We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Afternoon tea in Dubai!”

Rhodes in Residence
Ranked #2,063 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Afternoon tea in Dubai!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My mum and I love afternoon tea and are constantly in search of really good ones. This one does not disappoint, perfectly traditional with a couple of contemporary additions. The scones were melt in your mouth perfect, the selection of tea was amazing and the staff were lovely.

Definitely a must for all those who enjoy a good afternoon tea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Rhodes in Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your mum had enjoyed your afternoon tea experience at Rhodes in Residence and that you were pleased with the service and the food we have on offer.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality at a tiny cost!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic quality, fantastic price, and a thoroughly enjoyable experience!
Absolute value for money especially when compared to the competition. The only slight downside was the location, first floor near a large reception desk isn't quite the indulgence I'd expect. However, still good enough to rate 5 Stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Rhodes in Residence, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Rhodes in Residence and found it to be good value for money.

Your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Exceptional!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My friends and I went for afternoon tea. The reason for our attendance to celebrating a baby shower. The Manager could not have been more accommodating to our needs. Aside from that it was an exceptional Afternoon Tea! The food, drinks and service completely exceeded our expectations. The hot treats were particularly memorable. And the mini Crumpets! Wonderful. Do not miss it! To round off our experience, the mum to be was presented with a wonderful gift from the hotel. Those extra touches go a long way....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Rhodes in Residence, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your friends had chosen Rhodes in Residence to celebrate a special occasion and had a wonderful afternoon tea experience with us.

It is nice to note that we had exceeded your expectations and found the food, drinks and service as exceptional. We are also glad that you were pleased with the little surprise that we had organised.

Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to welcoming you back at Rhodes in Residence.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wow wow wow ..........welcomed by a very warm and friendly gentleman, taken to our table that was beautifully presented with fresh flowers.

Afternoon tea was to die for , great choice and lots of it!!!!

Would highly recommend the Rhodes in residence for a special occasion or just spoiling yourself in luxury.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dollypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Rhodes in Residence, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommending Rhodes in Residence on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read such delightful comments about your experience with us and do appreciate all your kind words regarding the food and service of our ambassadors.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC !!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It's not very often I have time to write about a venue but I feel when you go to some where truly special people should know about it, well done team Rhodes you have excelled !!!! Food fantastic! Atmosphere fantastic! Staff fantastic! Just good old fashioned good service!!!! And a real big thank you to the lovely gentlemen who made us feel truly special!!! I think his name was Joseph and I'm sure he was the manager. We will recommend this to all our friends and colleagues in Dubai.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes in Residence also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes in Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing