We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for snacks”
Review of Panini

Panini
Ranked #300 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Panini presents a classic coffee shop in Dubai, surrounded by lush tropical indoor gardens, completing the trio of Italian favorites. It offers a selection of specialty coffees, home-made breads, paninis, sandwiches, pastries and home-made gelati. For those looking for gourmet gifts, such as chocolate truffles, olive oils and various Italian treats, are also available. The Cafe in Dubai also offers you an opportunity to enjoy complimentary Internet accompanied by any order. Timings Opens daily from: 08:00 am to 01:00 am
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great for snacks”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good selection of paninis, cakes, coffees and milkshakes and great for people watching. Staff very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LHRFlyer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about Panini! I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our Italian café and deli in the near future!

Warm regards,

Conor O'Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“great”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great option for quick lunch. Great paninis , cafes, and sweets. Staff is als very friendly and price is also very good

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a1s2d3f4g5h6j7k8l9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about our Italian café & deli. Indeed, Panini has a lot to offer for those looking for a quick bite or grab’n’go, and it also stocks some wonderful gourmet gifts.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best sweet treats”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

excellent choice of the most delicious cakes (ashamed to say I worked my way through most of them). The paninis are amazing ideal for a snack and the ice cream is heavenly.

I will make a point of visiting next time I am in Dubai yum.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank scottishnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about Panini. Indeed, it is a heaven for those with a sweet tooth! Not only does it serve speciality coffees, home-made paninis, sandwiches, pastries and gelati, but it also stocks up on some amazing gourmet gifts, such as chocolate truffles, olive oils and various Italian treats.

Warm regards,

Conor O'Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite or an indulgent pastry”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The paninis are good, the coffee very good and the gelatos and desserts are excellent. The White Chocolate Cheesecake was a highlight.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mansooree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bella”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very late dinner at panini after arriving on the Gatwick flight. The staff were lovely, helpful and attentive. My son scored a free gelati which was divine (it was too big for him to have all to himself - honestly). The food was good and the coffee fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCrew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing