We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay stuff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miu Shanghai

Miu Shanghai
Ranked #861 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay stuff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Well the food was great but when my dad found a ladybird in his salad it put me off a little, the service is great theres always someone around apart from that its one of those places were you would go if you couldnt think of anywhere else to go in other words its somewhere you pick out of the blue ! But always nice to try somewhere different !

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    26
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucignano, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“normal quality but expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

atmosphere is nice because they use photos of Japanese traditional scenery on the wall.
quality of food is normal but expensive.
If you go to other Chinese restaurants in town, you can eat for the price of maximum one third.
About sushi, forget it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JapaneseSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,124 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

When I saw the menu, I expected better. The menu has some interesting looking dishes. They have mainly Chinese food with a few Thai and Japanese dishes also.
We had some Seafood soup (just about ok), Spicy prawns, Stir fried beef in oyster sauce and fried rice. Not too bad but not a place you'd go out of your way to visit again.
Service was slow but the staff are friendly.
There is a large glass window on one side overlooking the mall's Ski Dubai ski slope.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank percyvakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentota, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Three of us ordered after having to call the waiter over as we were ignored, despite the restaurant being empty. The only good thing from the lunch was the Diet coke. The Sea Bass and Salad was served with the fish raw. No mention on the menu that is was raw. The crab soup was like slime and the san chou bow appeared like dog food with the lettuce small and not fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good food variety in the Mall of Emirates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A relatively new restaurant (opened in March as I was told by one of the waiters) and it served Japanese, Chinese and some other Asian delights. Quite a wide variety of food choices in our opinion and that's why we went there twice during our short stay in Dubai. It would be better if they provided free wifi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miu Shanghai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Miu Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing