We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised to visit Oberoi today - wonderful location and view fronm 26 floor meeting room”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
DUBAI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprised to visit Oberoi today - wonderful location and view fronm 26 floor meeting room”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Today I attended a Round Table event in Oberoi Hotel- Accountant Middle East magazine in conjunction with Citi Commercial Bank organized a discussion forum, for CFOs and Senior Finance Managers in the Food Processing and Manufacturing Industry.

It was beautiful view from the venue

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRATHAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel.

We are extremely delighted to have you at The Oberoi, Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    244
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
314
530
99
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've stayed at Oberoi Dubai for 3 nights in November 2013. Its located only 15-20 minutes drive from the airport and very close to Burj Khalifa & Dubai Mall (25 minute walk) and DIFC (short taxi ride). Oberoi is known for its great hospitality and this hotel didnt disappoint and one of the best if not the best servise you can get in Dubai. From the moment you walk in you feel you welcomed & there is no need to spend any time on check in desk as you've taken straight to your room. Room was very spacious, bed very comfy and if you book a room facing Burf Khalifa you will get fantastic views of this building. Its especially nice at night. All rooms have butler service and staff is very polite and always helpful!

I've tried food at 2 of its restaurants, breakfast and brunch at Nine7One was great and atmosphere very relaxing, dinner at Umai is the one to die for. You get to experience real Japanese cuisine and chef is very experienced and also very entertaining. Table by open kitchen is the best place to see his skills and experience this place. I definitely recommend their beef teriyaki, never had any better!

I would also mention there is 24 hour SPA and lovely swimming pool. And also they will soon open bar on roof top with partially open roof - something you dont see in any other Dubai hotel. I could go on about his hotel for much longer as I had fantastic time there and cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Book Khalifa view room type, you will have amazing view of Burf Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along DIFC, Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

At The Oberoi, Dubai, all colleagues makes every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us.

Furthermore, we are glad that you have appreciated and enjoyed your sumptuous breakfast and brunch at Nine7One Restaurant and dinner at Umai Pan Asian Restaurant where Chef Nakagawa have entertained you.

Indeed, our Spa is open 24 hours to cater our guests at anytime they wish to get treatments.

Meanwhile, we earnestly looking forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was apprehensive at first about staying here as it is only a new hotel and located in the Business Bay area of Dubai, however as someone who travels regularly and this time with my family of 4 (all adults) I can say that I was definitely impressed with the level of service we received. This trip was very last minute yet Jayesh and his team at concierge were extremely helpful in making our first time to Dubai memorable. Hotel management Tapan and Amit made a point to to get to know each of us. Location was great as its next to Dubai mall & there is a free shuttle available. Further taxis are really cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience and thank you for all your appreciation on the overall facilities, service and our jewels, the staff specifically Jayesh, Tapan and Amit.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

what a hotel! staff outstanding, friendly always willing to assist you. Rooms are amazing. the one I stayed had a butler service. cant recommend it enough. I had breakfast whlist there and it never fail to impress me, also had dinner at their famous iumai restuarant.. outstanding. cant wait to return.

Room Tip: chose a room with the view of the burj Khalifa its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazing17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

I am also pleased to know that you have appreciated our room, facilities and services provided during your stay. Furthermore, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner experience at Umai Pan Asian Restaurant.

Meanwhile, we earnestly looking forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai in not so distant future.

Regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Absolutely loved The Oberoi! The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was just lovely. Everything from the massive bathtub to the "running trails" program on the treadmill made it a fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianInKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I trust you are well.

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi, Dubai. Thank you so much for appreciating our staff, services, facilities and for your wishes and support.

It was a pleasure to have you stayed at The Oberoi, Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at The Oberoi as part of a weekend working trip. The Hotel is located in the newer business bay area of Dubai and is well placed for access to both the Shekh Zayed Road and also the DIFC. (Rather than having to negotiate the traffic around Burj Khalifa, you can simply take the underpass to the DIFC - quicker than other hotels that are 'closer').

The Oberoi replicates its service ethics from its Indian properties and being smaller than most of the large scale 5* properties in Dubai, it has a more intimate/classier feel. Staff recognise you and are aware of your needs. You are not just a number to them.

The rooms are large with all of the amentiies you would expect for a business hotel (great wi-fi, desks in room, media and PC connectivity etc). Beds are huge and comfie, and again, attention to detail and service levels are great. Plenty of complimentary water, nespresso coffee machines and tea making facilities in the rooms too. Bathrooms are huge with a massive bathtub overlooking the window. If you are visiting for leisure, the hotel has a lovely pool area with a good amount of sunbeds. They also provide complimentary sunblock, water, flannels and Evian face mist! Its well located for the tourist attractions too. (Burj, Dubai Mall etc)

We ate in Nine7One for the Dubai Friday brunch. Fantastic food. A gastronomic delight. Lots and lots of bite sized food, all freshly made before you. (Breakfast is also served here).

Also ate in Umai, their pan Asian restaurant. The chef prepares the food in front of you as well ,and I can honestly say I have never tasted beef quite like it!

Few reports have mentioned the problem with taxis finding the hotel as its so new. Yes, this is true but we showed our keycard which has a small map on the back and also mentioned it was in the area where the Marquis hotel was. What I really liked was that I fed this back to the hotel and they have said that they are going to look at providing maps to the guests to assist the taxi drivers until the hotel is more established.

Would I go back - yes. I've stayed in 4 other Dubai properties and this is, by far, the best of them. I can see why it has such a high Tripadvisor rating.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room overlooking the pool side. I believe this was quieter. Ensure you requests a smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderersmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful experience with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues makes every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai. Furthermore, we are glad that you have appreciated and enjoyed your sumptuous brunch at Nine7One Restaurant and meal at Umai Pan Asian Restaurant, as well as the overall facilities in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were not sure where to stay, but are very grateful that we made the perfect choice! We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Oberoi in Dubai. The hotel and staff are all polite, courteous, helpful, attentive - what more can I say. The rooms are finished to an extremely high standard, the staff take immense pride in the service they provide and nothing is to much trouble for them. Look out for Sonali, the Concierge who was so instrumental, along with the rest of the staff at The Oberoi in making this one of are best holidays ever and a belated anniversary experience we wont forget. Make sure you dont miss the Umai restaurant as the food and staff are fantastic! I agree with previous posts, the local taxi drivers are at a loss to where the hotel is, but it wasnt a problem as they all found it in the end and I am confident that it wont be long before they will all know where it is!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Burj Khalifa - the views are amazing but be aware there is construction wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you have extremely enjoyed your stay with us

I am pleased that Sonali, the Concierge team and other staff have assisted you very well and met all your expectations. People are the life and soul of our hotel – these wonderful ladies and gentlemen with their genuine, smile, care and warmth ensure that every interaction with our guests is a wonderful moment of truth. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team. I have shared your recognition with the team, your words of praise will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence.

Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

It was a pleasure to have you stayed at The Oberoi, Dubai and we look forward to your next stay in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,349 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,474 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing