We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday brunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Oil

Olive Oil
Ranked #2,790 of 9,464 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $45 - $80
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Olive Oil is our all-day dining, international restaurant featuring an enticing variety of scrumptious dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. The restaurant hosts a different theme night, seven nights a week to offer the taste of a wide selection of international cuisines.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friday brunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Having done a number of brunches in Dubai, Five Dining was terrible and will not be visiting again. Website said opened at 12 noon til 4pm, when arrived was told no opens at 12:30, even then still setting up, no serving spoons for the food laid out. Had to ask for drinks as no one came to our table to serve us, had to ask for serving spoons, had to ask to have some food cooked and no one ever came, had to ask for our stacked up dirty plates to be cleared. None of the food was labelled, all labels were in a bundle left on the side. The quality and quantity of food was poor, the children's food took half an hour to come out. Terrible , will not visit again or recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 333Kelly_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Five Dining Restaurant.

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during Friday brunch.

Upon receiving your comments, I immediately conducted an investigation and the matter was discussed with the department head concerned.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Five Dining in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Brunch - With Pool Access!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Tried this out lat weekend with the wife and two kids (ages 3 & 5). I have to say this was a real find we shall most certainly be going back. The buffet was sufficient with a good mix of options. We particularly liked the fresh seafood and sushi sections. Its no Al Qasr selection but then for what you pay, it is, we felt, extremely good value for money.

Pricing:
AED 179 (Includes House Beverages)
AED 149 (Soft Drinks only)

*The Entertainer has 3 vouchers for this brunch (under Five Dining) making the cost half price!
Kids under 6 go free!

Pool access is included and we turned up prior to brunch and used the pool as weel as after brunch. We were there 6 hours in all a great day out!

We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0dger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about Friday brunch on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Five Dining Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambience.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Five Dining in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

A recommendation by a nephew living and working in Dubai.
An extensive Buffett with different themes each night. We went on the night where meat was on offer in abundance. You completed a form and ticked each item, chicken, beef fillet etc.etc. with a plateful of other accompaniments (again extensive) the meat came freshly cooked.
It was delicious, especially the very large fillet which was superb. Lots of lovely deserts to choose from as well.
180aed (£30) the alcohol included package &150aed with soft drinks was great value considering the quality of food.
This was the evening before a wedding and 20+ in our party.
Good service and the food was excellent. Pity about the mix up with the bill!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank saxondean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Five Dining Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambiance.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Five Dining in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sea food buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

comparing to other sea food buffets and brunches..it is one of the best we had. good variaty and excellent taste and quality of food. a revisit is a must. there crabs and prawns were the best. more variaty of sweets will make the restaurant a better restaurant..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback “Excellent seafood buffet" on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Five Dining Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambiance.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Five Dining in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Darren wasden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Omg !!! This was just incredible, best fillet steak & lamb chops ever tasted, service was top class, the deserts was to die for , oh my god the cheese board was eve better, I upgraded to the drinks package !!!! Incredible for the money, walked away very,very, satisfied, thank you !!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your incredible comments on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Five Dining Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambiance.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Five Dining in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Oil also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Olive Oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing