We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well managed hotel”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here 3 months ago it is located right in the city central so everything is easily accessed the room we got given was immaculate and a good view of burji khalifa the staff are also very friendly and professional as soon as you walk in the door they greet you with a smile and open the door for you even anything you ask for they will get to you straight away. the pool they have is very nice and clean would stay next time i go to Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasyl_RUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

I am also pleased to read that you have adored our hotel as well as the warm, friendly and personalized service provided by our colleagues.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to your new “home away from home”.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went to an event in the ballroom of The Oberoi hotel and while overall the hotel is visually beautiful, canapés I had at the event tasted good, there was no lock on the disabled bathroom! Three people came to try and search for “the lock” and of course couldn’t find it because there was none. Even a call to security to just double check even though clearly there was nothing there. I suppose this area of the hotel wasn’t snagged (if at all) since it’s a new hotel. Please, can someone get this rectified for the next guest?!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Desiree0586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your observation regarding the absence of lock in the disabled toilet in the hotel.

Please note that we have already installed lock in the said toilet cubicle which is mainly for handicapped guest's use.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Oberoi for 4 nights having spent the previous 10 night in Mauritius.

As we had done the beach thing in Mauritius, we wanted to be downtown in Dubai rather than on the beach.

The Oberoi's location is excellent. The provide a free shuttle bus that will drop you outside the mall.

Our room was very nice with a good view of the Burj Khalifa. Once you get use to the height, the floor to cieling windows are fantastic. The bathroom is very modern and contain an amazing bathtub.

The staff are very very professional and helpful. Anything we weren't sure how to do, they just did it for us and made our stay very enjoyable. They helped book tables for dinner and sort travel arrangements.

The pool is really nice. It's very quiet which suited us. The loungers are so comfortable and the staff are very quick to bring you complimentary sun-block and water.

Our only issue was the squeaky floorboards. The hotel is perfectly located, very modern and has very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, hotel location and the view of the Burj Khalifa from your bedroom.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now using a buy one get one free voucher we had. The rooms are clean and functional but are a bit spoiled by the fact they overlook a construction site (no noise though I might add and it wasn't a big deal). The bathrooms are lovely ( and are a surprise as the rooms are not huge or above average but the bathroom is). The breakfast is wonderful as well. The only thing we didnt like was our meal at the Indian restaurant downstairs. Vastly over priced, good but not above average food and a rude waitress. All other staff we came across during our stay were exceptionally helpful but clearly she hadn't taken on board her training and needed a refresher course. Lovely pool. Would stay here again if not just for thr fabulous breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you stayed with us.

We are grateful for your time spent to post your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience at the hotel and we are indeed very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our buffet breakfast at Nine7One Restaurant.

Also, please accept my sincere apology regarding the rudeness of one of our colleagues at Ananta Restaurant and the inconvenience caused to you. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that the above will not hamper you from returning back to The Oberoi, Dubai as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Oberoi in Dubai. I can highly recommend this Hotel. It was one of the best we ever stayed. The rooms are very comfortable and of a luxury standard. Especially to mention is the very helpful and friendly personnel that anticipates you every wish. I can also recommend all of the restaurants, especially the UMAI restaurant, where we had dinner twice. The food was excellent and also the staff is very obliging. Even the location is perfect to explore the whole city. We will definitively come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_11321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Your comments on our room, restaurants, food, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff are indeed heartwarming. I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we can't wait to welcome you back to The Oberoi, Dubai on you next travel to the city.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Oberoi hotel in Dubai is an amazing hotel. Firstly the location is perfectly located in the heart of business bay. Which is a 5 minute drive to Dubai mall and DIFC area. The hotel is pretty new which is very cool. The rooms are spacious the one I stayed in had a great view of Burj Khalifa. The exceptional thing at the Oberoi is their customer service. I was running out of toothpaste, went back to the room to find they had replaced it with a brand new one of the exact same brand!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatmaGhaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, hotel location and the view of the Burj Khalifa from your bedroom.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and expected alot based on the reviews. Location good. Booked a luxury king room, given a twin. Room smelled of cigarettes. The hotel is lovely, the staff were fabulous and there is real potential. In room and general dining is of good quality. Sadly umai restaurant closed Fridays and Saturdays.
However, this is close to the worst sleep quality we have ever experienced in any hotel of this repute. The beds were on the uncomfortable side of firm despite the myriad of pillow selections a very restless sleep. The block out blinds do half the job so sleeping in isn't a real option. But, the biggest warning about your booking is to ensure your room faces away from the seaside. There are 2 construction sites that seem to run 20+ hours of the day. Even with ear plugs the noise was significant even from the 20th floor.
Admittedly I am exhausted and cranky writing this review, I would otherwise surely have given a more glowing review. Hotel rooms on this side of the building should come with ears plugs and a white noise machine.
I would recommend this hotel only if you could gaurantee a room in the opposite side of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cat_DocMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the hotel.

Please accept my profound apologies for the inconvenience caused to you about nearby contruction noise that created disturbance to you. Also, issue on the type and cigarette smell in the room, bed and blackout blinds. What you have experienced does not reflect the true image of our services and the hotel.

Whilst I deeply regret the inconvenience caused, I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence on your next stay and allow us to showcase the true Oberoi hospitality we cater to our discerning guests.

On a positive note, thank you for appreciating the hotel location, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again at The Oberoi, Dubai soon.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,716 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,993 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Taj Dubai
#13 of 563 in Dubai
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $154 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing