We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dubliner's

The Dubliner's
Ranked #26 of 9,464 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated within the Méridien Village is The Dubliner's, Dubai’s famous Irish Pub. Filled with a friendly and lively atmosphere, this pub in Dubai invites you to watch the latest sporting events live on our big screens. Choose from a wide variety of home-cooked fare complemented with an exclusive selection of beverages.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Mixed feelings. The pub was hard to find(we came into the main entrance of the hotel).First of all we had to walk in the dark trought the whole hotel area and ask 4 different people for directions. When we finally found it, and sat down outside, we were waiting 15 minutes for the menu. Then we had to wait almost one hour for the burgers to come. It was like the staff kept forgetting us all the time, and it wasn't busy at all.Slow staff and overpriced, but the food was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homelessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to learn from your feedback that you were not pleased with your experience at The Dubliner's. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service standards.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we await to welcome you back.

Regards,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    99
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East,England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

In for brief drink before dining out.One glass of white cost 9 euros.Thats over 50 characters!! In that case forget the review!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clawhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Dubliner’s in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comment but sad to hear that our concept is not up to your satisfaction. Please note that we have 17 other venues around the hotel and do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant dining experience on your next visit to Dubai.

Regards,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“I Love This Place Amazing ^_^”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

its a very nice place where u can have a drink and very amazing food and the staff they r very friendly and great atmosphere . and the staff always happy to make ur dining an excellent and the manger to he will make u happy no matter what u r asking him for . i thanks all the staff and the mangers there for making me happy all time with them ^_^ . but i wish some somethink from the manger there to change the menu in the brunch . thanks ,,

Regards,,

Amer Khayyyat

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Amer,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting The Dubliner's at Le Meridien Dubai. Please note that we have been chenge our brunch menu last two weeks to ensure our guest satisfaction.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Keep dublining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Being part of the awsome le meridian village is a plus point to stary with, Dubliner's is unique for its atmosphere, staff, snaks and alcohol variety. Wether its 12 noon or 12 am the beat is always kicking here, salute to the management for making this one of the places to be in dxb.

Oh and you dont want to miss the friday brunch (value for $$$) and the footie nights (especially when a celtic game is on) :) wild irish...

Helpful?
Thank Nooraldin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Nooraldin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit at The dubliner's.

I am truly glad that we have met your expectations and our service provided gives you satisfy and enjoyment.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love The Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Love this place for a great, spectacular Friday brunch that you should never miss! Amazing food, attentive and friendly staff and great atmosphere. The staff always happy to make your dining experience an excellent one! After dinner, you can have some drinks at the bar.... everything is there, so give it a try and enjoy the whole experience.

Helpful?
Thank Ayad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ayad,

Many thanks for your review.

We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage selection. Your review about our service is also greatly appreciated.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to The Dubliner's at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Dubliner's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing