We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I honestly strongly recommend Oberoi Dubai . they have offered us exclusive and oustanding service from our arrival until departure. The hotel is luxirious and the staff is very welcoming and professional.They have offered us a personalised service and before you think you need something you find it there. The hotel is well located, highly furnished and at approximity of main destinations. The food is exquisite . Oberoi has over met my expectations. Go to Oberoi Dubai If you are looking for a remarkable experience and we definitely going back.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    252
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
324
545
106
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed with my extended family of 6 and no doubt, this was the most wonderful stay so far! Service was perfect and all employees were always smiling and genuinely willing to assist. All our needs of our family were anticipated in advance and arranged. My son's B'Day was celebrated in style...Superb, spacious rooms and the floor butler service is a really nice touch.

The General Manager, Mr Karim Bizid is a well experienced hospitality professional who is managing this new property in Dubai very well! With his leadership, no doubt that The Oberoi is certainly going to be the next "Talk of the Town" in Dubai.

-- Mirzaf Sally and family --

Room Tip: Try the Floor Butler service...it's personalized, efficient and a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirzaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoy your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive. Happy Birthday again from the entire team to "Prince Hamzah"!!

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again.

Thank you again,

Warm Regards

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, very clean and modern and trendy touch, great food, fantastic service. The staff are extremely friendly and very well trained.
Will defiantly be back again and I highly recommend this hotel.
Keep it up Mr. GM :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkaBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

How are we seeing reviews before the hotel even opened?? Each reviewer has one or two other reviews. "Friends" of the chain?! I don't want to fix the rating, so keeping at 5. Look forward to staying there starting 15th.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeeviJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about previous positive reviews.

The Oberoi, Dubai started receiving guests at the end of May 2013. The online booking engines, were only activated on June, 15th. This explain the already posted feedbacks.

I am pleased to read that you are planning to visit our new hotel soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email: Karim.Bizid@Oberoihotels.com or by phone on +971 4 444 1 444, and I will assist you personally with your room reservation and travel arrangements.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. My colleagues and I, look forward to welcoming you soon to The Oberoi, Dubai.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed with my family at the Oberoi Hotel for the week-end. Our experience was great. Staff are very friendly, hotel is very clean and new, rooms are vast, sunny and very well furnished, breakfast is excellent.
We very much enjoyed our stay and i would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent Services and Product (rooms, amenities, entertainment, Spa and restaurant. Well done to all employees who exceeded my every expectation. I advice all Dubai visitors to stay at The Oberoi hotel. Centrally located next to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, has easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road. Must try this new 5 Stars Hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dxb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us, and for your kind acknowledgement of our unique facilities, culinary fare and excellent services.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in Dubai.

The Oberoi, Dubai Team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Truly an added value to the Hotel Sector in Dubai. A great hotel with an amazing and well qualified staff that provide an excellent impeccable service. The rooms are well designed and the food was exquisite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muscat_OmanAssilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for your kind acknowledgement of our unique facilities (24 hours SPA), culinary fare and services.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in Dubai.

The Oberoi, Dubai Team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,406 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 549 in Dubai
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 549 in Dubai
475 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 549 in Dubai
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing