We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search

“The Beer”

Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #10 of 11,948 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Actually we didnt have plan to visit we just pass by 'coz were so thirsty since it was very close to Stables and Lake, Al Sarab restaurant was a great place relax while enjoying our refreshing cocktails "jewel of the desert" and cold beer we also order mussel pot it was really good I like the sauce and my husband order Saj shawarma OMG it was really big full of delicious filling but for us Sajjad was the star he is very accommodating and extremely helpful; thank you so much Sajjad:-)!

I almost forgot "the pint of beer missing the foam and become warm in a few minutes because it was served not really cold :-("

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Flavelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad S, Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Flavelle L,

Thank you for keep choosing to dine at Al Sarab Lounge.

It brings us a lot of pride and joy to read that you're an avid fan of our resort. We appreciate your kind comments on our food, facilities and services.

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to welcome you back for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Roshan Vancuylenberg | Food and Beverage - Operations Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa
T: +971 4 809 6151 M: +971 50 199 6509
Email: Roshan.Vancuylenberg@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spot to watch sunset with great food and ambience. Not too far from Dubai. Good service too. Will come again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LaraM1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad S, Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LaraM1743,

Thank you for your perfect rating further to your recent dining experience at Al Sarab Lounge.

We are glad to read that we have exceeded your expectations in all aspects and that you had an amazing time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and retaining you as a fan of Al Sarab here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,

Roshan Vancuylenberg | Food and Beverage - Operations Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa
T: +971 4 809 6151 M: +971 50 199 6509
Email: Roshan.Vancuylenberg@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Driving 1h and half from Dubai
Then you arrive in front of an empty hotel
You have to walk 10 minutes to reach the restaurant.
Restaurant was just empty, even the chief was probably sleeping.
We took a table, but unfortunately there was no view as it was dark. The worst was than instead of a nice view, there was people building a wall, making so much noise...
We wait 30 min to get our drinks
Then 1h to get our foods.
We took the best plates ...but 1h30 to have meal like this was such a shame.
The meat was not fresh at all, it was like eating a gum. I had to ask for medium or well done cooked meat as the man told me you can’t order rare meat, it is not safe. All the food was such a joke as nothing was fresh.
They just should say that they are not open during august.
We pay 300€ for 4 people only
Not even a discount or a free tea.
30€ for shisha which was not good at all, I saw some nice review about their shisha but these are probably from tourist that ignore what is a shisha. As a shisha fan I can tell you, it is not a good one at all.
80€ for the cab to go there and the man was losing money as he had to go back to the city without taking client as no one was here.
The. 80€ again to go back to the Sofitel
So 490 €, 3 hours of Taxi and an empty place without any ambiance. Food disaster
Price were crazy.
I don’t like to write bad review but all tourist have to know that you need to avoid this place during August.
It was the worst restaurant I have seen in my whole life
So keep your money and go somewhere downtown !!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank alexlfb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love the food, service, views, sunset, relaxing place and of course Shisha. We totally recommend this place to get away, be close to the nature and feel the Desert

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FrankMarco18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Lovely food at a chilled out hotel very romantic surroundings staff were amazing thanks to Sajjad for your hospitality and sorting out our transformation etc we will definitely be back here

Thanks Mr.Sajjad

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad S, Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Ray C,

Thank you for your perfect rating further to your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours. My team and I are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Your flattering remarks about the service rendered by our colleagues will surely be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bab Al Shams and retain you as its fan.

Kind regards,

Roshan Vancuylenberg | Food and Beverage - Operations Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa
T: +971 4 809 6151 M: +971 50 199 6509
Email: Roshan.Vancuylenberg@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing