We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of The Dubliner's

The Dubliner's
Ranked #43 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated within the Méridien Village is The Dubliner's, Dubai’s famous Irish Pub. Filled with a friendly and lively atmosphere, this pub in Dubai invites you to watch the latest sporting events live on our big screens. Choose from a wide variety of home-cooked fare complemented with an exclusive selection of beverages.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great atmosphere and the variety of the menu and drinks is good. Eduord our waiter was very friendly and gave excellent service.

It's just a pity that smoking is allowed in all of the eating area's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting The Dubliner's at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    107
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“LOVELY EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

BIG BIG thanks to staff members GIRI and JEREMIAH. Dubliners is my second home, thanks to these two staff members.Ever since I started coming here, I have never thought of going anywhere else in Dubai. Their hospitality, friendliness , efficiency , helpfulness, just to name, make me wanna go back again and again. They never disappoint.
I always feel at home, and now consider it "my home pub". Ioh! and I even got my own special beer mug......
keep up the good work GIRI and JEREMIAH.
We love you!!!!! :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your dining experience at The Dubliner's. We are glad to read that you valued the service provided by our associates.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“X-mas '13”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My Compiments to the Staff:
- Ms Liza/Lisa
- Ms Camille
- Ms Janice
- Mr. Allan

It's a pub, do not expect to get a restourant service...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davide c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Davide,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting The Dubliner's at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
“Very good sports bar”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Irish pub to be found in Dubai, friendly staff, good honest pub grub. Neil makes us feel at home every time we come and stay. Tha staff are brilliant

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrtsindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback about your dining experience at The Dubliner's. We are happy to read that you appreciate our overall restaurant concept .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Used to be good.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Used to be good but nowadays it is just packed with drunken locals or other Irish alcoholics. Stay away ! You won't miss it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at The Dubliner's, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Stefan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Dubliner’s in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comment but sad to hear that our concept is not up to your satisfaction. Please note that we have 17 other venues around the hotel and do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant dining experience on your next visit to Dubai.

Regards,
Jackson Robert
The Dubliner's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Dubliner's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing