We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arriba Fuego !!”

Fuego Contemporary Mexican
Ranked #801 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Fuego Contemporary Mexican is an upscale casual restaurant and bar located in the popular Souk al Bahar at the foot of the tallest building in the world Burj Khalifa. The name Fuego is inspired by Fire or Flame that is induced in Mexican food through both flavors and sight. We invite all our guests to a bold taste of Mexico where people can enjoy authentic flavors prepared in a contemporary setup. All this is paired with 32 different brands of Tequilas selected by our experts and delectable house infusions. Come and experience our magical flavors at the FUEGO Mexilicious Brunch along with the Fuego Live Taco Cart, Ceviche station and much more at an unbelievable price.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fuego is a truly great Mexican restaurant in Dubai, by far the best in town, I was worry that the food was not going to be authentic mexican but I'm glad this was not the case. Mexican Chef Jose manuel personally took care of my order and suggested a ceviche and lamb tacos, the meal was just awesone, so tasty , so fresh, so mexican. Great margaritas, salsas and what's better great service, attentive and knowledgeable. Thumbs up for Fuego !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mariana L
We are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thumbs UP to beautiful Food, amazing ambiance & great Service. I loved the Mexican Martinis & mouth watering food was amazing, definitely a great hangout for everyone with an appetite to explorer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluerasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest, We are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Joined the opening party of Fuego and it was amazing. The food they served was mouth watering and their drinks were not watered down as most places tend to do in Dubai :)
Great service with a smile, great food, great location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabbyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Gabby Melissa
We thank you for the encouraging comments and are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming again to Fuego in the near future.
Best Regards
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 6 for dinner. We've been waiting for a good Mexican option with alcohol in Dubai and its finally here. The service was good and knowledgeable and the food was great! I highly recommend Fuego for a good night out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dubai19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest, We are happy that you and friends had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went to this restaurant with our kids for lunch and finally we had real Mexican food. We started with Fuego sampler and then ordered the Chimichanga and Mix Fajita (steak, chicken, and prawns) for main all were excellent. They also have some great fresh juices and drinks. Not last but I have to complement the service as it was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for the encouraging comments and feedback on our food & beverages.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Fuego soon.
Best Regards
Team Fuego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Contemporary Mexican also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fuego Contemporary Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing