We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Al Fayrooz Lounge

Al Fayrooz Lounge
Ranked #262 of 9,759 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Al Fayrooz is named after a semi-precious turquoise stone associated with beauty and wealth – make sure you visit this precious gem in the heart of Madinat Jumeirah for an delicious afternoon tea.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We lunched at Al Fayrooz in anticipation of good food and service. What we had was a magical experience .The service combined elegance with humor and a connectedness that I have rarely experienced.
Thank you Al Fayrooz and special mention to one of the manager Nizzy for one of those very special times that was forever memorable. We will definitively be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Vicrtor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saleh H, Manager at Al Fayrooz Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience in Al Fayrooz Lounge, We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Saleh Dokmak
Al Fayrooz Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Since my aunt visited dubai decided to bring her for afternoon tea in madinat as its the best in dubai so far been to raffles and one in somavar all look good but was tasteless while been to alfayrouz and was awesome had A warm welcomed by saleh wearing suit who i think manage the place we requested for a sit outside althou we didnthad reservation we did got a table outdoor but very far from the view but the weather is perfect ddnt even bother a lady came to our table and gave as the menu she then suggested to hav afternoon tea grace then started explaining to us all the package that we can get she made it sound so enticing that all we did is follow what she suggestdmy aunt even said we dnt hav to even look at the menu coz grace knows best! Our tea arrived ryt away then the stand jams and scones follow she explained everything to us and it was perfect the only thing we didnt like was the egg sandwich it looks good but tasteless the amount of condiments that theyre giving is also very less not even enough for 1 person but overall weve been looked after very well and the service was great in-spite of how busy the place is p.s. If also the management can do something about the birds its a bit bothering to see them eat the sweets in the sugarstands

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Heusaffflyhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saleh H, Manager at Al Fayrooz Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Miss Heusa,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I passed on the message to the team and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon tea in Al Fayrooz.
Your comment is very valuable for us and we will take action on it.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Saleh Dokmak Al Fayrooz Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

i have been to al qasr many times to their restaurants but never to the lobby lounge as i had a business meeting so I decided to experience it, it was a great experience, top class service with very engaging and friendly staff, special thanks to the Egyptian waiter mehamed , he was a truly ambassador of luxury brand,

their menu is great more than expected of a lobby lounge specially the drinks, I was very happy the fact that they serve alcohol inside as most of the hotels in Dubai, do not serve alcohol inside at the lobby, so really a plus, specially in hot weather. very convenient.

in mean time, as it was 6 months ago my friend visited me from the UK and we decided to try some restaurant in Al qasr, so we did the spanish one and the Thai.

the spanish was horrible service, not personalized and specially they gave us a table by their clearance area so it was awful,for a luxury brand how can you put a guest near a clearance station?????
regarding the pai thai, really first class to Hussem and his team, just fabulous from the food to the service, the restaurant was very busy we wanted to sit outside but we could not so we ate inside, seriously this restaurant is just amazing, well done again Hussem for the wonderful experience, we will soon come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saleh H, Manager at Al Fayrooz Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Carlos,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in Al Fayrooz, thank you so much for your feed back We will work on it.
We are very glad that you are choosing Madinat Jumeirah as dinning destination for you and your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Al Fayrooz Lounge.

Saleh Dokmak Al Fayrooz Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautiful place to relax. Amazing view and nice food . Very friendly staff, the manager Saleh Super good. Mohammed also so friendly always looking after me and my guest. Thank you

4  Thank BaselA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saleh H, Manager at Al Fayrooz Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review about Al Fayrooz Lounge that you have shared in TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of our service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your recent visit to Al Fayrooz, looking forward to see you soon.

Saleh Dokmak
Al Fayrooz Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have my sister visiting from London and wanted to show off how we do high tea in Dubai as she really enjoys this part of London life. I carefully researched the high tea offerings and read many reviews and chose the Al Qasr. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the setting of the Al Fayooz Lounge where they host the tea is superb. We chose to sit outside as the weather is perfect at the moment. The first table we were offered, was dirty, cigarette butts and ash lying on the floor and crumbs all over the chair, with a grubby table. We asked them to clean the area up and whilst they did that we found another table with a better view, so got them to clean that one and sat down. The service is slow and poor with luke warm tea being served with hot milk. My sister and daughter chose the cream tea and I had the full tea. Theirs arrived, with a generous amount of scones, but all the little glasses that they served the cream, butter etc in were grubby, the little biscuits on the tray had the waitresses huge false eyelash on it so we sent these back. My selection of cake was disappointing, after advertising Victoria sponge cake, there was nothing that resembled a cake on offer. There was a piece of shortbread with strawberries, a choc brownie of sorts, and two other non descript "cakes", then a selection of sandwiches, two of which were ok, the rest dry and unappetising. What a disappointment and waste of time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saleh H, Manager at Al Fayrooz Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us constructive feedback from your recent visit to Al Fayrooz Lounge, we will look into and make the changes that might be applicable to improve our product.

Saleh Dokmak
Al Fayrooz Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fayrooz Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Fayrooz Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing