We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good service, big room, location ok ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Fellbach, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really good service, big room, location ok ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

As we arrived early in the morning our room wasn't ready. But we where welcomed very friendly, with drinks and got a "private-spa-room" for relaxing and taking a shower.
Just minutes later our room was made. Maybe they made it in hectic, cause there was a hair in the washbasin and in bed.... The rest of the room was nice and well cleaned! And after coming back in the evening, everything seemed to be cleaned again and we also got some fruits on the plate (which was empty before ;))! So, think they knew about their little mistake they made in hectic cleaning in the morning...
The beds are comfortable. The bathroom by the way is big and has a lovely rainforest shower.
The swimming pool area is very nice. We where the only one hanging around there for two hours.
You can walk from the hotel to Burij Khalifa and the Mall. It takes up to 20 minutes, but it's not that easy because there are nearly no sidewalks! Around the hotel there are nearly only building sites. So be prepared to maybe hear a little bit of working noise in your room. But that's Dubai... working sites everywhere.
I would recommend the hotel, because if it's nice rooms and the great staff. All very friendly and courteously.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KindimGepaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi Dubai. Thank you so much for your comments on our personalize service, hotel location, room and colleagues.

People are the life and soul of our hotels – these wonderful ladies and gentlemen with their genuine care and warmth ensure that every interaction with our guests is a wonderful moment of truth. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team. I have shared your recognition with the team – your words of praise will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence.

Your sentiments are precious – again thank you so much for taking the time to write your stay experience online.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    235
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
303
506
97
574
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here 3 months ago it is located right in the city central so everything is easily accessed the room we got given was immaculate and a good view of burji khalifa the staff are also very friendly and professional as soon as you walk in the door they greet you with a smile and open the door for you even anything you ask for they will get to you straight away. the pool they have is very nice and clean would stay next time i go to Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasyl_RUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

I am also pleased to read that you have adored our hotel as well as the warm, friendly and personalized service provided by our colleagues.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to your new “home away from home”.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went to an event in the ballroom of The Oberoi hotel and while overall the hotel is visually beautiful, canapés I had at the event tasted good, there was no lock on the disabled bathroom! Three people came to try and search for “the lock” and of course couldn’t find it because there was none. Even a call to security to just double check even though clearly there was nothing there. I suppose this area of the hotel wasn’t snagged (if at all) since it’s a new hotel. Please, can someone get this rectified for the next guest?!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree0586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your observation regarding the absence of lock in the disabled toilet in the hotel.

Please note that we have already installed lock in the said toilet cubicle which is mainly for handicapped guest's use.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Oberoi for 4 nights having spent the previous 10 night in Mauritius.

As we had done the beach thing in Mauritius, we wanted to be downtown in Dubai rather than on the beach.

The Oberoi's location is excellent. The provide a free shuttle bus that will drop you outside the mall.

Our room was very nice with a good view of the Burj Khalifa. Once you get use to the height, the floor to cieling windows are fantastic. The bathroom is very modern and contain an amazing bathtub.

The staff are very very professional and helpful. Anything we weren't sure how to do, they just did it for us and made our stay very enjoyable. They helped book tables for dinner and sort travel arrangements.

The pool is really nice. It's very quiet which suited us. The loungers are so comfortable and the staff are very quick to bring you complimentary sun-block and water.

Our only issue was the squeaky floorboards. The hotel is perfectly located, very modern and has very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, hotel location and the view of the Burj Khalifa from your bedroom.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now using a buy one get one free voucher we had. The rooms are clean and functional but are a bit spoiled by the fact they overlook a construction site (no noise though I might add and it wasn't a big deal). The bathrooms are lovely ( and are a surprise as the rooms are not huge or above average but the bathroom is). The breakfast is wonderful as well. The only thing we didnt like was our meal at the Indian restaurant downstairs. Vastly over priced, good but not above average food and a rude waitress. All other staff we came across during our stay were exceptionally helpful but clearly she hadn't taken on board her training and needed a refresher course. Lovely pool. Would stay here again if not just for thr fabulous breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you stayed with us.

We are grateful for your time spent to post your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience at the hotel and we are indeed very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our buffet breakfast at Nine7One Restaurant.

Also, please accept my sincere apology regarding the rudeness of one of our colleagues at Ananta Restaurant and the inconvenience caused to you. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that the above will not hamper you from returning back to The Oberoi, Dubai as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Oberoi in Dubai. I can highly recommend this Hotel. It was one of the best we ever stayed. The rooms are very comfortable and of a luxury standard. Especially to mention is the very helpful and friendly personnel that anticipates you every wish. I can also recommend all of the restaurants, especially the UMAI restaurant, where we had dinner twice. The food was excellent and also the staff is very obliging. Even the location is perfect to explore the whole city. We will definitively come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_11321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Your comments on our room, restaurants, food, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff are indeed heartwarming. I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we can't wait to welcome you back to The Oberoi, Dubai on you next travel to the city.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Oberoi hotel in Dubai is an amazing hotel. Firstly the location is perfectly located in the heart of business bay. Which is a 5 minute drive to Dubai mall and DIFC area. The hotel is pretty new which is very cool. The rooms are spacious the one I stayed in had a great view of Burj Khalifa. The exceptional thing at the Oberoi is their customer service. I was running out of toothpaste, went back to the room to find they had replaced it with a brand new one of the exact same brand!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatmaGhaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, hotel location and the view of the Burj Khalifa from your bedroom.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing