We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine and professional staff”
Review of Cabana

Cabana
Ranked #778 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Poised alongside one of the longest lap pools in Downtown Dubai, Cabana is a vibrant alfresco venue that features a terrace lounge for an uplifting experience of dining and leisure, with guests being able to enjoy the majesty of Burj Khalifa while lounging on inviting beds in private cabanas. By day or night, a selection of grilled delicacies and international fare ideally complement the uplifting ambience of Cabana. As the sun sets, celebrations under the starry night sky begin to the scintillating tunes of our resident DJ, while the experience is made all the more distinct with a selection of inventive hand-crafted beverages.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuine and professional staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Apart from the nice and superb view that the place has to offer to guests, I was touched by how the staff took care of me and my girlfriends order especially, the Sup. I think his name was Halim, he indeed reflected a good image on how the hospitality should be. and I will make sure to swing by, any tine I am in Dubai. keep it up guys!
Thank you,
Ahmed T.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabii M, Manager at Cabana, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Greetings from Cabana Restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review and high recommendation about Cabana.
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional team members to ensure that you enjoyed a comfortable dining experience,and I am glad Halim also impressed you and will certainly recognize him for that.
.
once again I would like to Thank You for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards ,
Rabii Mehdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    38
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, but not matched by the food.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a great place for relaxing and enjoying a chilled drink on a hot afternoon but their food didn't share that greatness. We ordered the fish tacos and a pepperoni pizza that we ended up eating out of hunger and not for their taste. I would really like if any of the management is reading this to take care of their kitchen and the quality of their food as it's a lovely place to be at and deserves that standard in everything.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabii M, Manager at Cabana, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ramzi,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to Cabana . Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you had a great time during your visit.
Thank you once again for posting a review of Cabana. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. We have also taken note of the pizza and Tacos . Hoping to welcome you back with us again very soon,
Kind regards,
Rabii Mehdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE the place. Not really amazed by the food selection”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

i love this place. You literally step out of the busy life on dubai streets to a very nice and peaceful place.. Nice drinks selection and shisha..

The food is good, but needs more variety though !!

Our waiters were Kyaw & Sarita and they were both very helpful, friendly and personal.. Loved them :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmedtiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabii M, Manager at Cabana, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ahmedtiko,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to Cabana.. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you had a great time during your visit
I am glad that Sarita and kyaw impressed you ,and will certainly recognize them .
Thank you once again for posting a review of Cabana It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rabii Mehdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Pleasant Retreat”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

After dinner and some shopping at the Dubai Mall we headed to Cabana to escape it all. A pleasant conversation over a bucket of beer and all of our frustrations were gone. It is hard to believe you are so close to the hustle and bustle of the area around the Dubai Mall when it is so peaceful here. The staff was extremely nice and will even offer you a blanket if the even air gets too cold. Cabana was a right place at the right time for us kind of night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabii M, Manager at Cabana, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Brian,

Greetings from cabana Restaurant,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad that you had a fantastic experience at Cabana,
Along with my team, I was happy to read your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and appreciate very much your .review.
Once again Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rabii Mehdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place to eat or drink”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Address hotel and went for a drink before going out for a meal. However, it was so relaxing and pleasant, we decided to stay for food. It was also 'happy hour' so some drinks were half price which was a bonus. The choice on the menu is a little limited but ok and the prices are standard for dubai. The food was cooked as requested and was hot and there was enough of it. Glad we stayed in the hotel for a very pleasant evening. If you are staying at the hotel, then it could be worth the visit. If your not a guest then the Address hotel can be accessed from the Dubai Mall through Bloomingdales directly into the hotel reception.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabii M, General Manager at Cabana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lloyd,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to Cabana.. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you had a great time during your visit.
Thank you once again for posting a review of Cabana It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rabii Mehdi
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing