We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royalty”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Royalty”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I believe the hotel should do more in form of publicity, because most cab service do not yet know this hotel's location. And the shuttle services should be expanded to reach more places in Dubai.
The rooms are so spacious.

Room Tip: At this moment the location is still surrounded by construction sites, so the only great view now is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fixit70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for our review of our new property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have read your comments with regards to our complimentary shuttle bus and we will look into adding destinations as suggested.
We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    249
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
319
538
104
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at the newly built The Oberoi hotel in Dubai for 6 nights with my family. It was a great experience for all of us. The whole staff, right from the top - the General Manager to the doorman was fantastic. There are no words to describe how courteous, polite, friendly and helpful they are. I travel a lot for my business and stay in different hotels around the world but I have never come across such a brilliant team. There is no single person to name and praise as everyone was extra ordinary and stands out. My phone charger broke and concierge bought a new one for me and asked to keep it for the duration of stay. The hotel offers free pick and drop service to airport and Dubai Mall. We all felt really welcomed and we would stay again in the same hotel.

The hotel is new and it needs "The Oberoi Hotel" written on top of the building so that it is visible from distance. Not many taxi drivers know about it. One of our family friend was not able to find it and we have to meet him in Dubai Mall, which is very close to hotel. We gave this suggestion to the Duty Manager. The area "Business Bay" is being developed and lot of construction work is going on in the area. The Metro station is about 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel

The breakfast in Nine7One restaurant has lot of variety and a separate menu to choose favourite things. This is in addition to breakfast Buffet available in the restaurant. Don't miss out on breakfast when booking a room as you won't need lunch after breakfast. The indian restaurant Ananta opens in the evening and food is great. There is another Japanese restaurant Umai in the hotel but we did not try it and so cannot comment on their food quality.

Room Tip: Rooms with Burj Kalifa and swimming pool view are great. On the other side construction work is goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Naeem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dr Naeem,

Thank you for taking the time to provide in details your valuable feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. Thank you also for your suggestions about the signage on top of the building. We have recently installed one big signage at the front of the building to better identify our new property.

We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again.

Thank you again,

Warm Regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Oberoihotel is very excellent hotel, their staff helpful and friendly, they welcoming us by giving us flowers, they arrange our suite and bathroom with flowers also, they served us with cake ,orange juice and chocolate,also they provide a Butler to serve us any time. This hotel was a memorable , I liked it too much, ,quit and warm hotel, Laxury and it was a unforgettable stay iam grateful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadaawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr Hadaawi,

Your review and your lovely comments has made our day. We endeavor as a team to ensure that each guest who walks through our doors leaves as brand ambassadors of The Oberoi Group. Clearly, we have achieved this with you.

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and eagerly await your next stay.

Best regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The team at the Oberoi did everything they could to make my week-end in Dubai exceptional ... and they succeeded. From pre-empting my needs and suggesting activities and tours, to organising car services and restaurant reservations, they had it all covered. The room itself was beautiful and comfortable, the hotel food delicious, and every detail was thought about. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMargaret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Ms Margaret,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you know Oberoi Hotels, you will already be familiar with their legendary service. The new Oberoi Dubai is no exception. We had a 5 night stay at this modern, new hotel located in Business Bay, a short taxi ride away from the DIFC/Dubai Mall area.

Pros:
1. Brand new hotel with no rough edges that we could find! That says a lot for a new property.
2. Even the base room category features a spacious, possibly best laid out hotel room we have ever stayed in. 2-sinks in the bathroom, floor to ceiling windows, modern furniture that was fresh & functional.
3. Excellent fast Internet access with free unlimited sign-on for all your devices. Even the Internet in the common areas was great.
4. Nespresso machines in each room - I love coffee so this was a big boon!
5. Great attention to detail e.g. iPhone 4 to 5 converter on the dock; Monster audio cable for your audio needs, etc. Nice!
6. Butler service.
7. Everyone and I mean everyone at the property was helpful & insightful, pre-empting your needs. E.g. Getting into the cab, we're handed out chilled mineral water bottles to take along cause its a very hot day!
8. 24 hour gym & very nice pool.


Cons (And I'm splitting hairs here):
1. Location in Business Bay is a little removed from the happening DIFC area. Its a brand new area with few taxi drivers knowing the exact location. About 7 min drive to Dubai Mall. Right behind the new Marriot Marquis. If you know Dubai, you know its growing every minute.

2. The property has 4 F&B outlets - Indian, Pan Asian, Lobby Bar & International. We tried the latter 3, all of which were great. We also noted that the outlets (except bar) function only 6 days a week which was strange for this class of hotel and given the fact that there is little else in the vicinity. We were advised that a new rooftop bar is in the making.


Overall, impressed and would return in a flash. Ideal for business travel.

Room Tip: They have rooms facing the Burj Khalifa tower if you're into that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time and that you got to experience Ananta, Umai and Nine7One restaurants while staying with us.

Thank you also for your feedbacks about the hotel location and Business Bay in General. I am confident that the area will be improved soon. We are also trying through our complimentary shuttle buses to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa to make a difference for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ on your next trip to the city.

Kindest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at The Oberoi in Dubai as soon as it opened its doors; even before their website started accepting reservations. The service they provided was exceptionally good, and I thought this will change when their occupancy rate improves.
I have been there 3 times after that and the courteous staff has provided me with impeccable, luxurious and at the same time very friendly service consistently, a level of service that dwarfs the service level at all other Dubai 5 star hotels – and I have been to many of them.
I highly recommend staying there whether you are travelling for business or on a break and I am sure you’ll go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 368KhalidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr Khalid,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai, your new "Home away from Home".

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful third experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in the newly-opened Oberoi and was blown away with a number of things. The service for one is impeccable. Small but meaningful touch points such as cold towel and welcome drink upon arrival, in-room check-in where all facilities were explained. Butler service that is quite responsive, never intrusive but the desire to make a difference is always there.

Large floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of natural light and magnificent views of the Burj Khalifa. Thinking of booking for New Year as early as now. Oh did I say when we valet the car and received it, we were given bottle of water? What a nice gesture eh? Was given late check out and did not have to visit the front desk for our keys to be re-programmed. How efficient...

Highly recommendable. Near the airport and Dubai Mall. Amazing location without the hassle of being caught in the traffic. Luxury redefined. A must stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the Burj Khalifa view. Sure they have plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Oberoi, Dubai !

We are delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience from start to finish. I’m very pleased to know that our Hotel is your favorite Hotel in the city.

The entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back Home soon.

Warmest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#11 of 547 in Dubai
1,412 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 547 in Dubai
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 547 in Dubai
436 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 547 in Dubai
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing