We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditinal Italian Food”

Cucina Mia Restaurant
Ranked #485 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Cucina Mia is located in Jumeirah Beach Residence and is a true authentic Italian restaurant. Our Menu offer a wide selection of starters, pasta, fish, meat, sea food and pizza by the meter. We bring the true Italian cuisine in dubai and you will taste the True Italian Taste - Vero Sapore Italiano. Buon Appetito
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Traditinal Italian Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its really hard to find an excellent Italian restaurant serving good quality traditional Italian food but Cucina Mia has it. We had Pizza Margherita and Pizza with Mushrooms for starter. We then had different pasta and all were excellent. The service was very good but not excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    62
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“high quality”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been several times in this restaurant and the most important thing is the quality of the food: always high...especially on the fish dishes...which are in my opinion the best dishes in the menu! The owner Domenico is very nice and polite...he knows how to make people feel at home! Difficult to suggest the best dishes...too many good options...try everything and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asap80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The REAL italian pizza hide beneath a heap of truffle!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Trust me: Cucina Mia really deserves all these fantastic reviews, and I just have to add mine. This little hide treasure of restaurant is located inside the hall of Trident Grand Residence, the entrance just facing Le Royal Meridien JBR). I just can say that, being Italian, I enjoyed the classical taste of the dishes and the pizza. The Chef Sasha spoiled us with octopus carpaccio, supplì alla milanese (typical and simple italian traditional dishes, but, believe me: even in Italy it's very difficult to find it really tasty!!!) and a delicious margherita pizza hidden beneath a heap of truffle. If you happen to come to Dubai during the (Italian) truffle season, be sure to enjoy this flavor in one or more of the suggested solutions (risotto, pasta, gnocchi...).
I'm really looking forward to come back to drop in in this fantastic restaurant and say hello to the friendly staff. And... after all, what do you expect to pay for a dish of gnocchi with truffle?!? Well, here just less than 100 AED!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ottimo cibo, ottimo posto!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been dining in some of Dubai’s best-kept secrets for many years now, and I must say it's quite an experience. This so-called food revolution happening in the Bay Area has seen many of the country’s best new restaurants sprouting like mushrooms in this dessert. And for those of you searching for a culinary experience like no other, look no further than Cucina Mia..
The restaurant is in a very strategic location. The interior has a perfect Italian real touch. The decor allows the simplistic beauty of the food to really shine, though beauty isn’t the only thing bringing folks to Cucina Mia. The restaurant buzzed with excited energy and has all friendly staff..
Though I would love to be selfish and keep Cucina Mia all to myself, there’s no doubt that Cucina Mia will quickly become famous Italian Restaurant in the heart of Dubai Marina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SteffiRB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing authentic italian restaurant in Dubai”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

To give you the skinny: This resaurant serves Italien food that beats many Italian restaurants in Italy hands down. Eating there alone was almost worth buying the $800 ticket to Dubai...

But let me give you some more details: This place is run by Italians and all the waiters seem at least to know the language. Having been to Italy many times, I can say that this food is authentic and the numerous Italian client proof this. The waiters and the whole Cucina Mia team show you what Italian hospitality looks like and are very friendly and attentive...

We enjoyed there phenomenal panna cotta which is different from anything I've had before: Not only have they jazzed up this traditional Italian dish and made it there own, but also did they present this dish very attractively decorated in a jam jar...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mand000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Mia Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Cucina Mia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing