were controlled electronically. It was nice to have a separate seating area as well in the room. The bathroom was also huge, with a lovely bath tub. Great view as well from the bathroom.

We came back to the room on the first night to a few chocolates and dates, sparkling juice and a fruit basket which was nice. The hotel is well located - less than 3-5 minutes to Dubai Mall and the surrounding areas. 15 minutes to Jumeriah.

Sadly we didn't have time to use the pool or spa but it looked very nice. The gym was small but nicely appointed. We would return to this hotel for a stay in the future without question.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and we have met all your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our room, bathroom, overall facilities and amenities. Our sincere thanks for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and as promised, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

First, I have been in the hotel business for 40 years and have worked from Asia to Europe to Central America, It is rare to find a hotel, especially a new hotel, that operates so perfectly. Not only was the hotel designed and executed beautifully, but more importantly the staff is exceptional. From our arrival it was more like being expected guests, than customers. If we needed something it appeared magically and with a smile. The concierge was especially gracious and accommodating. The butler not only efficient, but also asked what else he could do to make things better.
Dubai is a very competitive market and boasts many fine hotels, but the Oberoi is so exceptional we would return just to stay here again.
If you wish to see how a hotel should be run, stay with the Oberoi in Dubai.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful two room suite with a great view of the city. The balcony was an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobsledMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know you that you had a wonderful experience and we have met all your expectations from start to finish. Thank you so much for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing much to comment about this hotel but all comfy and luxury stay. everything is done immaculately, up to folding my shirt and place them in a nice box.
The shuttle bus was really convenient taking us to Dubai Mall, even the driver was really helpful and friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NafNaf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai during your recent visit to Dubai and we are delighted having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased that you had a memorable, enjoyable and comfortable stay and appreciated our hospitality and genuine attention and service provided during your stay.

We hope that on your next travel to the UAE, The Oberoi, Dubai will be your preferred destination once again as we earnestly looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently stopped over in Dubai on our way home from Europe & were extremely pleased with their customer service including a butler 24/7 if required. Our room was huge & beautifully decorated. It was the little things with 'housekeeping' that really impressed us like ironing a t-shirt that we had left on our suitcase & placing a pillowcase on one of our personal pillows. We wished that we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities on offer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wazandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room and various amenities.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing