We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct irish channels restaurant”

Bennigan's Boulevard
Ranked #6,057 of 10,111 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Benningan's is an irish restaurant with many locations in the US and now expended to Middle East. The first Benningan's opened in Dubai is located in the Dubai Mall on the lower ground floor

The restaurant decoration is classic with TV channels, wood tables and chairs and nice outdoor seating with the view on Burj Khalifa and the fountains.

Food menus is also classic, severals appetisers, burgers, sandwichs, meat grilled, and chicken.

The service is friendly and prices are in the middle range. I try this time the chicken breast, with BBQ sauce aside. Two sides are proposed with this dish, therefore I choose the backed potatoes served with sour cream and french fries.

Chicken was good quality and overall good, as the backed potatoes. Fries were average,

At the end, nothing special or particular for this restaurant in the middle of plenty restaurant in the town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynamic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bennigan's Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Dear Lugano22,

Thank you very much for your very elaborate feedback on Tripadvisor on your experience at Bennigan's Boulevard.

We are delighted that you are happy with the restaurant decors, surroundings and service.

All your kind remarks with regards to your dining experience are very much appreciated. We will continually improve our service in order to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely Yours,

On Behalf of the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The unlimited meat deal for AED 95 offers an inferior variety of Australian meat. Ostensibly 3 cuts are served but what comes on the plate is virtually indistinguishable without much flavour. Also appears much less than 500gms that was claimed but that doesn't matter when one can have unlimited refill. Peppercorn sauce was served hot and this made the meat more palatable.Kettle cooked chips which is actually fried, thick cut and hard is offered with dip to have while waiting for the food which comes with the traditional french fries. Diners taking up this deal get a chance to try their hand at a simulated car racing with those beating the time get a free drink, starter and dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raji Mathew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynamic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bennigan's Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014

Dear Raji Mathew V,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your feedback on trip advisor following your recent dining experience at Bennigan's Boulevard .

Your valuable feedback is essential to ensure that we continually deliver high standard of service to our guests.

I was disappointed to read that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been discussed internally so there is no repeat of the incidences.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on trip advisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Sincerely Yours,

On Behalf of the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The worst food I've ever had. The sampler and wings are horrible and I wouldn't order from there again nor recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynamic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bennigan's Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014

Dear Siham A,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your feedback on trip advisor following your recent dining experience at Bennigan's Boulevard.

Your valuable feedback is essential to ensure that we continually deliver high standard of service to our guests.

I was concerned to read that your not happy with your dining experience with us that the food served to you did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback has been discussed internally with the chefs to make sure there is no repeat of the incidences.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on trip advisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.


Sincerely Yours,


On Behalf of the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bennigan's is an Irish pub-themed casual dining restaurant chain with locations throughout the United States, and in 14 countries.

Benningan's offer Irish Hospitality proposing american cuisine. It is located just at the entrance of the Dubai Mall in the ground floor. There is also a terrace with view on the Fountain and Burj Khalifa.

The decoration Inside is like a pub with wooden table and chairs.

Service is ok, but not great. The menu propose all the classic american cuisine, such as burgers, steak, some mexican dishes (fajitas, quesedilla, e.g.)

We were five and we all ordered the classic burger which contains beef, lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Side dishes were different, some choose the salad and the other the fries.

At the beginning, they bring some nachos and some bread with butter or olive butter.

Burger were quiet good, as the fries. Nice place to eat something quick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynamic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bennigan's Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014

Dear Lugano22,

Thank you very much for your very elaborate feedback on Tripadvisor about your dining experience at Bennigan's Boulevard.

It is lovely to read that you enjoy the food which had been served to you.
I have shared your compliments with our chefs and they were all thrilled that their efforts were appreciated. Your valuable feedback on the service has been discussed internally to ensure that we continually deliver high standard of service to our guests.

Please inform us about your next visit at Bennigan's as we would be very happy to welcome you back.


Sincerely Yours,

On Behalf of the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's Boulevard also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bennigan's Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing