We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken Pao Wow”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #4,725 of 9,523 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chicken Pao Wow”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I went to the new branch in Deira and as expected since I always eat in thier other branches in MOE and Mirdiff, the staff are always friendly, I always go for their shrimp dynamite and the beef with broccoli but of course I won't forget my chicken Kung Pao because they are wow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albertgayo169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great restaurant which can be found in nearly all of the Malls in Dubai. The food is of good quality and plentiful. The restaurants tend to be rather noisy, but usually because they are large and very busy! We have no complaints about this chain apart from the portions being too large! Price wise, they are very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borneopost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Starters are good but the main courses are disappointing”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Maybe it was my choice, but mmine and my husbands main course were not good. I have choosen VIP duck, which was not crispy and so I didn't like. Starters were great. I will try one more time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pelin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM & Good Service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Must stop here to get tummy topped with finger licking gob smacking Chinese... Scallops in ring of fire sauce (for the fiery taste buds) ... lemon pepper shrimp...and their crab wontons...and of course the Dynamite Shrimp (not really spicy as the name suggests).... Now this is all good Chinese...Then a good walk across Dubai Mall... Burns the calories while the delicious experience still lingers... and if seated outdoor...it's at the feet of the Burj Khalifa with the musical fountain view!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devyani Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pricey & overrated”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

yes. it is pricey. yes it is overrated. i had gone there during a weekend and we waited for our table for abt 10 mins.we had ordered the dynamite shrimps which were good, the honey shrimp was a little too sweet and the fried rice bland.. however the interesting part was we had ordered a singapore street noodles for take away jus for the curiosity of tasting it . we had paid the bill and waited for like 20 mins or so and then my kid had got cranky and we had to hurry up. yet no sign of the noodles. so we jus had to give up and go , as no one came and saw to that we were attended. it was too obvious that they were interested in clearing the tables rather than attending to the guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princessmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing