We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search

“dinner ”
Review of Awtar Restaurant

Awtar Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 11,954 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $150
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Umm Hurair 2
Description: Experience a true Arabian night fit for royalty at Awtar! Choose to dine on our serene terrace or in a setting reminiscent of an opulent tent with a feast and exciting festivities set right before you. The soulful voices of our Arabic singers and charming belly dancers will keep you mesmerized until the end of the night. Timings: 7:30 PM - 3:00 AM Dress Code: Smart Casual During the holy month of Ramadan, Awtar will host our exclusive ladies only Suhoor. Timings: Open daily from 8:30 PM to 03:00AM
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

food was great staff was amazing specially khaldoun and Ahmed
we enjoy allot I will come again and always for sure , it was amazing

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Najjar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHD_Management_Team, Director of Food & Beverage at Awtar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Najjar1212,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am so happy with the service and they have amazing variety of food expecially the salads are the best. Don’t miss it and enjoy a fine evening with family... thanks to the restaurant for the wonderful service. Thanks Shadi

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sreeith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHD_Management_Team, Director of Food & Beverage at Awtar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sreeith123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! Your comments are extremely valuable and we are delighted to know that you had such a pleasant dining experience with us!

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely authentic experience.
Mohammed is a star!!
Food is lovely & service is wonderful!
Must visit

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHD_Management_Team, Director of Food & Beverage at Awtar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David R,

Thank you for your 5-star rating and wonderful feedback.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited as part of our hotel restaurant and we certainly weren’t disappointed, amazing entertainment and excellent choice of food and drinks. Will be visiting again before the end of our trip. Staff were delightful and very friendly!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHD_Management_Team, Director of Food & Beverage at Awtar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lauren w,

Thank you for your 5-star rating and positive feedback!

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at Awtar. Kindly note that we will definitely pass on your warm compliments to our team.

We appreciate your review and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is located on lobby level in the Grand Hyatt hotel.

We had appetizer (mixed mezze) and main course (lamb kebab with french fries and chicken breast with fries) which have been delicious.

The portions are big, so go hungry for dinner. The service was very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Friemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHD_Management_Team, Director of Food & Beverage at Awtar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Friemens,

Thank you for your 5-star rating and wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent dining experience with us.

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awtar Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Awtar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing