We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!!”

Fuego Contemporary Mexican
Ranked #672 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Fuego Contemporary Mexican is an upscale casual restaurant and bar located in the popular Souk al Bahar at the foot of the tallest building in the world Burj Khalifa. The name Fuego is inspired by Fire or Flame that is induced in Mexican food through both flavors and sight. We invite all our guests to a bold taste of Mexico where people can enjoy authentic flavors prepared in a contemporary setup. All this is paired with 32 different brands of Tequilas selected by our experts and delectable house infusions. Come and experience our magical flavors at the FUEGO Mexilicious Brunch along with the Fuego Live Taco Cart, Ceviche station and much more at an unbelievable price.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Joined the opening party of Fuego and it was amazing. The food they served was mouth watering and their drinks were not watered down as most places tend to do in Dubai :)
Great service with a smile, great food, great location!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabbyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Gabby Melissa
We thank you for the encouraging comments and are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming again to Fuego in the near future.
Best Regards
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai UAE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in Dubai!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 6 for dinner. We've been waiting for a good Mexican option with alcohol in Dubai and its finally here. The service was good and knowledgeable and the food was great! I highly recommend Fuego for a good night out

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubai19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy that you and friends had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Restaurant in Dubai”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went to this restaurant with our kids for lunch and finally we had real Mexican food. We started with Fuego sampler and then ordered the Chimichanga and Mix Fajita (steak, chicken, and prawns) for main all were excellent. They also have some great fresh juices and drinks. Not last but I have to complement the service as it was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for the encouraging comments and feedback on our food & beverages.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Fuego soon.
Best Regards
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time in a Mexican Restaurant in Dubai”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I been living in Dubai for the past 8 years, and Fuego was the first Mexican restaurant I dear to try. Being Mexican I'm always scare that I'm going to get totally disappointed.
But Fuego turn out to be very good.
Great food and the salsas were delicious.
The staff are very friendly.
And is truly Mexican food, not Tex-Mex

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaPliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ms Sylvia
Thank you for the encouraging comments & feedback on our food.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Contemporary Mexican also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fuego Contemporary Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing