We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, must try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wox

Wox
Ranked #533 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: WOX is an authentic Asian noodle restaurant reminiscent of hawker stands in South East Asia. Serving flavorful Asian food from Cambodian, Vietnamese, Singaporean and Chinese dishes in a contemporary ambiance with a vibrant fast-paced environment. The fragrant flavors of the Asian cuisine are dominant in daily specialties served a la minute using the freshest ingredients in soups, noodles and wok dishes. Timings Lunch /Dinner: 12:00 to 23:30 Thursday & Friday: 12:00 to 00:00
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

First of our waiter (Rocky) gave us excellent recommendations. We had vegetable spring roles, wok fried shrimps tamarind sauce, wok fried flat rice noodles with beef and crispy fried noodles with prawns.
We loved the food and will definitely come back again:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Wox, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about our Wox restaurant! We are glad that you truly enjoyed our flavoursome cuisine, and we are looking forward to have you back with us soon!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    38
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited this place already several times. Food is great. Value for money is just right. Fried rice with crispy chicken and beef noodle soup highly recommended.
Will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank M4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Wox, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about our Wox restaurant! We are glad that you truly enjoyed our flavoursome cuisine, and we are looking forward to have you back with us soon!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Limited menu but hit the spot with all dishes. Freshly cooked Classic Asian flavours with no sign of msg. Small place with no more than 30 covers but a nice atmosphere. Service also very good and sensible pricing. There are grander Chinese restaurants in dubai but this one is well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Wox, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our South-East Asian restaurant! I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us, and hope that you had a chance to try out our Soup of the day!

I will definitely pass your kind words to our restaurants’ team, and we are looking forward to have you back with us in the near future!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The perfect noodles business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wox a perfect combination of Noodles and Rice dishes cooked in open lived kitchen with high quality service headed by authentic korean smiles. Highly recommended for any business lunch or friends dinner. Don't miss the tea offer of by the house.

+: ratio price/quality, fast service, friendly
-: sometimes too crowded due to its success

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trist_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Wox, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our Wox restaurant, and particularly recommending it to other guests! Indeed, Wox has become even more successful after achieving the best South-East Asian restaurant award by TimeOut Dubai!

We hope to be at your service in the not so distant future!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We are living in Abu Dhabi, and this is our favoured place for authentic Asian cuisine in pleasant and informal surroundings. Particularly recommend the Vietnamese beef noodles. Very friendly service too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Wox, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Wox! We are very pleased to have you as our regular guests and hope you will visit us again!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wox also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Wox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing